SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-133 (sundress with pleated skirt)

Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews: 195 (patterns: 195)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 104 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 8:47 PM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ColeenS said... (10/9/13 7:00 AM) Reply
Stunning dress! I've never even dreamed of painting my own fabric- you're amazing!
fattyboomboom said... (10/6/13 5:41 PM) Reply
HOMERUN, Hawke!!!! I was dying to see your dress--what a feat! I hope you continue to explore your newfound painting skills.
nancy2001 said... (10/4/13 7:56 PM) Reply
Fabulous and fantastic! Dolce & Gabbana would be very impressed with your ingenuity and the final result.
Dale C said... (10/3/13 2:46 PM) Reply
Wow! All that work was worth it! Lovely dress.
Laurie Lou said... (10/2/13 5:17 PM) Reply
Wait a minute!!! Are you kidding me??? You painted this!!! Good lordy lord...You are amazing!!! You did an absolutey Amazing job!!! I can't think of a nother word to describe my awe... I can only stand back and admire your perseverence...of a true artist! You nailed it...btw...forget the tuxedo jacket...you must not cover any of it up. :)
swede said... (10/2/13 12:51 PM) Reply
So beautiful! Well done!
Dee2 said... (10/2/13 9:45 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! Well worth the effort, you look fabulous!
RoseE said... (10/2/13 1:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for that tip on Versitex to avoid heat setting. I will give that a try. This dress is just like your D&G inspiration! Love it!
Terri A said... (10/1/13 11:55 PM) Reply
Oh - my - goodness! Fabulous!!!!!!!! You needed wine? I need wine to cope with not owning this dress... ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Other Ohhh Lulu 1203

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Sew Chic London Coat Dress

Sew Chic London Coat Dress

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1892

photo
by: akpancak3

Review