SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow Trousers)

39 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/13 12:20 PM
Last Updated:10/12/13 12:22 PM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1203 by jent  Sewaholic Patterns: 1203 by jent  
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Great looking pants!!!
10/12/13 1:18 PM
chucklehead said...
You've convinced me. I want this one!
10/12/13 3:36 PM
KathB said...
Lucky you with such great pant results.
10/12/13 6:11 PM
KathB said...
Lucky you with such great pant results.
10/12/13 6:11 PM
KathB said...
Lucky you with such great pant results.
10/12/13 6:11 PM
SewLibra said...
Congrats on finding a pants pattern you love that fits you so well! Pants construction is so easy, but pants fitting is not so easy. Great job and your welt pockets look so professional!
10/13/13 1:20 AM
SewLibra said...
Double post, sorry. Obvioulsy something is wrong with the web site right now!
10/13/13 1:21 AM
sewingcanary said...
Sewaholic patterns are certainly making a splash with pear people and you are one of them! Congrats! You mentioned the back seamÖ although I canít see it, Iím wondering if itís made like traditional tailored trousers; where the back seam tapers and is quite wide at the waistband. The band may also have a seam. The upper part of the seam is pressed open and flat. It allows for easy adjustment and letting out or taking in. Generally, the waist can be taken in or let out more than an inch before thereís any radical change to hip fit. Iíve just talked myself into doing it with my next pants. Thanks.
10/13/13 12:53 PM
Levone said...
Your pants look great! I've procrastinated with these long enough, I'll go ahead and dive in later on this evening. I hope I have an easy fitting with these like you did as fitting is not my strong skill yet.
10/13/13 3:22 PM
MrsCharisma said...
OMG they look incredible! I have this pattern though I'm not a pear. It might be worth it to try them just to get good instructions for e.g. the welt pocket.
10/18/13 4:39 PM
Lindablue said...
You have great sewing skills, your pants look so crisp.
4/20/14 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

McCall's 5273

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 254881-1002

photo
by: miausiau

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now