SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5926 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/13 7:29 PM
Last Updated:10/13/13 8:29 PM


Butterick: 5926 by MrsCharisma  Butterick: 5926 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spot8410 said...
I've got this cut out in a not-very-stretchy tan/white herringbone fabric. Yours looks lovely and makes me want to keep going! I will definitely get help with the collar, as this is my first jacket. Did you use interfacing? I may not use it.
9/26/14 10:38 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you everyone! Hurry JStarr!!! I'd love to see it! :)
10/15/13 4:59 PM
SewLibra said...
Very nice jacket, especially for your first one. The neutral color and style makes it look comfy and versatile.
10/14/13 7:32 PM
Lori V said...
Lovely coat.
10/14/13 3:06 PM
mnitts said...
Oooh cute. I have this pattern...May have to sew it up sooner after seeing yours! Great job.
10/14/13 11:14 AM
liliv said...
It looks great!
10/14/13 11:05 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks great! I am so happy to finally see a review of this pattern since I've had it cut out for 2 months and got as far as sewing on the pockets. Thanks for the collar info- I'll watch that pivot point carefully.
10/14/13 6:48 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a great knit jacket! I don't believe I've ever owned one either! Well now I will, I've added this pattern to my purchase list! Great job!
10/14/13 5:12 AM
PattyE said...
It turned out nice. I have made M6172 and like that pattern too.
10/13/13 11:30 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Debbie! I was thinking of sewing M6172 as I heard good things about those Palmer Pletsch directions. I am excited to set my next pair of sleeves to make sure it wasn't blind luck ;)
10/13/13 10:20 PM
Debbie Cook said...
A notched collar IS like a collar and facing, mostly. What's important is to pivot at the correct place when joining them and sewing even seam allowances. You can't go wrong with Palmer Pletch's Jackets for Real People for hands-on and clear instructions. Good job so far. I hadn't noticed this pattern before. Now I think I want it. :-)
10/13/13 10:09 PM
Baja Susana said...
Your sleeve looks perfect. It is coming along nicely.
10/8/13 8:05 PM
Quickie said...
You go fine till now
10/8/13 5:20 PM
canei said...
Thanks for sharing, this is on my wish list. I love the color.
10/8/13 3:24 PM
MrsCharisma said...
It is Puppy. It's a medium weight ponte knit.
10/8/13 8:56 AM
Puppy said...
Is that a knit fabric?
10/7/13 8:37 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks! :)
10/7/13 7:28 PM
PattyE said...
It's lovely so far.
10/7/13 4:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 01/2011 #130

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
PatternReview Haltertop Hussy

photo
by: Immelu

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now