Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Marita Knit Dress (Marita Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 476 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Didi13
photo
About Didi13
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 8/29/13
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/13 3:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cody7 said...
Your dress looks really lovely. I can't believe you are a beginner you haven done a great job :-)
10/4/13 4:52 PM
Vivienne said...
Really lovely - I particularly like where you situated the draping part.
10/4/13 5:14 PM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the draping & the soft, pretty fabric.
10/4/13 9:25 PM
wendyrb said...
You're a fabulous beginner and I can't wait to see what you create as you increase your experience. The draping looks like it's in the right spot- well done and then some!
10/5/13 0:34 AM
nancyc said...
I was just contemplating buying this pattern yesterday. Thanks for the review. Beautiful job--can't believe you are a beginner!
10/5/13 6:09 AM
Koushite said...
What a great looking dress. If you can turn out something this professional looking while considering yourself a beginner, you've got a fabulous sewing future to look forward to. You've convinced me to buy this pattern although I've no experience with this company. Also, your review is well written and helpful. Isn't it fabulous that someone in South Africa can share their expertise in sewing with someone in Brooklyn!
10/5/13 9:09 AM
Lynmarie said...
Great dress, great review !
10/5/13 9:29 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous dress
10/5/13 12:04 PM
Didi13 said...
Thanks everyone :) My baby likes to sleep on me and he spends a great deal of time doing so so I have had plenty of opportunity to read sewing books and blogs and reviews of that pattern and I think it helped. koushite - I know, isn't the interweb exciting? ;)
10/5/13 4:45 PM
julie w said...
Georgeus
10/5/13 8:15 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Very pretty!
10/6/13 3:36 PM
Sew Good said...
Yes, it does look impressive :) Thanks for the review
12/1/13 12:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2662
photo
Review by MapleCandy... on 3/19/10
Read Review

Burda 9712 Pattern
Burda 9712 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6788 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aaltje on 1/24/14
Read Review

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us