SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 

26 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/13 7:49 AM


Butterick: 5354 by Lori V  Butterick: 5354 by Lori V  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintagelover said...
fabulous top might have to buy this one:)
10/10/13 8:25 AM
Quickie said...
I have this pattern. Must certainly give it a Try. I love yours
10/10/13 8:52 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's beautiful, Lori. I love your description of the fabric on your blog. Sounds heavenly!
10/10/13 9:47 AM
Danmar said...
I am so glad you made this and told me how to do a better neckline! Your neck binding will also prevent the neck roll over that I experience with this pattern. Very nice blouse!
10/10/13 11:33 AM
MrsCharisma said...
You always make up a pattern in an amazing way, that I have completely decided to ignore! I love this top!!!
10/10/13 12:10 PM
nicegirl said...
Wonderful top! The pleats at the neckline really bring it to the next level.
10/10/13 3:51 PM
khunter said...
so cute Lori! also thanks for the info on the Archer shirt!! I'm on my second one!
10/10/13 7:38 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! Great job on the neckline.
10/10/13 8:09 PM
Denise L Perry said...
I love this shirt and have made it once, but didn't like the facing. I ended up topstitching, but your idea to bind it is so much better! I'll be making it again now. Thanks!
10/11/13 7:40 AM
STARG said...
Lovely blouse. Good suggestion for the neck binding.
10/11/13 12:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute top with pleats and tucks. I like your construction change to binding around the neck. Thanks for the tip. It looks great on you.
10/11/13 10:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love this top I'm buying this pattern now that I see yours, beautiful sewing :)
10/12/13 9:38 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
10/13/13 6:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns V8379

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
Jalie 2445

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now