SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 167 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/13 3:32 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudieL said...
Good job. I need to find some nice elastic too.
9/30/13 5:06 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for the very helpful review! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list. Do you mind sharing your RTW elastic source(s)?
9/30/13 6:59 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Those look great. I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet. I will have to find rtw looking elastic. That should be an interesting search online. Lol! I have lingerie elastic in the stash,now to find the male version.
9/30/13 8:12 AM
rivergum said...
Wow, Sue, these look so professional! If you don't watch it your menfolk will refuse to we're anything but custom made shorts and you won't have any more time to sew for yourself. :-)
9/30/13 4:01 PM
Mira Bay said...
Very nice job, this is a rewarding pattern but you are right the rtw elastic is hard to find. Your choice is right on
9/30/13 5:21 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Ryan's Mum - I just chanced upon it in various local shops which probably wouldn't be helpful as I am in Australia. I haven't managed to find it since.
9/30/13 5:33 PM
brissie71 said...
They look very swish! I'm making extra sure that my DH doesn't wander past while I have this window open or I might just find myself adding to the sewing queue!
10/1/13 0:49 AM
kushami said...
Hi Sue, these look very professional. I'm in Australia too - did you get your elastic online or in a shop? Cheers, Sarah
10/8/13 2:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-109

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Other Tutu.com

photo
by: leoniep

Review