SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8998 (T-shirt Tunic)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1614 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 142 (patterns: 131)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 194 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/02 2:41 AM
Last Updated:8/16/02 2:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said... (5/22/06 10:52 PM) Reply
I think the cut of this one is a bit outdated, at least if you want a fitted tee. This pattern can work okay in thin knits that drape well, like rayon jersey, but only if you want a loose top that falles from the shoulder without fitting closely anywhere else. With cotton/lycra or thicker fabrics, it could turn into a very boxy shirt.
OP Gal said... (5/22/06 5:05 PM) Reply
I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet. Thought it would be my perfect T-shirt pattern, but from all the comments in the reviews, I doubt it. Thanks for the review.
said... (8/16/02 11:10 PM) Reply
sherril, i made the round neck version last summer and found it to be the best fitting t shirt i have made. will make it again.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/16/02 9:27 AM) Reply
Sherril and Sarah, I have this pattern also. But after your review, I am a little discouraged. Why is it so hard to find a simple t-shirt pattern?
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/16/02 5:09 AM) Reply
Sherril, thank you for this review. I attempted to sew up this pattern a couple of years ago. it didn't work for me either.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details