Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-133 (sundress with pleated skirt) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 212 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 8:47 PM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-133 by HawkeMorningStar7  BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-133 by HawkeMorningStar7  
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Oh - my - goodness! Fabulous!!!!!!!! You needed wine? I need wine to cope with not owning this dress... ;)
10/1/13 11:55 PM
RoseE said...
Thanks for that tip on Versitex to avoid heat setting. I will give that a try. This dress is just like your D&G inspiration! Love it!
10/2/13 1:34 AM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous dress! Well worth the effort, you look fabulous!
10/2/13 9:45 AM
swede said...
So beautiful! Well done!
10/2/13 12:51 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wait a minute!!! Are you kidding me??? You painted this!!! Good lordy lord...You are amazing!!! You did an absolutey Amazing job!!! I can't think of a nother word to describe my awe... I can only stand back and admire your perseverence...of a true artist! You nailed it...btw...forget the tuxedo jacket...you must not cover any of it up. :)
10/2/13 5:17 PM
Dale C said...
Wow! All that work was worth it! Lovely dress.
10/3/13 2:46 PM
nancy2001 said...
Fabulous and fantastic! Dolce & Gabbana would be very impressed with your ingenuity and the final result.
10/4/13 7:56 PM
fattyboomboom said...
HOMERUN, Hawke!!!! I was dying to see your dress--what a feat! I hope you continue to explore your newfound painting skills.
10/6/13 5:41 PM
LovelyRita said...
Stunning dress! I've never even dreamed of painting my own fabric- you're amazing!
10/9/13 7:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 6838 6838
photo
Review by Kayseri on 9/9/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008 lace skirt
photo
Review by French.Sea... on 9/16/13
Read Review

McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )
McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us