SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/13 8:51 AM
Last Updated:10/7/13 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
Great job! I love the fabric choice you made, even though it was difficult to work with. I know you wanted it longer but it looks great as it is. :)
10/7/13 9:29 AM
redside said...
Very cute!
10/7/13 11:10 AM
grays08 said...
I absolutely love this, fantastic fabric! I hear you on the length as I almost missed doing this on my second one too but really appreciate those extra inches when I wear it. I've been meaning to make more of these so very glad you mentioned the smaller SA working well for the bands as I will try this next time. Great job!
10/7/13 11:34 AM
mnitts said...
This is fab! I might have to look for some suitable fabric and copy...
10/7/13 12:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute! I love your fabric. I'd like to try this one for the gathering at the bust. Thanks for the reminder.
10/7/13 12:30 PM
CissieW said...
Cute! Love that fabric. Do you remember where you got it?
10/7/13 12:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wow turned out so nice in the lace, I love the style of the cardigan too :)
10/7/13 3:19 PM
slmstyle said...
Very nice, I love the fabric!
10/7/13 3:58 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh so pretty! I love your fabric, it is just perfect!
10/7/13 10:13 PM
karen n said...
Thanks for the review. Can I ask what your usual Big 4 size is? I am new to Burda and I want to cut out the right size in this cardi. Thanks!
10/7/13 11:07 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks absolutely wonderful on you, SewWil. The fabric is very pretty and the style, even though shorter than you wanted, really looks great.
10/7/13 11:54 PM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty cardigan.
10/8/13 4:57 AM
Lori V said...
That is such a gorgeous cardigan.
10/8/13 6:41 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning and such beautiful lace. Why haven't I made this yet??!!
10/8/13 7:34 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a terrific fabric choice for this top! It fits you perfectly as all of your clothes do.
10/8/13 7:55 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome cardi! I am so glad that I have this issue. It is not easy to find a cardi that is not boxy.
10/8/13 8:31 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm so glad you posted this review. I've been meaning to download this fitted cardi pattern since I first saw it on the website. Your version is terrific!
10/9/13 12:43 PM
degnancy said...
OK, I'm making this one for sure now. Thanks for the construction tips!
1/8/14 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8181

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now