Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-133 (sundress with pleated skirt)

Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews: 195 (patterns: 195)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 104 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 8:47 PM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-133 by HawkeMorningStar7  BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-133 by HawkeMorningStar7  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColeenS said... (10/9/13 7:00 AM) Reply
Stunning dress! I've never even dreamed of painting my own fabric- you're amazing!
fattyboomboom said... (10/6/13 5:41 PM) Reply
HOMERUN, Hawke!!!! I was dying to see your dress--what a feat! I hope you continue to explore your newfound painting skills.
nancy2001 said... (10/4/13 7:56 PM) Reply
Fabulous and fantastic! Dolce & Gabbana would be very impressed with your ingenuity and the final result.
Dale C said... (10/3/13 2:46 PM) Reply
Wow! All that work was worth it! Lovely dress.
Laurie Lou said... (10/2/13 5:17 PM) Reply
Wait a minute!!! Are you kidding me??? You painted this!!! Good lordy lord...You are amazing!!! You did an absolutey Amazing job!!! I can't think of a nother word to describe my awe... I can only stand back and admire your perseverence...of a true artist! You nailed it...btw...forget the tuxedo jacket...you must not cover any of it up. :)
swede said... (10/2/13 12:51 PM) Reply
So beautiful! Well done!
Dee2 said... (10/2/13 9:45 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! Well worth the effort, you look fabulous!
RoseE said... (10/2/13 1:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for that tip on Versitex to avoid heat setting. I will give that a try. This dress is just like your D&G inspiration! Love it!
Terri A said... (10/1/13 11:55 PM) Reply
Oh - my - goodness! Fabulous!!!!!!!! You needed wine? I need wine to cope with not owning this dress... ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details