SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

38 more reviews
Viewed 158 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/13 11:51 AM
Last Updated:10/23/13 11:53 AM


McCall's: 6044 by Handshake  McCall's: 6044 by Handshake  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Klunky said... (6/11/14 6:05 PM) Reply
oooeee! I love it. What a beautiful job you did! I found it researching a men's shirt, but I have a ton of lightweight denim in my stash and you've given me an idea!
PureJoy said... (10/23/13 4:18 PM) Reply
I wonder if the 2 part sleeve, although cosmetically unnecessary, might have been the reason why the sleeve set in so easily? Also, your comment about a "proper cuff placket" is intriguing, because I am not familiar with that. Well done!
PureJoy said... (10/23/13 4:17 PM) Reply
I wonder if the 2 part sleeve, although cosmetically unnecessary, might have been the reason why the sleeve set in so easily? Also, your comment about a "proper cuff placket" is intriguing, because I am not familiar with that. Well done!
Handshake said... (10/23/13 2:13 PM) Reply
Thank you both! I made the topstitching in yellow to go with the gold-coloured snaps. More praise to my lovely (new) Janome for coping with topstitching around the collar and cuffs, through so many layers of denim and interfacing. My previous Brother machine would have refused to do that.
lacroise1 said... (10/23/13 1:08 PM) Reply
What a beautiful shirt with amazing topstitching! Wow
MrsCharisma said... (10/23/13 12:17 PM) Reply
OMG the details are amazing! Do you want to come give me shirt-making lessons? No? I have cookies! :) Really, really nice shirt and a great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1001

photo
by: EssiMay

Review