SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5870 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo

 
 
About mnittsstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/13 8:49 AM
Last Updated:10/6/13 8:52 AM


Butterick: 5870 by mnitts  Butterick: 5870 by mnitts  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dellia45 said...
Another Lovely creation,, thanks for the review.
10/9/13 12:36 PM
grays08 said...
Too cute on you - great dress! It must be something w/butterfly print. I made DD a dress and did the same thing, they were all flying down! LOL you don't notice though - it's too charming!
10/7/13 10:19 PM
carolynw said...
Totally smashing!
10/7/13 6:55 PM
JuliN said...
I like this dress a lot. Thanks for sharing.
10/7/13 9:56 AM
margy.64 said...
Pretty dress that suits you beautifully. I like the pattern changes you made and I didn't notice the upside down print until you mentioned it. It's not that obvious.
10/6/13 6:14 PM
khunter said...
I think I need to try this one!
10/6/13 5:33 PM
PammyC said...
Cute dress. A raised waistline is just that--the dress waist is above the natural waistline, kind of like an empire waist but not quite as high.
10/6/13 2:06 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
10/6/13 1:48 PM
WinterQueen said...
This dress is beautiful on you! :) x
10/6/13 11:34 AM
Raye Ann said...
This dress is beautiful on you, well done! I will probably have to buy this pattern, now;).
10/6/13 11:21 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love finding a gorgeous make that has me looking at a pattern I'd passed over- you seriously enhanced this- I love it!
10/6/13 10:11 AM
persevering said...
Fabulous - you've definitely created a great style for yourself - Congratulations! (FYI-I didn't notice the upside down print and I don't think anyone else would either.)
10/6/13 9:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5061

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 675

photo
by: PattyE

Review