SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6028 ( MISSES' DRESSES)

15 more reviews
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/13 11:29 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


McCall's: 6028 by sfshaza  McCall's: 6028 by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CallMeSu said...
So cute! Love your embellishments!
9/6/14 11:31 PM
CallMeSu said...
So cute! Love your embellishments!
9/6/14 11:31 PM
Cindy-- said...
I like the way you lowered the neckline. This dress looks great on you.
12/26/13 6:58 AM
Mc Donna said...
Awesomely creative!
11/3/13 3:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
WOW! This is fabulous!!!
10/20/13 6:24 PM
Novy said...
Love it......hot!!!!
10/10/13 8:20 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! Popo, that hat is by an accessories company called Asian Eye. I bought it at a local boutique.
10/9/13 10:20 PM
popo said...
Simply beautiful and elegant!!! I love the hat. Where did you get the hat?
10/9/13 9:04 PM
grey ann said...
Well, once again, I thought your dress was the best of the bunch this week! Great use of the embellishments and zipper. You look great.
10/9/13 8:38 PM
beanchor said...
va-va- vooom! Love this!
10/9/13 6:18 PM
TJSEWS said...
Amazing! I love what you did with the studs - how clever! Beautiful!
10/9/13 4:44 PM
STARG said...
What a great dress! Love the studs and spikes.
10/9/13 3:23 PM
Barbara V said...
"You" look very very chic, sfshaza in your amazing dress. The studded embellishment and back decorative zipper are brilliant! I also love how you are working that front slit...oohlala!
10/9/13 2:50 PM
betty bushwacker said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful fit, beautiful you!
10/9/13 9:31 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very creative and ditto what everyone else says! You wear it well.
10/9/13 9:30 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress!
10/9/13 7:49 AM
ghijsmom said...
I just love this outfit! So well made! So imaginative! So You!!! Beautiful!
10/9/13 7:31 AM
rosehatten said...
You are just amazing, and this contest has really shown off your great skills.
10/9/13 6:56 AM
Liane M said...
You look so good in this dress! Fabulous as always
10/9/13 6:54 AM
evelynhughes said...
This is very cool. You're an inspiration!
10/9/13 6:19 AM
BeaJay said...
That is a RAD dress. Love it. The studs look fab. Great job.
10/9/13 3:44 AM
mnitts said...
Fab fab fab! You look amazing wearing this.
10/9/13 1:51 AM
Dilliander said...
You look stunning! Love this edgy chic LBD, the studs and exposed zip are a fabulous idea. It is just the ticket for opening night. Congrats on all your contest entries, I have enjoyed following along :)
10/9/13 0:12 AM
said...
Fabulous and you just sparkle in it!
10/8/13 10:18 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Adorable! It is super cute!
10/8/13 10:04 PM
SewWil said...
Very creative. Love it!
10/8/13 8:19 PM
roxierocks said...
Boy right on trend. I can't get used to the heavy embellishment this season, but it looks so good on you. Congrats on a bitchin' dress.
10/8/13 7:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is fabulous! I love the addition of the studs...great idea!
10/8/13 5:04 PM
mhoutz said...
WOW, this dress screams "Shams" in every way! Brava on the hard work the studs took, and congratulations on a Super contest entry!
10/8/13 4:52 PM
Aixoise said...
Super creative! I would never have imagined this interpretation of the pattern. You look great, and, as always, nailed the fit.
10/8/13 4:35 PM
sewingsilly said...
Love the addition of the studs and exposed zipper. Chic!!
10/8/13 3:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
Whoa!!!! You rock this dress!!!!
10/8/13 3:13 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just love this on you....so cute!!! and....look at your cute dimples when you smile. It all looks great, love the fit, too!
10/8/13 2:47 PM
slmstyle said...
GREAT dress! I love your studded embellishments, and the zipper looks super cool too. Nice job!
10/8/13 2:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love it - just voted
10/8/13 1:40 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, everyone! Tina, I used a tool that I bought from Studs and Spikes. It is similar to a screwdriver, with an angle in it. It is pretty inexpensive. I talk more about it on the blog post.
10/8/13 1:15 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Very nice! You have inspired me, Eat to Live-wise, as well. Do you need fancy tools for the studs?
10/8/13 1:14 PM
cabinbaby said...
LOVE THIS!
10/8/13 12:41 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love how you made your LBD 'yours'.
10/8/13 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2497

photo
by: bennomusik

Review
McCall's 6503

photo
by: nayla

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now