SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8837 (Misses skirt and pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 747 times 
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danmar
FL United States
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/13 3:58 PM
Last Updated:10/10/13 4:55 PM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Danmar using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jan Crews said... (5/14/14 11:23 PM) Reply
I've been considering making these. Yours look great I'll have to add these to my list.
JoJo Sews said... (10/11/13 5:23 AM) Reply
Your pants look great - spanks or just some of those knickers that don't have elastic on the leg (I have some in stretch lace) would not show any VPL. I have made them in black ponte and they are awesome for looking nicer than track suits or skin tight leggings, but just as comfy and they dress up well with heels or booties or ballet flats :))
LTC said... (10/11/13 0:01 AM) Reply
These have some nice details, a better pair of undies and your derriere would look fine!
Danmar said... (10/10/13 4:52 PM) Reply
The Spanx is definitely an option!
Pj3g said... (10/10/13 12:39 PM) Reply
They look really nice!
Jstarr4250 said... (10/10/13 11:57 AM) Reply
I absolutely love the seaming detail on these and think they look great on you. If you're worried about show through, I'd just throw on some Spanx and enjoy them!
Rebecca D said... (10/10/13 8:41 AM) Reply
I agree with Texahoma - these will be great with a longer top or a long vest over a fitted top. You got a very nice fit.
Texahoma said... (10/9/13 7:19 PM) Reply
You did a very nice job on these, your top stitching and fit look perfect. I see what you mean about panty lines. I think these pants would be great with a long belted tunic and high heels.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: julie5280

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details