SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8998 (T-shirt Tunic)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1599 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/02 2:41 AM
Last Updated:8/16/02 2:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Sherril, thank you for this review. I attempted to sew up this pattern a couple of years ago. it didn't work for me either.
8/16/02 5:09 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sherril and Sarah, I have this pattern also. But after your review, I am a little discouraged. Why is it so hard to find a simple t-shirt pattern?
8/16/02 9:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
sherril, i made the round neck version last summer and found it to be the best fitting t shirt i have made. will make it again.
8/16/02 11:10 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
OP Gal said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet. Thought it would be my perfect T-shirt pattern, but from all the comments in the reviews, I doubt it. Thanks for the review.
5/22/06 5:05 PM
Mini said...
I think the cut of this one is a bit outdated, at least if you want a fitted tee. This pattern can work okay in thin knits that drape well, like rayon jersey, but only if you want a loose top that falles from the shoulder without fitting closely anywhere else. With cotton/lycra or thicker fabrics, it could turn into a very boxy shirt.
5/22/06 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-137

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now