SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Marita Knit Dress (Marita Knit Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:Didi13
photo

 
 
About Didi13star
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 8/29/13
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/13 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said... (12/1/13 12:04 PM) Reply
Yes, it does look impressive :) Thanks for the review
mhk3boys said... (10/6/13 3:36 PM) Reply
Wow! Very pretty!
julie w said... (10/5/13 8:15 PM) Reply
Georgeus
Didi13 said... (10/5/13 4:45 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone :) My baby likes to sleep on me and he spends a great deal of time doing so so I have had plenty of opportunity to read sewing books and blogs and reviews of that pattern and I think it helped. koushite - I know, isn't the interweb exciting? ;)
carolynw said... (10/5/13 12:04 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress
Lynmarie said... (10/5/13 9:29 AM) Reply
Great dress, great review !
Koushite said... (10/5/13 9:09 AM) Reply
What a great looking dress. If you can turn out something this professional looking while considering yourself a beginner, you've got a fabulous sewing future to look forward to. You've convinced me to buy this pattern although I've no experience with this company. Also, your review is well written and helpful. Isn't it fabulous that someone in South Africa can share their expertise in sewing with someone in Brooklyn!
nancyc said... (10/5/13 6:09 AM) Reply
I was just contemplating buying this pattern yesterday. Thanks for the review. Beautiful job--can't believe you are a beginner!
wendyrb said... (10/5/13 0:34 AM) Reply
You're a fabulous beginner and I can't wait to see what you create as you increase your experience. The draping looks like it's in the right spot- well done and then some!
Dee2 said... (10/4/13 9:25 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! I love the draping & the soft, pretty fabric.
Vivienne said... (10/4/13 5:14 PM) Reply
Really lovely - I particularly like where you situated the draping part.
Cody7 said... (10/4/13 4:52 PM) Reply
Your dress looks really lovely. I can't believe you are a beginner you haven done a great job :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2728

photo
by: Pamaro

Review