Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2680 (Women's City Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 356 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/13 10:06 PM


Jalie: 2680 by Sue Parrott  Jalie: 2680 by Sue Parrott  
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Love this jacket and our winters are not northern hemisphere winters, so it's perfect - lined.
10/7/13 10:48 PM
MaryDB said...
What a great coat! Looks terrific on you. thanks for the review; I'll have to take a look at this pattern.
10/7/13 10:59 PM
michellep74 said...
Great jacket! I've been eyeing this pattern for my daughter and me.
10/7/13 11:09 PM
carolynw said...
This jacket has WOW factor written all over it - I love it so much I could steal it. Would never have thought this was a denim fabric - it's so different in a very nice way
10/7/13 11:25 PM
carolynw said...
ME agaain - could you stop stitch the front facings ?
10/7/13 11:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
So cute! Love your fabric....you find the cutest fabics, really sharp! Fit is also spot on.
10/7/13 11:28 PM
grays08 said...
Denim, really, wow! Too great! So figure flattering too, looks like a fantastic jacket to have for fall.
10/8/13 0:18 AM
margy.64 said...
Nice flattering design lines on this pattern. I would never have thought that fabric was denim. Very unusual jacket and it looks great on you.
10/8/13 5:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's so great! I bought this pattern months ago and keep wanting to get to it but your glowing review and nice results have moved it up!
10/8/13 7:32 AM
lynne1nor said...
What a fun jacket! Had no idea that the fabric was denim.
10/8/13 12:11 PM
HRigg said...
Yes! I can see why you love it. Terrific fabric and the buttons really set it off.
10/8/13 5:35 PM
Pj3g said...
Looks great! I love how you covered the buttons with the green! Nice review!
10/8/13 6:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Dynamite jacket! Love the fabric...how fun!
10/8/13 7:13 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your coat. Great job.
10/9/13 3:48 AM
MNBarb said...
Fun, fun and fun! I didn't realize this pattern had princess seaming. Now I want it.
10/9/13 12:40 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket! Your fabric sends it over the top. Love it!
10/10/13 10:34 AM
CathyWeeks said...
Hey, what size did you make? And could you measure the inside of the coat at the bust line? I'm trying to determine the difference between the "size" and the finished circumference.
11/10/13 4:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by chicagoche... on 3/12/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2652
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us