SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-133 (sundress with pleated skirt)

Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 8:47 PM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-133 by HawkeMorningStar7  BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-133 by HawkeMorningStar7  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Oh - my - goodness! Fabulous!!!!!!!! You needed wine? I need wine to cope with not owning this dress... ;)
10/1/13 11:55 PM
RoseE said...
Thanks for that tip on Versitex to avoid heat setting. I will give that a try. This dress is just like your D&G inspiration! Love it!
10/2/13 1:34 AM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous dress! Well worth the effort, you look fabulous!
10/2/13 9:45 AM
swede said...
So beautiful! Well done!
10/2/13 12:51 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wait a minute!!! Are you kidding me??? You painted this!!! Good lordy lord...You are amazing!!! You did an absolutey Amazing job!!! I can't think of a nother word to describe my awe... I can only stand back and admire your perseverence...of a true artist! You nailed it...btw...forget the tuxedo jacket...you must not cover any of it up. :)
10/2/13 5:17 PM
Dale C said...
Wow! All that work was worth it! Lovely dress.
10/3/13 2:46 PM
nancy2001 said...
Fabulous and fantastic! Dolce & Gabbana would be very impressed with your ingenuity and the final result.
10/4/13 7:56 PM
fattyboomboom said...
HOMERUN, Hawke!!!! I was dying to see your dress--what a feat! I hope you continue to explore your newfound painting skills.
10/6/13 5:41 PM
ColeenS said...
Stunning dress! I've never even dreamed of painting my own fabric- you're amazing!
10/9/13 7:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-121

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1006

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review