Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5870 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 303 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:mnitts
photo
About mnittsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/2/11
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/13 8:49 AM
Last Updated:10/6/13 8:52 AM


Butterick: 5870 by mnitts  Butterick: 5870 by mnitts  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $2.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Fabulous - you've definitely created a great style for yourself - Congratulations! (FYI-I didn't notice the upside down print and I don't think anyone else would either.)
10/6/13 9:29 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love finding a gorgeous make that has me looking at a pattern I'd passed over- you seriously enhanced this- I love it!
10/6/13 10:11 AM
Raye Ann said...
This dress is beautiful on you, well done! I will probably have to buy this pattern, now;).
10/6/13 11:21 AM
WinterQueen said...
This dress is beautiful on you! :) x
10/6/13 11:34 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
10/6/13 1:48 PM
PammyC said...
Cute dress. A raised waistline is just that--the dress waist is above the natural waistline, kind of like an empire waist but not quite as high.
10/6/13 2:06 PM
khunter said...
I think I need to try this one!
10/6/13 5:33 PM
margy.64 said...
Pretty dress that suits you beautifully. I like the pattern changes you made and I didn't notice the upside down print until you mentioned it. It's not that obvious.
10/6/13 6:14 PM
JuliN said...
I like this dress a lot. Thanks for sharing.
10/7/13 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Totally smashing!
10/7/13 6:55 PM
grays08 said...
Too cute on you - great dress! It must be something w/butterfly print. I made DD a dress and did the same thing, they were all flying down! LOL you don't notice though - it's too charming!
10/7/13 10:19 PM
Dellia45 said...
Another Lovely creation,, thanks for the review.
10/9/13 12:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10 Bras
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 3/7/12
Read Review

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sachalsmom on 3/10/11
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us