SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3022 (Yoga pants and shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:Claire in Montreal
photo

 
 
About Claire in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/13 12:38 PM
Last Updated:10/3/13 2:13 PM


Jalie: 3022 by Claire in Montreal  Jalie: 3022 by Claire in Montreal  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said...
These are really nice shorts. I'll need to look at this pattern.
10/3/13 7:20 AM
JOshiro said...
I didn't know about the back leg seam on these pants - now it's going on my wishlist! Thanks for the review.
10/3/13 9:32 AM
TinaLea said...
Thanks for the review, and it looks like you did a really nice job on them, lucky daughter! I have this pattern pulled and fabric purchased.....just not sure if I'll have enough guts to put my bum in them for a review picture! One quick question for you - some of the other reviewers mentioned the waist/front rise seems to be cut much higher than it appears on the pattern, did it seem that way to you?
10/3/13 12:04 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
Thanks Diane & JOshiro ! TinaLea - yep the waist is very high - i added a couple more pics at the end - you can see it now on the Front pic. I'm sure I can take 3/4" out of the height - but it needs to come out from all round. The side seams show just as much wrinkling as CF does.
10/3/13 12:13 PM
flyingpenguin said...
I am thinking of buying these, they look great! My only question is, is the back seam comfortable? I could see it being irritating or less than perfectly comfortable... thanks!
10/9/13 7:34 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
Flyingpenguin - I can't say for me as I haven't got a pair yet, but the little girl I made them for says they're comfy.
10/12/13 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6405

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now