SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5926 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/13 7:29 PM
Last Updated:10/13/13 8:29 PM


Butterick: 5926 by MrsCharisma  Butterick: 5926 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
It's lovely so far.
10/7/13 4:09 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks! :)
10/7/13 7:28 PM
Puppy said...
Is that a knit fabric?
10/7/13 8:37 PM
MrsCharisma said...
It is Puppy. It's a medium weight ponte knit.
10/8/13 8:56 AM
canei said...
Thanks for sharing, this is on my wish list. I love the color.
10/8/13 3:24 PM
Quickie said...
You go fine till now
10/8/13 5:20 PM
Baja Susana said...
Your sleeve looks perfect. It is coming along nicely.
10/8/13 8:05 PM
Debbie Cook said...
A notched collar IS like a collar and facing, mostly. What's important is to pivot at the correct place when joining them and sewing even seam allowances. You can't go wrong with Palmer Pletch's Jackets for Real People for hands-on and clear instructions. Good job so far. I hadn't noticed this pattern before. Now I think I want it. :-)
10/13/13 10:09 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Debbie! I was thinking of sewing M6172 as I heard good things about those Palmer Pletsch directions. I am excited to set my next pair of sleeves to make sure it wasn't blind luck ;)
10/13/13 10:20 PM
PattyE said...
It turned out nice. I have made M6172 and like that pattern too.
10/13/13 11:30 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is a great knit jacket! I don't believe I've ever owned one either! Well now I will, I've added this pattern to my purchase list! Great job!
10/14/13 5:12 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks great! I am so happy to finally see a review of this pattern since I've had it cut out for 2 months and got as far as sewing on the pockets. Thanks for the collar info- I'll watch that pivot point carefully.
10/14/13 6:48 AM
liliv said...
It looks great!
10/14/13 11:05 AM
mnitts said...
Oooh cute. I have this pattern...May have to sew it up sooner after seeing yours! Great job.
10/14/13 11:14 AM
Lori V said...
Lovely coat.
10/14/13 3:06 PM
SewLibra said...
Very nice jacket, especially for your first one. The neutral color and style makes it look comfy and versatile.
10/14/13 7:32 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you everyone! Hurry JStarr!!! I'd love to see it! :)
10/15/13 4:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1059

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Butterick 5557

photo
by: galtekruse

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now