Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sew Liberated: N106 (Schoolhouse Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 195 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/13 10:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Cute tunic! What fabulous fabric! I've not heard of this indie pattern maker so thanks for the intro.
10/9/13 10:40 PM
Baja Susana said...
It is interesting to hear about all of the changes you made to this top. It looks very nice and the fabric is wonderful.
10/10/13 0:07 AM
grays08 said...
Very cute and sounds like you found some great fabric! IMHO there seems to be a long list of pattern alterations and instruction changes people make to the various indie ones to achieve success. I find most of the indie patterns too specialized to specific fit issues for me and with the expense of them (to be honest $4 Vogues are high for me, lol, how sad is that?) to overhaul, ugh. I think it's good to try some different ones and see what you think, but if you know and love Vogues, go Vogue too without guilt! = )
10/10/13 9:07 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
You must track down that fabric seller!! Gorgeous fabric. This was the very first pattern I tried when I returned to sewing and I agree with most all of your observations. I, too, interfaced the front to overcome the droopiness. It's a nice top to wear with jeans and I've even worn it as a swimsuit coverup, but I don't feel it was worth the pattern price. Loved your review!
10/10/13 9:54 AM
mrsbewley said...
Very nice! I just bought similar fabric at the ASE Expo - you can get it online at SewBatik.com: http://www.sewbatik.com/detail.aspx?ID=1499
10/10/13 3:13 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Ih thank you for the information on the vendor! This fabric was just lovely to work with!
10/10/13 4:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1165 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 7/19/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7556 Misses DRESS
photo
Review by lqtang on 12/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us