SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/13 10:06 PM


Jalie: 2680 by Sue Parrott  Jalie: 2680 by Sue Parrott  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Love this jacket and our winters are not northern hemisphere winters, so it's perfect - lined.
10/7/13 10:48 PM
MaryDB said...
What a great coat! Looks terrific on you. thanks for the review; I'll have to take a look at this pattern.
10/7/13 10:59 PM
michellep74 said...
Great jacket! I've been eyeing this pattern for my daughter and me.
10/7/13 11:09 PM
carolynw said...
This jacket has WOW factor written all over it - I love it so much I could steal it. Would never have thought this was a denim fabric - it's so different in a very nice way
10/7/13 11:25 PM
carolynw said...
ME agaain - could you stop stitch the front facings ?
10/7/13 11:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
So cute! Love your fabric....you find the cutest fabics, really sharp! Fit is also spot on.
10/7/13 11:28 PM
grays08 said...
Denim, really, wow! Too great! So figure flattering too, looks like a fantastic jacket to have for fall.
10/8/13 0:18 AM
margy.64 said...
Nice flattering design lines on this pattern. I would never have thought that fabric was denim. Very unusual jacket and it looks great on you.
10/8/13 5:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's so great! I bought this pattern months ago and keep wanting to get to it but your glowing review and nice results have moved it up!
10/8/13 7:32 AM
lynne1nor said...
What a fun jacket! Had no idea that the fabric was denim.
10/8/13 12:11 PM
HRigg said...
Yes! I can see why you love it. Terrific fabric and the buttons really set it off.
10/8/13 5:35 PM
Pj3g said...
Looks great! I love how you covered the buttons with the green! Nice review!
10/8/13 6:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Dynamite jacket! Love the fabric...how fun!
10/8/13 7:13 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your coat. Great job.
10/9/13 3:48 AM
MNBarb said...
Fun, fun and fun! I didn't realize this pattern had princess seaming. Now I want it.
10/9/13 12:40 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket! Your fabric sends it over the top. Love it!
10/10/13 10:34 AM
CathyWeeks said...
Hey, what size did you make? And could you measure the inside of the coat at the bust line? I'm trying to determine the difference between the "size" and the finished circumference.
11/10/13 4:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now