SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-135 (Moto jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/13 9:19 PM
Last Updated:10/10/13 9:21 PM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-135 by froggiegirl  BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-135 by froggiegirl  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Yes, it is cute! Love all the details, great job on the fitting.
10/10/13 11:23 PM
Elke said...
Very cute jacket and it looks great on you!
10/11/13 6:36 AM
becca a said...
This is a great jacket! All your modifications made it fit well!
10/11/13 7:38 AM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks Ladies, I'm gonna be wearing it until the weather turns bitter. :)
10/11/13 8:29 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very chic! Love your changes and your reviews are always terrific. And you are looking fab, by the way. Love your haircut.
10/11/13 9:09 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your jacket! Great info about the extra ease. Your version turned out super.
10/11/13 9:11 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I was JUST looking for any renditions of this pattern. This is the only Burda mag issue that I own and before I tried to tackle those dang blasted lines I wanted to see it. Yours is AMAZING!!!!
10/11/13 9:43 AM
grays08 said...
Great review and jacket - love the moto thing! Burda drives me nuts with their 'draft your lining' junk. It's like the last thing you want to do after tracing off a million pieces for the jacket and then you've got to remember that dang back ease pleat, lol! Wonderful job on this and VH review!
10/11/13 10:48 AM
Levone said...
Great look jacket and excellent review! I'm not brave enough to tackle such a complicated jacket of Burda's, maybe I'll try a similiar style from one of the recent Ottobre magazines.
10/13/13 6:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now