SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-135 (Moto jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
Friend of PR

About froggiegirlstar
PA United States
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 103)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/13 9:19 PM
Last Updated:10/10/13 9:21 PM
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-135 by froggiegirl BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-135 by froggiegirl 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (10/13/13 6:18 PM) Reply
Great look jacket and excellent review! I'm not brave enough to tackle such a complicated jacket of Burda's, maybe I'll try a similiar style from one of the recent Ottobre magazines.
grays08 said... (10/11/13 10:48 AM) Reply
Great review and jacket - love the moto thing! Burda drives me nuts with their 'draft your lining' junk. It's like the last thing you want to do after tracing off a million pieces for the jacket and then you've got to remember that dang back ease pleat, lol! Wonderful job on this and VH review!
MrsCharisma said... (10/11/13 9:43 AM) Reply
I was JUST looking for any renditions of this pattern. This is the only Burda mag issue that I own and before I tried to tackle those dang blasted lines I wanted to see it. Yours is AMAZING!!!!
Amanda.Claire said... (10/11/13 9:11 AM) Reply
I love your jacket! Great info about the extra ease. Your version turned out super.
Jstarr4250 said... (10/11/13 9:09 AM) Reply
Very chic! Love your changes and your reviews are always terrific. And you are looking fab, by the way. Love your haircut.
froggiegirl said... (10/11/13 8:29 AM) Reply
Thanks Ladies, I'm gonna be wearing it until the weather turns bitter. :)
becca a said... (10/11/13 7:38 AM) Reply
This is a great jacket! All your modifications made it fit well!
Elke said... (10/11/13 6:36 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket and it looks great on you!
ArtAttack said... (10/10/13 11:23 PM) Reply
Yes, it is cute! Love all the details, great job on the fitting.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member