SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5953 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:amynxdx
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About amynxdxstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/30/12
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/13 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sergette said...
Lovely! I like your "styling" with the dog licking your face. The dog likes your dress too. I love polka dots.
12/12/13 3:28 PM
amynxdx said...
Thanks everyone! <3
11/11/13 8:26 AM
ArtAttack said...
Not sure how is missed this...it's adorable on you!
11/8/13 3:17 PM
georgieb said...
LOVE IT!
10/29/13 2:30 PM
BeaJay said...
Great job - very fun dress. This pattern is on my wish list
10/9/13 3:49 AM
Melwyk said...
Love how this looks on you! Great match of pattern & fabric.
10/8/13 5:41 PM
aaltje said...
Really great!
10/8/13 5:16 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice fit.
10/8/13 3:39 PM
CathrynR said...
Very cute, good job picking out buttons and contrast. I too have been waiting to see this dress reviewed, thank you.
10/8/13 12:47 PM
slmstyle said...
Really great dress! Looks like your doggie likes you in it as well :D
10/8/13 11:15 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress. Love your choice of fabric for this pattern.
10/8/13 10:09 AM
PammyC said...
Very cute!
10/8/13 8:52 AM
Danmar said...
Great fabric choice and nice job. Looks really good!
10/8/13 7:31 AM
LlanoGirl said...
Extremely well done and super cute on you!
10/8/13 7:16 AM
margy.64 said...
Wow, this is such a flattering dress. Great fabric choices too.
10/8/13 5:11 AM
Scheri said...
This dress is perfection on you. Great job.
10/8/13 0:16 AM
lalalauren said...
Love it! You look great!
10/8/13 0:12 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I've also been anxious to see this one made up, love the pattern, super cute! Love the retro look of it!
10/7/13 11:26 PM
Erin D said...
Your version is really cute. It looks so fun to wear. I had not noticed this pattern-thanks so much for the review.
10/7/13 11:15 PM
michellep74 said...
Super cute is right! I've been waiting to see this made up--yours is fabulous!
10/7/13 11:05 PM
LynneH said...
Very Cute!
10/7/13 10:47 PM
Vintagelover said...
Now that's a dress!!!!
10/7/13 10:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info