SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 174 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/13 3:32 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kushami said...
Hi Sue, these look very professional. I'm in Australia too - did you get your elastic online or in a shop? Cheers, Sarah
10/8/13 2:46 AM
brissie71 said...
They look very swish! I'm making extra sure that my DH doesn't wander past while I have this window open or I might just find myself adding to the sewing queue!
10/1/13 0:49 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Ryan's Mum - I just chanced upon it in various local shops which probably wouldn't be helpful as I am in Australia. I haven't managed to find it since.
9/30/13 5:33 PM
Mira Bay said...
Very nice job, this is a rewarding pattern but you are right the rtw elastic is hard to find. Your choice is right on
9/30/13 5:21 PM
rivergum said...
Wow, Sue, these look so professional! If you don't watch it your menfolk will refuse to we're anything but custom made shorts and you won't have any more time to sew for yourself. :-)
9/30/13 4:01 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Those look great. I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet. I will have to find rtw looking elastic. That should be an interesting search online. Lol! I have lingerie elastic in the stash,now to find the male version.
9/30/13 8:12 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for the very helpful review! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list. Do you mind sharing your RTW elastic source(s)?
9/30/13 6:59 AM
JudieL said...
Good job. I need to find some nice elastic too.
9/30/13 5:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Olabelhe Meg's Dress and Pinafore

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Kwik Sew 3177

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info