SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-133 (sundress with pleated skirt)

Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews: 195 (patterns: 195)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 104 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 8:47 PM
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-133 by HawkeMorningStar7 BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-133 by HawkeMorningStar7 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColeenS said... (10/9/13 7:00 AM) Reply
Stunning dress! I've never even dreamed of painting my own fabric- you're amazing!
fattyboomboom said... (10/6/13 5:41 PM) Reply
HOMERUN, Hawke!!!! I was dying to see your dress--what a feat! I hope you continue to explore your newfound painting skills.
nancy2001 said... (10/4/13 7:56 PM) Reply
Fabulous and fantastic! Dolce & Gabbana would be very impressed with your ingenuity and the final result.
Dale C said... (10/3/13 2:46 PM) Reply
Wow! All that work was worth it! Lovely dress.
Laurie Lou said... (10/2/13 5:17 PM) Reply
Wait a minute!!! Are you kidding me??? You painted this!!! Good lordy lord...You are amazing!!! You did an absolutey Amazing job!!! I can't think of a nother word to describe my awe... I can only stand back and admire your perseverence...of a true artist! You nailed it...btw...forget the tuxedo jacket...you must not cover any of it up. :)
swede said... (10/2/13 12:51 PM) Reply
So beautiful! Well done!
Dee2 said... (10/2/13 9:45 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! Well worth the effort, you look fabulous!
RoseE said... (10/2/13 1:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for that tip on Versitex to avoid heat setting. I will give that a try. This dress is just like your D&G inspiration! Love it!
Terri A said... (10/1/13 11:55 PM) Reply
Oh - my - goodness! Fabulous!!!!!!!! You needed wine? I need wine to cope with not owning this dress... ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 5722

photo
by: renren

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details