SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

42 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/1/13 3:19 PM
Last Updated:10/1/13 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Very cool dress and a great use of stripes! The contrast edging on the "shingles" is such a luxurious touch. Good luck!
10/1/13 3:57 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Can't say a word! You've got the artful wits! Also with the coat that's going with the dress (I saw it on your website). Thanks again for linking to the Fabric Mart contest. Great works altogether.
10/1/13 4:03 PM
RoseE said...
I love it! Those diagonal lines are so flattering.
10/1/13 4:25 PM
rivergum said...
Awesome dress! You look great in it.
10/1/13 5:06 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done- what a clever take on this pattern.
10/1/13 6:21 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I like your take on this dress. Very fun!
10/1/13 6:48 PM
Elona said...
Nice work! I love the black edging on the striped bits.
10/1/13 7:37 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cool. A nice take on this dress.
10/2/13 11:21 AM
Patti B said...
Isn't that a great dress? Very nice!
10/2/13 11:32 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love what you have done with this dress.
10/2/13 12:31 PM
sfshaza said...
A great use of your fabric, Peggy!
10/2/13 9:44 PM
CissieW said...
Love this pattern and especially like your interpretation of it. Looks great on you.
10/2/13 10:53 PM
HRigg said...
Another great looking dress from this pattern.
10/3/13 4:54 AM
becca a said...
This is a great looking dress! I love your version.
10/4/13 9:56 PM
KarlaB said...
I really like what you did with this pattern! Great job. Looks so nice, and comfortable, too!!
10/7/13 12:00 PM
Joan Morley said...
Super super cute!!
10/30/13 9:21 PM
lindaII said...
Oh my gosh..I love this dress on you! I really need to try this pattern. Thank you (and that Marcy coat you made is to die for!)
11/18/13 9:20 PM
AnneM said...
Nice version. Making it larger gives a completely different look, and makes a great alternative! And using the solid fabric as edging to the striped layers worked GREAT.
1/26/14 7:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Indygo Junction IJ875 Victory Bags

photo
by: GwendolenG

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now