SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8837 (Misses skirt and pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/13 3:58 PM
Last Updated:10/10/13 4:55 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8837 by Danmar  Vogue Patterns: 8837 by Danmar  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Texahoma said...
You did a very nice job on these, your top stitching and fit look perfect. I see what you mean about panty lines. I think these pants would be great with a long belted tunic and high heels.
10/9/13 7:19 PM
Rebecca D said...
I agree with Texahoma - these will be great with a longer top or a long vest over a fitted top. You got a very nice fit.
10/10/13 8:41 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I absolutely love the seaming detail on these and think they look great on you. If you're worried about show through, I'd just throw on some Spanx and enjoy them!
10/10/13 11:57 AM
Pj3g said...
They look really nice!
10/10/13 12:39 PM
Danmar said...
The Spanx is definitely an option!
10/10/13 4:52 PM
LTC said...
These have some nice details, a better pair of undies and your derriere would look fine!
10/11/13 0:01 AM
JoJo Sews said...
Your pants look great - spanks or just some of those knickers that don't have elastic on the leg (I have some in stretch lace) would not show any VPL. I have made them in black ponte and they are awesome for looking nicer than track suits or skin tight leggings, but just as comfy and they dress up well with heels or booties or ballet flats :))
10/11/13 5:23 AM
Jan Crews said...
I've been considering making these. Yours look great I'll have to add these to my list.
5/14/14 11:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 3421

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Simplicity 2145

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now