SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8998 (T-shirt Tunic)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1605 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/02 2:41 AM
Last Updated:8/16/02 2:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
I think the cut of this one is a bit outdated, at least if you want a fitted tee. This pattern can work okay in thin knits that drape well, like rayon jersey, but only if you want a loose top that falles from the shoulder without fitting closely anywhere else. With cotton/lycra or thicker fabrics, it could turn into a very boxy shirt.
5/22/06 10:52 PM
OP Gal said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet. Thought it would be my perfect T-shirt pattern, but from all the comments in the reviews, I doubt it. Thanks for the review.
5/22/06 5:05 PM
said...
sherril, i made the round neck version last summer and found it to be the best fitting t shirt i have made. will make it again.
8/16/02 11:10 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sherril and Sarah, I have this pattern also. But after your review, I am a little discouraged. Why is it so hard to find a simple t-shirt pattern?
8/16/02 9:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sherril, thank you for this review. I attempted to sew up this pattern a couple of years ago. it didn't work for me either.
8/16/02 5:09 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 3505

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now