SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

35 more reviews
Viewed 135 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/13 11:51 AM
Last Updated:10/23/13 11:53 AM


McCall's: 6044 by Handshake  McCall's: 6044 by Handshake  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
OMG the details are amazing! Do you want to come give me shirt-making lessons? No? I have cookies! :) Really, really nice shirt and a great review!
10/23/13 12:17 PM
lacroise1 said...
What a beautiful shirt with amazing topstitching! Wow
10/23/13 1:08 PM
Handshake said...
Thank you both! I made the topstitching in yellow to go with the gold-coloured snaps. More praise to my lovely (new) Janome for coping with topstitching around the collar and cuffs, through so many layers of denim and interfacing. My previous Brother machine would have refused to do that.
10/23/13 2:13 PM
PureJoy said...
I wonder if the 2 part sleeve, although cosmetically unnecessary, might have been the reason why the sleeve set in so easily? Also, your comment about a "proper cuff placket" is intriguing, because I am not familiar with that. Well done!
10/23/13 4:17 PM
PureJoy said...
I wonder if the 2 part sleeve, although cosmetically unnecessary, might have been the reason why the sleeve set in so easily? Also, your comment about a "proper cuff placket" is intriguing, because I am not familiar with that. Well done!
10/23/13 4:18 PM
Klunky said...
oooeee! I love it. What a beautiful job you did! I found it researching a men's shirt, but I have a ton of lightweight denim in my stash and you've given me an idea!
6/11/14 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's M6559

photo
by: sewgirlygi...

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now