Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 11004 (Archer Shirt)

97 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:carrie18584
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carrie18584starstarstar
MA
Member since: 4/18/12
Reviews: 101 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/2/13 10:47 AM


Grainline Studio: 11004 by carrie18584  Grainline Studio: 11004 by carrie18584  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said... (10/9/13 4:57 PM) Reply
What wonderful shirts. I love them both. I've never been tempted to try the peplum -- until now!!
carolynw said... (10/3/13 5:34 PM) Reply
Wonderful shirts - love the work with the stripe. Both shirts are just the kind I love to wear
grays08 said... (10/3/13 9:14 AM) Reply
Very cute and LOL about the mullet! Love both of these - so great with the peplum.
Jstarr4250 said... (10/3/13 6:09 AM) Reply
I love them both, especially the peplum version. I would love to see one sewn up Anthropologie style, with the peplum carried around to the front. Very cute!
margy.64 said... (10/3/13 5:12 AM) Reply
Love both these shirts. You did a great job. Need to make a start on mine.
Heatherrique said... (10/3/13 0:04 AM) Reply
Two terrific looking shirts!
FreyaStark said... (10/2/13 9:24 PM) Reply
Two great shirts. They both look good on you - well done. If you experience pulling at the buttons you can easily add extra ease at the sides of the front pieces of the next one you make. See my recent reviews of Burda 8860 or BurdaStyle Downloadable 8153 (Emily) for a link to a diagram showing what I mean. Alternatively, try a minimizer bra.
RoseE said... (10/2/13 3:02 PM) Reply

RoseE said... (10/2/13 3:00 PM) Reply
Ahh, the Archer. I haven't met an Archer I didn't like! Nicely done. I think I will try mine with the peplum all the way around.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details