Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-107 (Cardigan) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 328 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/13 8:51 AM
Last Updated:10/7/13 9:53 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
Great job! I love the fabric choice you made, even though it was difficult to work with. I know you wanted it longer but it looks great as it is. :)
10/7/13 9:29 AM
redside said...
Very cute!
10/7/13 11:10 AM
grays08 said...
I absolutely love this, fantastic fabric! I hear you on the length as I almost missed doing this on my second one too but really appreciate those extra inches when I wear it. I've been meaning to make more of these so very glad you mentioned the smaller SA working well for the bands as I will try this next time. Great job!
10/7/13 11:34 AM
mnitts said...
This is fab! I might have to look for some suitable fabric and copy...
10/7/13 12:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute! I love your fabric. I'd like to try this one for the gathering at the bust. Thanks for the reminder.
10/7/13 12:30 PM
CissieW said...
Cute! Love that fabric. Do you remember where you got it?
10/7/13 12:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wow turned out so nice in the lace, I love the style of the cardigan too :)
10/7/13 3:19 PM
slmstyle said...
Very nice, I love the fabric!
10/7/13 3:58 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh so pretty! I love your fabric, it is just perfect!
10/7/13 10:13 PM
karen n said...
Thanks for the review. Can I ask what your usual Big 4 size is? I am new to Burda and I want to cut out the right size in this cardi. Thanks!
10/7/13 11:07 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks absolutely wonderful on you, SewWil. The fabric is very pretty and the style, even though shorter than you wanted, really looks great.
10/7/13 11:54 PM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty cardigan.
10/8/13 4:57 AM
Lori V said...
That is such a gorgeous cardigan.
10/8/13 6:41 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning and such beautiful lace. Why haven't I made this yet??!!
10/8/13 7:34 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a terrific fabric choice for this top! It fits you perfectly as all of your clothes do.
10/8/13 7:55 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome cardi! I am so glad that I have this issue. It is not easy to find a cardi that is not boxy.
10/8/13 8:31 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm so glad you posted this review. I've been meaning to download this fitted cardi pattern since I first saw it on the website. Your version is terrific!
10/9/13 12:43 PM
degnancy said...
OK, I'm making this one for sure now. Thanks for the construction tips!
1/8/14 11:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/26/12
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by Cosmotis on 10/14/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us