SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5870 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo

 
 
About mnittsstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/13 8:49 AM
Last Updated:10/6/13 8:52 AM


Butterick: 5870 by mnitts  Butterick: 5870 by mnitts  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Fabulous - you've definitely created a great style for yourself - Congratulations! (FYI-I didn't notice the upside down print and I don't think anyone else would either.)
10/6/13 9:29 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love finding a gorgeous make that has me looking at a pattern I'd passed over- you seriously enhanced this- I love it!
10/6/13 10:11 AM
Raye Ann said...
This dress is beautiful on you, well done! I will probably have to buy this pattern, now;).
10/6/13 11:21 AM
WinterQueen said...
This dress is beautiful on you! :) x
10/6/13 11:34 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
10/6/13 1:48 PM
PammyC said...
Cute dress. A raised waistline is just that--the dress waist is above the natural waistline, kind of like an empire waist but not quite as high.
10/6/13 2:06 PM
khunter said...
I think I need to try this one!
10/6/13 5:33 PM
margy.64 said...
Pretty dress that suits you beautifully. I like the pattern changes you made and I didn't notice the upside down print until you mentioned it. It's not that obvious.
10/6/13 6:14 PM
JuliN said...
I like this dress a lot. Thanks for sharing.
10/7/13 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Totally smashing!
10/7/13 6:55 PM
grays08 said...
Too cute on you - great dress! It must be something w/butterfly print. I made DD a dress and did the same thing, they were all flying down! LOL you don't notice though - it's too charming!
10/7/13 10:19 PM
Dellia45 said...
Another Lovely creation,, thanks for the review.
10/9/13 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now