SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8333 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

12 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/13 4:20 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8333 by divabuddha  Vogue Patterns: 8333 by divabuddha  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
WOW! This is gorgeous! Love the fabric and your work is impeccable! Good for you for tackling this pattern again right on the heels of your contest entry.
10/11/13 4:31 PM
Kohl said...
Looks great!
10/11/13 4:40 PM
grays08 said...
Ha, lol, I saw your review and thought "Oh no, she couldn't, could she?" Oh yes you did! Wow, this one is excellent as well and if you get the pants done, wow-sa! I gotta give you credit for mastering this pattern and wanting to tackle it again so soon after the other one, very impressive!
10/11/13 4:42 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow zeeee! Great jacket and the fabric is fab-boo! Love your review!
10/11/13 6:01 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket
10/11/13 7:51 PM
CypGrl said...
Great jackets you've made here. Impressive!
10/11/13 9:41 PM
Levone said...
Amazing jacket! Can't wait to see the final suit also!
10/11/13 10:40 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I keep eyeing this fabric and am glad to see it made up in a very cute, sophisticated jacket. Well done!
10/11/13 10:43 PM
rosannec said...
Gorgeous! I recognized the fabric right off as the Marc Jacobs from fabricmart and immediately clicked thru to read your review! Love the jacket and OMG what a thought to have a whole suit! Very modern! Love love love!
10/12/13 0:31 AM
threaddy said...
woooooeeeee knock out!!!!
10/12/13 1:14 AM
Baja Susana said...
As soon as I saw your jacket, I reacted the same way as others.."she did it again?" Very nice job, and I like the pink lining. Wonderful meaty review.
10/12/13 2:26 AM
Couturemum said...
Love this jacket! Fabric is gorgeous. Love your review
10/12/13 5:59 AM
nancyc said...
Love, love, love your jackets! Thanks for the detailed (and entertaining) reviews!
10/12/13 6:18 AM
divabuddha said...
Thanks so much you guys! Y'all are so nice!!
10/12/13 8:14 AM
mnitts said...
Wow this is fab-u-lous!!
10/12/13 9:13 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautifully done. Awesome fabric.
10/12/13 10:18 AM
redside said...
Beautiful!
10/12/13 10:56 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/12/13 12:02 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Stunning!
10/12/13 2:27 PM
pammieh said...
I love the fabric you chose -- I have this pattern and can't wait to make it up! Thanks for the good review!
10/12/13 2:55 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful jacket love it
10/13/13 0:25 AM
Clareew said...
I loved your previous review, this one is even better. You sew so quickly, with impeccable results. I would love to see what is on the 'chocolate cookie' image - the link is broken. I am looking forward to seeing the suit in all its glory.
10/13/13 8:15 AM
divabuddha said...
Ooops.....Thanks Clareew. I will fix that link right now. And thanks again for everyone's super sweet comments. It really means a lot to me. :)
10/13/13 9:41 AM
marec said...
I adore this, and am in awe of your speed and ability. Great looking fabric BTW
10/13/13 11:18 AM
butterflyfly said...
Great review and exclusive jacket! Impressive work!
10/13/13 11:55 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Amazing work - GREAT choice of fabric!
10/16/13 3:57 PM
PureJoy said...
I have been working on this jacket for weeks. Today I finally figured out the pocket assembly after, yes, about 2 hours of pulling out my hair. Now I see your great tutorial and bless you for taking the time to do that to help others!Mi look forward to posting my review and pictures when this baby is completed.
12/6/13 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5882

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now