SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8837 (Misses skirt and pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
FL United States
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/13 3:58 PM
Last Updated:10/10/13 4:55 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8837 by Danmar  Vogue Patterns: 8837 by Danmar  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jan Crews said... (5/14/14 11:23 PM) Reply
I've been considering making these. Yours look great I'll have to add these to my list.
JoJo Sews said... (10/11/13 5:23 AM) Reply
Your pants look great - spanks or just some of those knickers that don't have elastic on the leg (I have some in stretch lace) would not show any VPL. I have made them in black ponte and they are awesome for looking nicer than track suits or skin tight leggings, but just as comfy and they dress up well with heels or booties or ballet flats :))
LTC said... (10/11/13 0:01 AM) Reply
These have some nice details, a better pair of undies and your derriere would look fine!
Danmar said... (10/10/13 4:52 PM) Reply
The Spanx is definitely an option!
Pj3g said... (10/10/13 12:39 PM) Reply
They look really nice!
Jstarr4250 said... (10/10/13 11:57 AM) Reply
I absolutely love the seaming detail on these and think they look great on you. If you're worried about show through, I'd just throw on some Spanx and enjoy them!
Rebecca D said... (10/10/13 8:41 AM) Reply
I agree with Texahoma - these will be great with a longer top or a long vest over a fitted top. You got a very nice fit.
Texahoma said... (10/9/13 7:19 PM) Reply
You did a very nice job on these, your top stitching and fit look perfect. I see what you mean about panty lines. I think these pants would be great with a long belted tunic and high heels.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Other Wild and wonderful fleece

photo
by: Nikki

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details