Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3022 (Yoga pants and shorts)

20 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Claire in Montreal
photo

 
 
About Claire in Montrealstar
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 21)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/13 12:38 PM
Last Updated:10/3/13 2:13 PM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Claire in Montreal said... (10/12/13 1:39 PM) Reply
Flyingpenguin - I can't say for me as I haven't got a pair yet, but the little girl I made them for says they're comfy.
flyingpenguin said... (10/9/13 7:34 PM) Reply
I am thinking of buying these, they look great! My only question is, is the back seam comfortable? I could see it being irritating or less than perfectly comfortable... thanks!
Claire in Montreal said... (10/3/13 12:13 PM) Reply
Thanks Diane & JOshiro ! TinaLea - yep the waist is very high - i added a couple more pics at the end - you can see it now on the Front pic. I'm sure I can take 3/4" out of the height - but it needs to come out from all round. The side seams show just as much wrinkling as CF does.
TinaLea said... (10/3/13 12:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, and it looks like you did a really nice job on them, lucky daughter! I have this pattern pulled and fabric purchased.....just not sure if I'll have enough guts to put my bum in them for a review picture! One quick question for you - some of the other reviewers mentioned the waist/front rise seems to be cut much higher than it appears on the pattern, did it seem that way to you?
JOshiro said... (10/3/13 9:32 AM) Reply
I didn't know about the back leg seam on these pants - now it's going on my wishlist! Thanks for the review.
Diane333 said... (10/3/13 7:20 AM) Reply
These are really nice shorts. I'll need to look at this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Burda 7192

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details