SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5923 (McCalls Made for you dress)

Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:JayG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JayGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/12
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/13 5:15 AM


McCall's: M5923 by JayG  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Love your use of different grainlines, it really emphasizes the plaid!
10/5/13 9:15 AM
Immelu said...
gorgeous dress!!!
10/5/13 10:19 AM
MaryDB said...
Nice job, love the use of the plaid.
10/5/13 2:32 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous, I love it! Your daughter must be thrilled.
10/5/13 5:47 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful job on this dress!
10/6/13 0:49 AM
sewingcanary said...
AhÖ Youíre in Australia, purchased from US and itís a Scottish tartan! You did a bang up job with the matching and it was smart of McCallís to have you cut separately. I have a plaid which I bought from a woolen mill in Vancouver, BC. Itís my oldest, unsewn fabric. I didnít buy enough to match. Iíd been wondering what to do with it. Problem is, itís asymmetrical. I love the combo in yours so might dig mine out to look again. Thanks! I assume the little bra icon on the pattern means McCallís has provided bust adjustments.
10/6/13 0:51 AM
becca a said...
Very pretty dress. Great use of the plaid.
10/6/13 9:33 AM
Baja Susana said...
This appealed to me at once! Plaid in Fall, how wonderful. The mixing of grain lines made what would have been a nice dress into an interesting and eye catching dress. Well done.
10/6/13 11:37 AM
STARG said...
Very nice dress. Excellent job of lining up the plaids. I'm sure that took quite a while to cut out.
10/6/13 11:58 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow, lovely dress!
10/9/13 10:36 AM
BrendaR said...
My favorite tartan. Your creativity in the layout is very original and I'm sure this will be a favorite for years to come!
11/13/13 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now