Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2313 (Misses' Jackets) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 460 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/13 10:36 PM
Last Updated:10/10/13 11:03 PM


Simplicity: 2313 by SewWil  
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintagelover said...
nice jacket
10/10/13 11:07 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is so cool! It looks like some kind of faux leather. Very different. Dang! I'm sorry you missed the contest, too. But you still have time to enter and make another!
10/10/13 11:19 PM
LTC said...
Love the fabric, looks great.
10/11/13 0:04 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this jacket and the fabric choice. Great fit!!!! The fabric really adds a WOW factor to this pattern.
10/11/13 0:47 AM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful jacket
10/11/13 3:55 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket and fits you perfectly!
10/11/13 6:31 AM
becca a said...
Lovely jacket!
10/11/13 7:23 AM
CissieW said...
Love your jacket! Fabric is perfect -- and the fit is too. I love collars -- and that one is fabulous.
10/11/13 7:24 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, that's terrific.
10/11/13 7:33 AM
LlanoGirl said...
Terrific job! Fits you perfectly and lining adds a nice touch
10/11/13 8:09 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket, love the fabric.
10/11/13 9:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So cute! Gorgeous fabric- (I would love a raincoat from this) and great job drafting that fun lining.
10/11/13 9:07 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is down right awesome! Your details are so precise. When I saw the picture, I was scanning so fast to see where you got your fabric. Dang!
10/11/13 9:08 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Me too, Claire! :((
10/11/13 9:11 AM
marec said...
Totally wonderful jacket!!
10/11/13 9:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
Wow this jacket pattern and your fabric was the perfect match, fit is perfect! I need to buy this pattern
10/11/13 9:53 AM
ASiverson said...
Very nice job. Love this jacket! Looks good on you too. Would love to know what fabric it is? If you discover same, please post! TFS!
10/11/13 9:57 AM
lamstu said...
fit and finish look perfect! Enjoy this lovely jacket.
10/11/13 9:59 AM
SewWil said...
Sorry everyone. I have no clue where this fabric came from. I've had it in my stash for at least 3 years.
10/11/13 10:15 AM
grays08 said...
So pretty! Sorry you missed the contest with this too but glad you used from your stash (something I need to do more of, lol)! Wonderful job with this too.
10/11/13 10:17 AM
carolynw said...
I don't know words to say how much I love this jacket but I can tell you for sure I would steal it and not have remorse :) Absolutely gorgeous!
10/11/13 10:55 AM
trumbelina said...
Perfect fabric choice. No elastic in the sleeve was also the perfect choice. I would have voted for you.
10/11/13 12:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Well alright! This jacket has attitude and oh how I love it!
10/11/13 1:24 PM
mnitts said...
Agree with everyone else. Fab fabric. What a shame your not entering the contest. Then again, it gives everyone else a chance haha.
10/11/13 4:20 PM
sewnotwork said...
Great Jacket!!
10/11/13 5:14 PM
CypGrl said...
What a great look! I love the lining.
10/11/13 9:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
beautiful!
10/11/13 10:24 PM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket is so pretty! The fabric is great and fits the style perfectly. You wear it well.
10/11/13 10:31 PM
liliv said...
Amazing jacket! I love this collar!
10/14/13 11:13 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the fabric you chose! The jacket has a hip, edgy vibe.
10/21/13 10:02 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous!!!!
10/27/13 4:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3877
photo
Review by divaknitti... on 7/18/09
Read Review

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5225
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 7/27/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us