SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2313 (Misses' Jackets)

2 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/13 10:36 PM
Last Updated:10/10/13 11:03 PM


Simplicity: 2313 by SewWil  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintagelover said...
nice jacket
10/10/13 11:07 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is so cool! It looks like some kind of faux leather. Very different. Dang! I'm sorry you missed the contest, too. But you still have time to enter and make another!
10/10/13 11:19 PM
LTC said...
Love the fabric, looks great.
10/11/13 0:04 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this jacket and the fabric choice. Great fit!!!! The fabric really adds a WOW factor to this pattern.
10/11/13 0:47 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful jacket
10/11/13 3:55 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket and fits you perfectly!
10/11/13 6:31 AM
becca a said...
Lovely jacket!
10/11/13 7:23 AM
CissieW said...
Love your jacket! Fabric is perfect -- and the fit is too. I love collars -- and that one is fabulous.
10/11/13 7:24 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, that's terrific.
10/11/13 7:33 AM
LlanoGirl said...
Terrific job! Fits you perfectly and lining adds a nice touch
10/11/13 8:09 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket, love the fabric.
10/11/13 9:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So cute! Gorgeous fabric- (I would love a raincoat from this) and great job drafting that fun lining.
10/11/13 9:07 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is down right awesome! Your details are so precise. When I saw the picture, I was scanning so fast to see where you got your fabric. Dang!
10/11/13 9:08 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Me too, Claire! :((
10/11/13 9:11 AM
marec said...
Totally wonderful jacket!!
10/11/13 9:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
Wow this jacket pattern and your fabric was the perfect match, fit is perfect! I need to buy this pattern
10/11/13 9:53 AM
ASiverson said...
Very nice job. Love this jacket! Looks good on you too. Would love to know what fabric it is? If you discover same, please post! TFS!
10/11/13 9:57 AM
lamstu said...
fit and finish look perfect! Enjoy this lovely jacket.
10/11/13 9:59 AM
SewWil said...
Sorry everyone. I have no clue where this fabric came from. I've had it in my stash for at least 3 years.
10/11/13 10:15 AM
grays08 said...
So pretty! Sorry you missed the contest with this too but glad you used from your stash (something I need to do more of, lol)! Wonderful job with this too.
10/11/13 10:17 AM
carolynw said...
I don't know words to say how much I love this jacket but I can tell you for sure I would steal it and not have remorse :) Absolutely gorgeous!
10/11/13 10:55 AM
trumbelina said...
Perfect fabric choice. No elastic in the sleeve was also the perfect choice. I would have voted for you.
10/11/13 12:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Well alright! This jacket has attitude and oh how I love it!
10/11/13 1:24 PM
mnitts said...
Agree with everyone else. Fab fabric. What a shame your not entering the contest. Then again, it gives everyone else a chance haha.
10/11/13 4:20 PM
sewnotwork said...
Great Jacket!!
10/11/13 5:14 PM
CypGrl said...
What a great look! I love the lining.
10/11/13 9:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
beautiful!
10/11/13 10:24 PM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket is so pretty! The fabric is great and fits the style perfectly. You wear it well.
10/11/13 10:31 PM
liliv said...
Amazing jacket! I love this collar!
10/14/13 11:13 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the fabric you chose! The jacket has a hip, edgy vibe.
10/21/13 10:02 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous!!!!
10/27/13 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-118

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now