Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5926 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 543 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR
About MrsCharismastarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/13 7:29 PM
Last Updated:10/13/13 8:29 PM


Butterick: 5926 by MrsCharisma  Butterick: 5926 by MrsCharisma  
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
It's lovely so far.
10/7/13 4:09 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks! :)
10/7/13 7:28 PM
Puppy said...
Is that a knit fabric?
10/7/13 8:37 PM
MrsCharisma said...
It is Puppy. It's a medium weight ponte knit.
10/8/13 8:56 AM
canei said...
Thanks for sharing, this is on my wish list. I love the color.
10/8/13 3:24 PM
Quickie said...
You go fine till now
10/8/13 5:20 PM
Baja Susana said...
Your sleeve looks perfect. It is coming along nicely.
10/8/13 8:05 PM
Debbie Cook said...
A notched collar IS like a collar and facing, mostly. What's important is to pivot at the correct place when joining them and sewing even seam allowances. You can't go wrong with Palmer Pletch's Jackets for Real People for hands-on and clear instructions. Good job so far. I hadn't noticed this pattern before. Now I think I want it. :-)
10/13/13 10:09 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Debbie! I was thinking of sewing M6172 as I heard good things about those Palmer Pletsch directions. I am excited to set my next pair of sleeves to make sure it wasn't blind luck ;)
10/13/13 10:20 PM
PattyE said...
It turned out nice. I have made M6172 and like that pattern too.
10/13/13 11:30 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is a great knit jacket! I don't believe I've ever owned one either! Well now I will, I've added this pattern to my purchase list! Great job!
10/14/13 5:12 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks great! I am so happy to finally see a review of this pattern since I've had it cut out for 2 months and got as far as sewing on the pockets. Thanks for the collar info- I'll watch that pivot point carefully.
10/14/13 6:48 AM
liliv said...
It looks great!
10/14/13 11:05 AM
mnitts said...
Oooh cute. I have this pattern...May have to sew it up sooner after seeing yours! Great job.
10/14/13 11:14 AM
Lori V said...
Lovely coat.
10/14/13 3:06 PM
SewLibra said...
Very nice jacket, especially for your first one. The neutral color and style makes it look comfy and versatile.
10/14/13 7:32 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you everyone! Hurry JStarr!!! I'd love to see it! :)
10/15/13 4:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Hibiscus Shirt Hibiscus Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 6971 Pattern
Burda 6971 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Brussels Skirt
Brussels Skirt

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by norie crea... on 4/21/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us