SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8333 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

13 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/13 4:20 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8333 by divabuddha  Vogue Patterns: 8333 by divabuddha  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PureJoy said...
I have been working on this jacket for weeks. Today I finally figured out the pocket assembly after, yes, about 2 hours of pulling out my hair. Now I see your great tutorial and bless you for taking the time to do that to help others!Mi look forward to posting my review and pictures when this baby is completed.
12/6/13 0:31 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Amazing work - GREAT choice of fabric!
10/16/13 3:57 PM
butterflyfly said...
Great review and exclusive jacket! Impressive work!
10/13/13 11:55 AM
marec said...
I adore this, and am in awe of your speed and ability. Great looking fabric BTW
10/13/13 11:18 AM
divabuddha said...
Ooops.....Thanks Clareew. I will fix that link right now. And thanks again for everyone's super sweet comments. It really means a lot to me. :)
10/13/13 9:41 AM
Clareew said...
I loved your previous review, this one is even better. You sew so quickly, with impeccable results. I would love to see what is on the 'chocolate cookie' image - the link is broken. I am looking forward to seeing the suit in all its glory.
10/13/13 8:15 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful jacket love it
10/13/13 0:25 AM
pammieh said...
I love the fabric you chose -- I have this pattern and can't wait to make it up! Thanks for the good review!
10/12/13 2:55 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Stunning!
10/12/13 2:27 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/12/13 12:02 PM
redside said...
Beautiful!
10/12/13 10:56 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautifully done. Awesome fabric.
10/12/13 10:18 AM
mnitts said...
Wow this is fab-u-lous!!
10/12/13 9:13 AM
divabuddha said...
Thanks so much you guys! Y'all are so nice!!
10/12/13 8:14 AM
nancyc said...
Love, love, love your jackets! Thanks for the detailed (and entertaining) reviews!
10/12/13 6:18 AM
Couturemum said...
Love this jacket! Fabric is gorgeous. Love your review
10/12/13 5:59 AM
Baja Susana said...
As soon as I saw your jacket, I reacted the same way as others.."she did it again?" Very nice job, and I like the pink lining. Wonderful meaty review.
10/12/13 2:26 AM
threaddy said...
woooooeeeee knock out!!!!
10/12/13 1:14 AM
rosannec said...
Gorgeous! I recognized the fabric right off as the Marc Jacobs from fabricmart and immediately clicked thru to read your review! Love the jacket and OMG what a thought to have a whole suit! Very modern! Love love love!
10/12/13 0:31 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I keep eyeing this fabric and am glad to see it made up in a very cute, sophisticated jacket. Well done!
10/11/13 10:43 PM
Levone said...
Amazing jacket! Can't wait to see the final suit also!
10/11/13 10:40 PM
CypGrl said...
Great jackets you've made here. Impressive!
10/11/13 9:41 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket
10/11/13 7:51 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow zeeee! Great jacket and the fabric is fab-boo! Love your review!
10/11/13 6:01 PM
grays08 said...
Ha, lol, I saw your review and thought "Oh no, she couldn't, could she?" Oh yes you did! Wow, this one is excellent as well and if you get the pants done, wow-sa! I gotta give you credit for mastering this pattern and wanting to tackle it again so soon after the other one, very impressive!
10/11/13 4:42 PM
Kohl said...
Looks great!
10/11/13 4:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
WOW! This is gorgeous! Love the fabric and your work is impeccable! Good for you for tackling this pattern again right on the heels of your contest entry.
10/11/13 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2895

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now