SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

42 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/1/13 3:19 PM
Last Updated:10/1/13 3:23 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice version. Making it larger gives a completely different look, and makes a great alternative! And using the solid fabric as edging to the striped layers worked GREAT.
1/26/14 7:19 PM
lindaII said...
Oh my gosh..I love this dress on you! I really need to try this pattern. Thank you (and that Marcy coat you made is to die for!)
11/18/13 9:20 PM
Joan Morley said...
Super super cute!!
10/30/13 9:21 PM
KarlaB said...
I really like what you did with this pattern! Great job. Looks so nice, and comfortable, too!!
10/7/13 12:00 PM
becca a said...
This is a great looking dress! I love your version.
10/4/13 9:56 PM
HRigg said...
Another great looking dress from this pattern.
10/3/13 4:54 AM
CissieW said...
Love this pattern and especially like your interpretation of it. Looks great on you.
10/2/13 10:53 PM
sfshaza said...
A great use of your fabric, Peggy!
10/2/13 9:44 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love what you have done with this dress.
10/2/13 12:31 PM
Patti B said...
Isn't that a great dress? Very nice!
10/2/13 11:32 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cool. A nice take on this dress.
10/2/13 11:21 AM
Elona said...
Nice work! I love the black edging on the striped bits.
10/1/13 7:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I like your take on this dress. Very fun!
10/1/13 6:48 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done- what a clever take on this pattern.
10/1/13 6:21 PM
rivergum said...
Awesome dress! You look great in it.
10/1/13 5:06 PM
RoseE said...
I love it! Those diagonal lines are so flattering.
10/1/13 4:25 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Can't say a word! You've got the artful wits! Also with the coat that's going with the dress (I saw it on your website). Thanks again for linking to the Fabric Mart contest. Great works altogether.
10/1/13 4:03 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cool dress and a great use of stripes! The contrast edging on the "shingles" is such a luxurious touch. Good luck!
10/1/13 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6517

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review

Pattern

Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now