SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 165)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/13 3:32 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kushami said... (10/8/13 2:46 AM) Reply
Hi Sue, these look very professional. I'm in Australia too - did you get your elastic online or in a shop? Cheers, Sarah
brissie71 said... (10/1/13 0:49 AM) Reply
They look very swish! I'm making extra sure that my DH doesn't wander past while I have this window open or I might just find myself adding to the sewing queue!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/30/13 5:33 PM) Reply
Ryan's Mum - I just chanced upon it in various local shops which probably wouldn't be helpful as I am in Australia. I haven't managed to find it since.
Mira Bay said... (9/30/13 5:21 PM) Reply
Very nice job, this is a rewarding pattern but you are right the rtw elastic is hard to find. Your choice is right on
rivergum said... (9/30/13 4:01 PM) Reply
Wow, Sue, these look so professional! If you don't watch it your menfolk will refuse to we're anything but custom made shorts and you won't have any more time to sew for yourself. :-)
mssewcrazy said... (9/30/13 8:12 AM) Reply
Those look great. I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet. I will have to find rtw looking elastic. That should be an interesting search online. Lol! I have lingerie elastic in the stash,now to find the male version.
ryan's mom said... (9/30/13 6:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the very helpful review! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list. Do you mind sharing your RTW elastic source(s)?
JudieL said... (9/30/13 5:06 AM) Reply
Good job. I need to find some nice elastic too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

StyleArc Romy Anorak

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details