SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2398 (Misses)

12 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:Callastitch
photo

 
 
About Callastitch
BC Canada
Member since: 5/30/13
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/13 8:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
magpie57 said... (4/18/14 7:18 PM) Reply
Calla, your dresses are lovely! Stunning colors. Way to go on the new cabinet and sewing room.
CozyCotton said... (2/7/14 7:03 AM) Reply
I had my first experience sewing invisible zip on Vogue 1351. It's nightmare. I ended up removing the zip completely after finding I could pull the dress over myself without the zip. Thanks for the review.
Callastitch said... (10/13/13 4:23 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments, I should have heeded magpie57 conclusion on her review, But it all turned out good
carolinablue said... (10/9/13 9:14 PM) Reply
The dresses look great but it sounds like sewing them was a nightmare. Love that you got your own sewing room!!!!
JOshiro said... (10/9/13 11:05 AM) Reply
Sorry that this gave you so much trouble - but the photo looks great, and hey, new cabinet! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: ntpolite

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details