SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-135 (Moto jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/13 9:19 PM
Last Updated:10/10/13 9:21 PM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-135 by froggiegirl  BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-135 by froggiegirl  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (10/13/13 6:18 PM) Reply
Great look jacket and excellent review! I'm not brave enough to tackle such a complicated jacket of Burda's, maybe I'll try a similiar style from one of the recent Ottobre magazines.
grays08 said... (10/11/13 10:48 AM) Reply
Great review and jacket - love the moto thing! Burda drives me nuts with their 'draft your lining' junk. It's like the last thing you want to do after tracing off a million pieces for the jacket and then you've got to remember that dang back ease pleat, lol! Wonderful job on this and VH review!
MrsCharisma said... (10/11/13 9:43 AM) Reply
I was JUST looking for any renditions of this pattern. This is the only Burda mag issue that I own and before I tried to tackle those dang blasted lines I wanted to see it. Yours is AMAZING!!!!
Amanda.Claire said... (10/11/13 9:11 AM) Reply
I love your jacket! Great info about the extra ease. Your version turned out super.
Jstarr4250 said... (10/11/13 9:09 AM) Reply
Very chic! Love your changes and your reviews are always terrific. And you are looking fab, by the way. Love your haircut.
froggiegirl said... (10/11/13 8:29 AM) Reply
Thanks Ladies, I'm gonna be wearing it until the weather turns bitter. :)
becca a said... (10/11/13 7:38 AM) Reply
This is a great jacket! All your modifications made it fit well!
Elke said... (10/11/13 6:36 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket and it looks great on you!
ArtAttack said... (10/10/13 11:23 PM) Reply
Yes, it is cute! Love all the details, great job on the fitting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 3315

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details