Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6028 ( MISSES' DRESSES) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 620 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/13 11:29 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


McCall's: 6028 by sfshaza  McCall's: 6028 by sfshaza  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Love how you made your LBD 'yours'.
10/8/13 12:35 PM
cabinbaby said...
LOVE THIS!
10/8/13 12:41 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Very nice! You have inspired me, Eat to Live-wise, as well. Do you need fancy tools for the studs?
10/8/13 1:14 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! Tina, I used a tool that I bought from Studs and Spikes. It is similar to a screwdriver, with an angle in it. It is pretty inexpensive. I talk more about it on the blog post.
10/8/13 1:15 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love it - just voted
10/8/13 1:40 PM
slmstyle said...
GREAT dress! I love your studded embellishments, and the zipper looks super cool too. Nice job!
10/8/13 2:00 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just love this on you....so cute!!! and....look at your cute dimples when you smile. It all looks great, love the fit, too!
10/8/13 2:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
Whoa!!!! You rock this dress!!!!
10/8/13 3:13 PM
sewingsilly said...
Love the addition of the studs and exposed zipper. Chic!!
10/8/13 3:38 PM
Aixoise said...
Super creative! I would never have imagined this interpretation of the pattern. You look great, and, as always, nailed the fit.
10/8/13 4:35 PM
mhoutz said...
WOW, this dress screams "Shams" in every way! Brava on the hard work the studs took, and congratulations on a Super contest entry!
10/8/13 4:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is fabulous! I love the addition of the studs...great idea!
10/8/13 5:04 PM
roxierocks said...
Boy right on trend. I can't get used to the heavy embellishment this season, but it looks so good on you. Congrats on a bitchin' dress.
10/8/13 7:30 PM
SewWil said...
Very creative. Love it!
10/8/13 8:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Adorable! It is super cute!
10/8/13 10:04 PM
bunnypn said...
Fabulous and you just sparkle in it!
10/8/13 10:18 PM
Dilliander said...
You look stunning! Love this edgy chic LBD, the studs and exposed zip are a fabulous idea. It is just the ticket for opening night. Congrats on all your contest entries, I have enjoyed following along :)
10/9/13 0:12 AM
mnitts said...
Fab fab fab! You look amazing wearing this.
10/9/13 1:51 AM
BeaJay said...
That is a RAD dress. Love it. The studs look fab. Great job.
10/9/13 3:44 AM
evelynhughes said...
This is very cool. You're an inspiration!
10/9/13 6:19 AM
Liane M said...
You look so good in this dress! Fabulous as always
10/9/13 6:54 AM
rosehatten said...
You are just amazing, and this contest has really shown off your great skills.
10/9/13 6:56 AM
ghijsmom said...
I just love this outfit! So well made! So imaginative! So You!!! Beautiful!
10/9/13 7:31 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress!
10/9/13 7:49 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very creative and ditto what everyone else says! You wear it well.
10/9/13 9:30 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful fit, beautiful you!
10/9/13 9:31 AM
Barbara V said...
"You" look very very chic, sfshaza in your amazing dress. The studded embellishment and back decorative zipper are brilliant! I also love how you are working that front slit...oohlala!
10/9/13 2:50 PM
STARG said...
What a great dress! Love the studs and spikes.
10/9/13 3:23 PM
TJSEWS said...
Amazing! I love what you did with the studs - how clever! Beautiful!
10/9/13 4:44 PM
beanchor said...
va-va- vooom! Love this!
10/9/13 6:18 PM
grey ann said...
Well, once again, I thought your dress was the best of the bunch this week! Great use of the embellishments and zipper. You look great.
10/9/13 8:38 PM
popo said...
Simply beautiful and elegant!!! I love the hat. Where did you get the hat?
10/9/13 9:04 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! Popo, that hat is by an accessories company called Asian Eye. I bought it at a local boutique.
10/9/13 10:20 PM
Novy said...
Love it......hot!!!!
10/10/13 8:20 AM
imsewcrazy said...
WOW! This is fabulous!!!
10/20/13 6:24 PM
Mc Donna said...
Awesomely creative!
11/3/13 3:45 PM
Cindy-- said...
I like the way you lowered the neckline. This dress looks great on you.
12/26/13 6:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Jalie 2684
photo
Review by cindysewsa... on 6/28/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6640
photo
Review by mbaker on 11/19/07
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us