Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6171 (Girl's dress or top, pants and headband) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 96 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 237
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/13 8:50 AM


New Look: 6171 by Larisa  
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
La Elvin said...
This looks great - and with an 11 year old, I'm on the lookout for age appropriate patterns. Thanks!
10/3/13 10:06 AM
kv said...
omG so cute-er-grown up!
10/3/13 10:50 AM
zuzu_petal said...
Looks great on her...and what a cutie, too!
10/3/13 11:04 AM
katlew03 said...
Great looking dress. Somehow I missed this one for DGD. On my way to WM to get it now. It is really cute and love the fabric.
10/3/13 11:20 AM
Larisa said...
katleew - fabric came from WalMart too :-) Thanks everybody. She's a gangly little thing, but she's still a girl and needs things that look good but also keep her covered. She is also VERY aware that she is mostly leg and doesn't like looking like a toothpick...as you can tell by her expression, she was REALLY jazzed with this...funky enough to fit her personal style, but a girl outfit instead of boy's basketball shorts....she and Mom are BOTH happy with this one
10/3/13 5:36 PM
khurtdvm said...
Love the "dizzy zebra" fabric! She looks so cute in this!
10/3/13 10:46 PM
TGWGWS said...
Love the faux wrap! She looks so cute! I agree with you about age appropriate clothing in this day and age. The fabric is great!
10/4/13 0:39 AM
grays08 said...
Fabulous! You know I'm laughing because I have this one but didn't make it up for the same reasons you mention, but I didn't realize it had a FAUX WRAP option! Ooh...I really need to pay more attention after I buy them! LOL! Wonderful job and looks great on her, and I'm sure she loves it! I need to make this for my DD now w/ the faux wrap.
10/4/13 9:34 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice dress! Looks great on her!
10/4/13 12:37 PM
Pj3g said...
I totally agree with you about keeping a girl's business covered! The dress is so pretty and so is your daughter!
10/4/13 3:13 PM
CypGrl said...
Well, I don't have this pattern, but I do have this fabric. I saw it at Walmart and bought a few yards just because I loved the whole dizzy zebra thing it had going on. It looks darling on her.
10/4/13 10:14 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Very cute! I see a zebra print like the DD but a CUTE zebra print:)
10/6/13 10:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Karen2931 on 8/27/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4969
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/23/10
Read Review

Butterick 5881 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5881 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8915 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8915 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us