SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5923 (McCalls Made for you dress)

Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:JayG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JayGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/12
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/13 5:15 AM


McCall's: M5923 by JayG  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BrendaR said...
My favorite tartan. Your creativity in the layout is very original and I'm sure this will be a favorite for years to come!
11/13/13 10:04 PM
VivianZ said...
Wow, lovely dress!
10/9/13 10:36 AM
STARG said...
Very nice dress. Excellent job of lining up the plaids. I'm sure that took quite a while to cut out.
10/6/13 11:58 AM
Baja Susana said...
This appealed to me at once! Plaid in Fall, how wonderful. The mixing of grain lines made what would have been a nice dress into an interesting and eye catching dress. Well done.
10/6/13 11:37 AM
becca a said...
Very pretty dress. Great use of the plaid.
10/6/13 9:33 AM
sewingcanary said...
AhÖ Youíre in Australia, purchased from US and itís a Scottish tartan! You did a bang up job with the matching and it was smart of McCallís to have you cut separately. I have a plaid which I bought from a woolen mill in Vancouver, BC. Itís my oldest, unsewn fabric. I didnít buy enough to match. Iíd been wondering what to do with it. Problem is, itís asymmetrical. I love the combo in yours so might dig mine out to look again. Thanks! I assume the little bra icon on the pattern means McCallís has provided bust adjustments.
10/6/13 0:51 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful job on this dress!
10/6/13 0:49 AM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous, I love it! Your daughter must be thrilled.
10/5/13 5:47 PM
MaryDB said...
Nice job, love the use of the plaid.
10/5/13 2:32 PM
Immelu said...
gorgeous dress!!!
10/5/13 10:19 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love your use of different grainlines, it really emphasizes the plaid!
10/5/13 9:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-107

photo
by: Sweetheart...

Review