Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: M5923 (McCalls Made for you dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 243 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:JayG
photo
Friend of PR
About JayGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/12
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/13 5:15 AM


McCall's: M5923 by JayG  
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Love your use of different grainlines, it really emphasizes the plaid!
10/5/13 9:15 AM
Immelu said...
gorgeous dress!!!
10/5/13 10:19 AM
MaryDB said...
Nice job, love the use of the plaid.
10/5/13 2:32 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous, I love it! Your daughter must be thrilled.
10/5/13 5:47 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful job on this dress!
10/6/13 0:49 AM
sewingcanary said...
AhÖ Youíre in Australia, purchased from US and itís a Scottish tartan! You did a bang up job with the matching and it was smart of McCallís to have you cut separately. I have a plaid which I bought from a woolen mill in Vancouver, BC. Itís my oldest, unsewn fabric. I didnít buy enough to match. Iíd been wondering what to do with it. Problem is, itís asymmetrical. I love the combo in yours so might dig mine out to look again. Thanks! I assume the little bra icon on the pattern means McCallís has provided bust adjustments.
10/6/13 0:51 AM
becca a said...
Very pretty dress. Great use of the plaid.
10/6/13 9:33 AM
Baja Susana said...
This appealed to me at once! Plaid in Fall, how wonderful. The mixing of grain lines made what would have been a nice dress into an interesting and eye catching dress. Well done.
10/6/13 11:37 AM
STARG said...
Very nice dress. Excellent job of lining up the plaids. I'm sure that took quite a while to cut out.
10/6/13 11:58 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow, lovely dress!
10/9/13 10:36 AM
BrendaR said...
My favorite tartan. Your creativity in the layout is very original and I'm sure this will be a favorite for years to come!
11/13/13 10:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by chicagoche... on 3/12/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2652
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us