SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2013 (2013: Mini-Wardrobe Contest)

38 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 6:34 PM


Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2013 by nancy2001  Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2013 by nancy2001  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mobycat said...
Very nice wardrobe. I love the jacket details.
10/1/13 6:40 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great looking pieces- your knitted jacket collar is so special.
10/1/13 7:02 PM
USMCMom said...
Nancy, that jacket is extraordinary! And the fit is wonderful. Chic, indeed. Cheap is a bonus.
10/1/13 7:27 PM
annakeeton said...
This mini-wardrobe looks fabulous and your sewing/fiber arts skills look impeccable.
10/1/13 10:20 PM
appleton78 said...
Very very pretty. You do EXCELLANT work!!!
10/2/13 0:27 AM
Quickie said...
Good versatile combination of garments
10/2/13 1:35 AM
cindyann said...
Terrific as usual. The jacket is outstanding.
10/2/13 8:28 AM
Mufffet said...
As usual, you did an AWESOME job! Your fit and your tailoring are impeccable. :)
10/2/13 10:01 AM
arianamaniacs said...
You are amazing as always! What impeccable tailoring, Im in awe of the perfectness. Plus you got a new hobby, awesome!
10/2/13 11:06 AM
Handshake said...
Nancy, so many other people have said AWESOME, which is what I was going to say too, here are some alternative words of expression: awe-inspiring, magnificent, wonderful, amazing, stunning, staggering, imposing, stirring, impressive. Your jacket-sewing skills are BREATHTAKING! I am sorry I can't vote for you, I have not been here long enough, it seems. But here is my text-vote: WELL DONE, Bravo!!!!
10/2/13 12:09 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Nancy you have out done yourself. The jacket in all its detail is to die for. I will definitely be PMing you for help on my next jacket. Enjoy your chic new clothes :)
10/2/13 12:15 PM
Baja Susana said...
As usual, an outstanding jacket with fine details. Your first time ever knitted collar is wonderful. A lovely collection. Makes me wish for a cold day or two...
10/2/13 12:19 PM
nineten said...
Really sharp!
10/2/13 7:01 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Your work is superb. I thought that last year and I think it now. A goegeous mini wardrobe.
10/2/13 8:04 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nancy, Your outfits, and particularly your jacket are beautiful. Love, love, love the knitted shawl collar, but the other details are not trivial. Seems that whatever you put your mind to, you can do.
10/2/13 8:14 PM
JDpenelope said...
Oops, duplicate.
10/2/13 8:14 PM
turtleandi said...
WOW! And $65? Amazing!
10/3/13 1:36 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful wardrobe! Aren't knitting machines great? I love all the pieces, especially the jacket.
10/3/13 2:40 PM
nineten said...
Nancy, this is fantastic. The details really make your work exceptional.
10/3/13 7:55 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. I had a lot of fun sewing this Mini Wardrobe and learning about machine knitting.
10/3/13 9:52 PM
Dale C said...
Wow! I'm at a loss for words. I love the knitted collar and the wonderful fit of your jacket. :)
10/4/13 4:22 PM
Dale C said...
Love it... wow.
10/4/13 4:22 PM
trumbelina said...
One word: Wow!
10/4/13 10:35 PM
Nana27 said...
beautiful wardrobe....well done
10/5/13 6:45 AM
bluefly said...
Exquisite wardrobe
10/5/13 8:41 AM
ariesluv4u said...
Wonderful! I think this is awesome.
10/5/13 11:14 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
You rose to the occasion of challenging yourself, especially being as you're Advanced, much like what Ashford was encouraging. You have not only taken the lead, but are way ahead, with this fine example of what this contest is about. Bravo!
10/5/13 3:01 PM
tlmck3 said...
Gorgeous jacket! The leather trim is beautifully done. I'm wondering if you had intended to show more close ups in the link in the first paragraph of your review? That link isn't working for me and it would be a shame not to mention if you did go to the trouble of more close-ups. (Never mind. The link at the top of the review DOES work--the knitting is fabulous!)
10/6/13 10:53 AM
AnneM said...
Wonderful work, as always. (Does the cost include your new knitting machine hobby? ;) ) Love all the items in your mini-wardrobe.
10/6/13 2:07 PM
Sew Good said...
I'm speechless
10/13/13 12:20 PM
Sew Good said...
I'm speechless
10/13/13 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now