SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8998 (T-shirt Tunic)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1604 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/02 2:41 AM
Last Updated:8/16/02 2:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
I think the cut of this one is a bit outdated, at least if you want a fitted tee. This pattern can work okay in thin knits that drape well, like rayon jersey, but only if you want a loose top that falles from the shoulder without fitting closely anywhere else. With cotton/lycra or thicker fabrics, it could turn into a very boxy shirt.
5/22/06 10:52 PM
OP Gal said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet. Thought it would be my perfect T-shirt pattern, but from all the comments in the reviews, I doubt it. Thanks for the review.
5/22/06 5:05 PM
said...
sherril, i made the round neck version last summer and found it to be the best fitting t shirt i have made. will make it again.
8/16/02 11:10 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sherril and Sarah, I have this pattern also. But after your review, I am a little discouraged. Why is it so hard to find a simple t-shirt pattern?
8/16/02 9:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sherril, thank you for this review. I attempted to sew up this pattern a couple of years ago. it didn't work for me either.
8/16/02 5:09 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info