Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-133 (sundress with pleated skirt)

Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews: 195 (patterns: 195)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 104 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 8:47 PM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ColeenS said... (10/9/13 7:00 AM) Reply
Stunning dress! I've never even dreamed of painting my own fabric- you're amazing!
fattyboomboom said... (10/6/13 5:41 PM) Reply
HOMERUN, Hawke!!!! I was dying to see your dress--what a feat! I hope you continue to explore your newfound painting skills.
nancy2001 said... (10/4/13 7:56 PM) Reply
Fabulous and fantastic! Dolce & Gabbana would be very impressed with your ingenuity and the final result.
Dale C said... (10/3/13 2:46 PM) Reply
Wow! All that work was worth it! Lovely dress.
Laurie Lou said... (10/2/13 5:17 PM) Reply
Wait a minute!!! Are you kidding me??? You painted this!!! Good lordy lord...You are amazing!!! You did an absolutey Amazing job!!! I can't think of a nother word to describe my awe... I can only stand back and admire your perseverence...of a true artist! You nailed it...btw...forget the tuxedo jacket...you must not cover any of it up. :)
swede said... (10/2/13 12:51 PM) Reply
So beautiful! Well done!
Dee2 said... (10/2/13 9:45 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! Well worth the effort, you look fabulous!
RoseE said... (10/2/13 1:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for that tip on Versitex to avoid heat setting. I will give that a try. This dress is just like your D&G inspiration! Love it!
Terri A said... (10/1/13 11:55 PM) Reply
Oh - my - goodness! Fabulous!!!!!!!! You needed wine? I need wine to cope with not owning this dress... ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4345

photo
by: zibergirl

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details