SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5953 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:amynxdx
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About amynxdxstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/30/12
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/13 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintagelover said...
Now that's a dress!!!!
10/7/13 10:45 PM
LynneH said...
Very Cute!
10/7/13 10:47 PM
michellep74 said...
Super cute is right! I've been waiting to see this made up--yours is fabulous!
10/7/13 11:05 PM
Erin D said...
Your version is really cute. It looks so fun to wear. I had not noticed this pattern-thanks so much for the review.
10/7/13 11:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I've also been anxious to see this one made up, love the pattern, super cute! Love the retro look of it!
10/7/13 11:26 PM
lalalauren said...
Love it! You look great!
10/8/13 0:12 AM
Scheri said...
This dress is perfection on you. Great job.
10/8/13 0:16 AM
margy.64 said...
Wow, this is such a flattering dress. Great fabric choices too.
10/8/13 5:11 AM
LlanoGirl said...
Extremely well done and super cute on you!
10/8/13 7:16 AM
Danmar said...
Great fabric choice and nice job. Looks really good!
10/8/13 7:31 AM
PammyC said...
Very cute!
10/8/13 8:52 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress. Love your choice of fabric for this pattern.
10/8/13 10:09 AM
slmstyle said...
Really great dress! Looks like your doggie likes you in it as well :D
10/8/13 11:15 AM
CathrynR said...
Very cute, good job picking out buttons and contrast. I too have been waiting to see this dress reviewed, thank you.
10/8/13 12:47 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice fit.
10/8/13 3:39 PM
aaltje said...
Really great!
10/8/13 5:16 PM
Melwyk said...
Love how this looks on you! Great match of pattern & fabric.
10/8/13 5:41 PM
BeaJay said...
Great job - very fun dress. This pattern is on my wish list
10/9/13 3:49 AM
georgieb said...
LOVE IT!
10/29/13 2:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Not sure how is missed this...it's adorable on you!
11/8/13 3:17 PM
amynxdx said...
Thanks everyone! <3
11/11/13 8:26 AM
sergette said...
Lovely! I like your "styling" with the dog licking your face. The dog likes your dress too. I love polka dots.
12/12/13 3:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now