SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 189 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/13 8:51 AM
Last Updated:10/7/13 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
degnancy said...
OK, I'm making this one for sure now. Thanks for the construction tips!
1/8/14 11:25 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm so glad you posted this review. I've been meaning to download this fitted cardi pattern since I first saw it on the website. Your version is terrific!
10/9/13 12:43 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome cardi! I am so glad that I have this issue. It is not easy to find a cardi that is not boxy.
10/8/13 8:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a terrific fabric choice for this top! It fits you perfectly as all of your clothes do.
10/8/13 7:55 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning and such beautiful lace. Why haven't I made this yet??!!
10/8/13 7:34 AM
Lori V said...
That is such a gorgeous cardigan.
10/8/13 6:41 AM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty cardigan.
10/8/13 4:57 AM
Barbara V said...
This looks absolutely wonderful on you, SewWil. The fabric is very pretty and the style, even though shorter than you wanted, really looks great.
10/7/13 11:54 PM
karen n said...
Thanks for the review. Can I ask what your usual Big 4 size is? I am new to Burda and I want to cut out the right size in this cardi. Thanks!
10/7/13 11:07 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh so pretty! I love your fabric, it is just perfect!
10/7/13 10:13 PM
slmstyle said...
Very nice, I love the fabric!
10/7/13 3:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wow turned out so nice in the lace, I love the style of the cardigan too :)
10/7/13 3:19 PM
CissieW said...
Cute! Love that fabric. Do you remember where you got it?
10/7/13 12:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute! I love your fabric. I'd like to try this one for the gathering at the bust. Thanks for the reminder.
10/7/13 12:30 PM
mnitts said...
This is fab! I might have to look for some suitable fabric and copy...
10/7/13 12:26 PM
grays08 said...
I absolutely love this, fantastic fabric! I hear you on the length as I almost missed doing this on my second one too but really appreciate those extra inches when I wear it. I've been meaning to make more of these so very glad you mentioned the smaller SA working well for the bands as I will try this next time. Great job!
10/7/13 11:34 AM
redside said...
Very cute!
10/7/13 11:10 AM
sunnysewing said...
Great job! I love the fabric choice you made, even though it was difficult to work with. I know you wanted it longer but it looks great as it is. :)
10/7/13 9:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review