SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3022 (Yoga pants and shorts)

17 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Claire in Montreal
photo

 
 
About Claire in Montrealstar
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/13 12:38 PM
Last Updated:10/3/13 2:13 PM


Jalie: 3022 by Claire in Montreal  Jalie: 3022 by Claire in Montreal  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claire in Montreal said...
Flyingpenguin - I can't say for me as I haven't got a pair yet, but the little girl I made them for says they're comfy.
10/12/13 1:39 PM
flyingpenguin said...
I am thinking of buying these, they look great! My only question is, is the back seam comfortable? I could see it being irritating or less than perfectly comfortable... thanks!
10/9/13 7:34 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
Thanks Diane & JOshiro ! TinaLea - yep the waist is very high - i added a couple more pics at the end - you can see it now on the Front pic. I'm sure I can take 3/4" out of the height - but it needs to come out from all round. The side seams show just as much wrinkling as CF does.
10/3/13 12:13 PM
TinaLea said...
Thanks for the review, and it looks like you did a really nice job on them, lucky daughter! I have this pattern pulled and fabric purchased.....just not sure if I'll have enough guts to put my bum in them for a review picture! One quick question for you - some of the other reviewers mentioned the waist/front rise seems to be cut much higher than it appears on the pattern, did it seem that way to you?
10/3/13 12:04 PM
JOshiro said...
I didn't know about the back leg seam on these pants - now it's going on my wishlist! Thanks for the review.
10/3/13 9:32 AM
Diane333 said...
These are really nice shorts. I'll need to look at this pattern.
10/3/13 7:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5190

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now