SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Marita Knit Dress (Marita Knit Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:Didi13
photo

 
 
About Didi13star
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 8/29/13
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/13 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Yes, it does look impressive :) Thanks for the review
12/1/13 12:04 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Very pretty!
10/6/13 3:36 PM
julie w said...
Georgeus
10/5/13 8:15 PM
Didi13 said...
Thanks everyone :) My baby likes to sleep on me and he spends a great deal of time doing so so I have had plenty of opportunity to read sewing books and blogs and reviews of that pattern and I think it helped. koushite - I know, isn't the interweb exciting? ;)
10/5/13 4:45 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous dress
10/5/13 12:04 PM
Lynmarie said...
Great dress, great review !
10/5/13 9:29 AM
Koushite said...
What a great looking dress. If you can turn out something this professional looking while considering yourself a beginner, you've got a fabulous sewing future to look forward to. You've convinced me to buy this pattern although I've no experience with this company. Also, your review is well written and helpful. Isn't it fabulous that someone in South Africa can share their expertise in sewing with someone in Brooklyn!
10/5/13 9:09 AM
nancyc said...
I was just contemplating buying this pattern yesterday. Thanks for the review. Beautiful job--can't believe you are a beginner!
10/5/13 6:09 AM
wendyrb said...
You're a fabulous beginner and I can't wait to see what you create as you increase your experience. The draping looks like it's in the right spot- well done and then some!
10/5/13 0:34 AM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the draping & the soft, pretty fabric.
10/4/13 9:25 PM
Vivienne said...
Really lovely - I particularly like where you situated the draping part.
10/4/13 5:14 PM
Cody7 said...
Your dress looks really lovely. I can't believe you are a beginner you haven done a great job :-)
10/4/13 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info
Fashion in Harmony 1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review