SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-135 (Moto jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/13 9:19 PM
Last Updated:10/10/13 9:21 PM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-135 by froggiegirl  BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-135 by froggiegirl  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Yes, it is cute! Love all the details, great job on the fitting.
10/10/13 11:23 PM
Elke said...
Very cute jacket and it looks great on you!
10/11/13 6:36 AM
becca a said...
This is a great jacket! All your modifications made it fit well!
10/11/13 7:38 AM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks Ladies, I'm gonna be wearing it until the weather turns bitter. :)
10/11/13 8:29 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very chic! Love your changes and your reviews are always terrific. And you are looking fab, by the way. Love your haircut.
10/11/13 9:09 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your jacket! Great info about the extra ease. Your version turned out super.
10/11/13 9:11 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I was JUST looking for any renditions of this pattern. This is the only Burda mag issue that I own and before I tried to tackle those dang blasted lines I wanted to see it. Yours is AMAZING!!!!
10/11/13 9:43 AM
grays08 said...
Great review and jacket - love the moto thing! Burda drives me nuts with their 'draft your lining' junk. It's like the last thing you want to do after tracing off a million pieces for the jacket and then you've got to remember that dang back ease pleat, lol! Wonderful job on this and VH review!
10/11/13 10:48 AM
Levone said...
Great look jacket and excellent review! I'm not brave enough to tackle such a complicated jacket of Burda's, maybe I'll try a similiar style from one of the recent Ottobre magazines.
10/13/13 6:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Master Pattern Book Alabama Sewing/Design

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now