Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

38 more reviews
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/13 11:51 AM
Last Updated:10/23/13 11:53 AM


McCall's: 6044 by Handshake  McCall's: 6044 by Handshake  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Klunky said... (6/11/14 6:05 PM) Reply
oooeee! I love it. What a beautiful job you did! I found it researching a men's shirt, but I have a ton of lightweight denim in my stash and you've given me an idea!
PureJoy said... (10/23/13 4:18 PM) Reply
I wonder if the 2 part sleeve, although cosmetically unnecessary, might have been the reason why the sleeve set in so easily? Also, your comment about a "proper cuff placket" is intriguing, because I am not familiar with that. Well done!
PureJoy said... (10/23/13 4:17 PM) Reply
I wonder if the 2 part sleeve, although cosmetically unnecessary, might have been the reason why the sleeve set in so easily? Also, your comment about a "proper cuff placket" is intriguing, because I am not familiar with that. Well done!
Handshake said... (10/23/13 2:13 PM) Reply
Thank you both! I made the topstitching in yellow to go with the gold-coloured snaps. More praise to my lovely (new) Janome for coping with topstitching around the collar and cuffs, through so many layers of denim and interfacing. My previous Brother machine would have refused to do that.
lacroise1 said... (10/23/13 1:08 PM) Reply
What a beautiful shirt with amazing topstitching! Wow
MrsCharisma said... (10/23/13 12:17 PM) Reply
OMG the details are amazing! Do you want to come give me shirt-making lessons? No? I have cookies! :) Really, really nice shirt and a great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 7590

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 4697

photo
by: tanyamaile

Review