SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-133 (sundress with pleated skirt)

Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 8:47 PM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-133 by HawkeMorningStar7  BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-133 by HawkeMorningStar7  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColeenS said...
Stunning dress! I've never even dreamed of painting my own fabric- you're amazing!
10/9/13 7:00 AM
fattyboomboom said...
HOMERUN, Hawke!!!! I was dying to see your dress--what a feat! I hope you continue to explore your newfound painting skills.
10/6/13 5:41 PM
nancy2001 said...
Fabulous and fantastic! Dolce & Gabbana would be very impressed with your ingenuity and the final result.
10/4/13 7:56 PM
Dale C said...
Wow! All that work was worth it! Lovely dress.
10/3/13 2:46 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wait a minute!!! Are you kidding me??? You painted this!!! Good lordy lord...You are amazing!!! You did an absolutey Amazing job!!! I can't think of a nother word to describe my awe... I can only stand back and admire your perseverence...of a true artist! You nailed it...btw...forget the tuxedo jacket...you must not cover any of it up. :)
10/2/13 5:17 PM
swede said...
So beautiful! Well done!
10/2/13 12:51 PM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous dress! Well worth the effort, you look fabulous!
10/2/13 9:45 AM
RoseE said...
Thanks for that tip on Versitex to avoid heat setting. I will give that a try. This dress is just like your D&G inspiration! Love it!
10/2/13 1:34 AM
Terri A said...
Oh - my - goodness! Fabulous!!!!!!!! You needed wine? I need wine to cope with not owning this dress... ;)
10/1/13 11:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 9651

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Stretch & Sew F825

photo
by: MB in TX

Review