Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 134)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/13 3:32 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kushami said... (10/8/13 2:46 AM) Reply
Hi Sue, these look very professional. I'm in Australia too - did you get your elastic online or in a shop? Cheers, Sarah
brissie71 said... (10/1/13 0:49 AM) Reply
They look very swish! I'm making extra sure that my DH doesn't wander past while I have this window open or I might just find myself adding to the sewing queue!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/30/13 5:33 PM) Reply
Ryan's Mum - I just chanced upon it in various local shops which probably wouldn't be helpful as I am in Australia. I haven't managed to find it since.
Mira Bay said... (9/30/13 5:21 PM) Reply
Very nice job, this is a rewarding pattern but you are right the rtw elastic is hard to find. Your choice is right on
rivergum said... (9/30/13 4:01 PM) Reply
Wow, Sue, these look so professional! If you don't watch it your menfolk will refuse to we're anything but custom made shorts and you won't have any more time to sew for yourself. :-)
mssewcrazy said... (9/30/13 8:12 AM) Reply
Those look great. I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet. I will have to find rtw looking elastic. That should be an interesting search online. Lol! I have lingerie elastic in the stash,now to find the male version.
ryan's mom said... (9/30/13 6:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the very helpful review! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list. Do you mind sharing your RTW elastic source(s)?
JudieL said... (9/30/13 5:06 AM) Reply
Good job. I need to find some nice elastic too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details