Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2398 (Misses)

12 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:Callastitch
photo

 
 
About Callastitch
BC Canada
Member since: 5/30/13
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/13 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said... (4/18/14 7:18 PM) Reply
Calla, your dresses are lovely! Stunning colors. Way to go on the new cabinet and sewing room.
CozyCotton said... (2/7/14 7:03 AM) Reply
I had my first experience sewing invisible zip on Vogue 1351. It's nightmare. I ended up removing the zip completely after finding I could pull the dress over myself without the zip. Thanks for the review.
Callastitch said... (10/13/13 4:23 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments, I should have heeded magpie57 conclusion on her review, But it all turned out good
carolinablue said... (10/9/13 9:14 PM) Reply
The dresses look great but it sounds like sewing them was a nightmare. Love that you got your own sewing room!!!!
JOshiro said... (10/9/13 11:05 AM) Reply
Sorry that this gave you so much trouble - but the photo looks great, and hey, new cabinet! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review