SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Marita Knit Dress (Marita Knit Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:Didi13
photo

 
 
About Didi13
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 8/29/13
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/13 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cody7 said...
Your dress looks really lovely. I can't believe you are a beginner you haven done a great job :-)
10/4/13 4:52 PM
Vivienne said...
Really lovely - I particularly like where you situated the draping part.
10/4/13 5:14 PM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the draping & the soft, pretty fabric.
10/4/13 9:25 PM
wendyrb said...
You're a fabulous beginner and I can't wait to see what you create as you increase your experience. The draping looks like it's in the right spot- well done and then some!
10/5/13 0:34 AM
nancyc said...
I was just contemplating buying this pattern yesterday. Thanks for the review. Beautiful job--can't believe you are a beginner!
10/5/13 6:09 AM
Koushite said...
What a great looking dress. If you can turn out something this professional looking while considering yourself a beginner, you've got a fabulous sewing future to look forward to. You've convinced me to buy this pattern although I've no experience with this company. Also, your review is well written and helpful. Isn't it fabulous that someone in South Africa can share their expertise in sewing with someone in Brooklyn!
10/5/13 9:09 AM
Lynmarie said...
Great dress, great review !
10/5/13 9:29 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous dress
10/5/13 12:04 PM
Didi13 said...
Thanks everyone :) My baby likes to sleep on me and he spends a great deal of time doing so so I have had plenty of opportunity to read sewing books and blogs and reviews of that pattern and I think it helped. koushite - I know, isn't the interweb exciting? ;)
10/5/13 4:45 PM
julie w said...
Georgeus
10/5/13 8:15 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Very pretty!
10/6/13 3:36 PM
Sew Good said...
Yes, it does look impressive :) Thanks for the review
12/1/13 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now