SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow Trousers)

38 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/13 12:20 PM
Last Updated:10/12/13 12:22 PM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1203 by jent  Sewaholic Patterns: 1203 by jent  
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Great looking pants!!!
10/12/13 1:18 PM
chucklehead said...
You've convinced me. I want this one!
10/12/13 3:36 PM
KathB said...
Lucky you with such great pant results.
10/12/13 6:11 PM
KathB said...
Lucky you with such great pant results.
10/12/13 6:11 PM
KathB said...
Lucky you with such great pant results.
10/12/13 6:11 PM
SewLibra said...
Congrats on finding a pants pattern you love that fits you so well! Pants construction is so easy, but pants fitting is not so easy. Great job and your welt pockets look so professional!
10/13/13 1:20 AM
SewLibra said...
Double post, sorry. Obvioulsy something is wrong with the web site right now!
10/13/13 1:21 AM
sewingcanary said...
Sewaholic patterns are certainly making a splash with pear people and you are one of them! Congrats! You mentioned the back seamÖ although I canít see it, Iím wondering if itís made like traditional tailored trousers; where the back seam tapers and is quite wide at the waistband. The band may also have a seam. The upper part of the seam is pressed open and flat. It allows for easy adjustment and letting out or taking in. Generally, the waist can be taken in or let out more than an inch before thereís any radical change to hip fit. Iíve just talked myself into doing it with my next pants. Thanks.
10/13/13 12:53 PM
Levone said...
Your pants look great! I've procrastinated with these long enough, I'll go ahead and dive in later on this evening. I hope I have an easy fitting with these like you did as fitting is not my strong skill yet.
10/13/13 3:22 PM
MrsCharisma said...
OMG they look incredible! I have this pattern though I'm not a pear. It might be worth it to try them just to get good instructions for e.g. the welt pocket.
10/18/13 4:39 PM
Lindablue said...
You have great sewing skills, your pants look so crisp.
4/20/14 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3337

photo
by: clothingen...

Review