SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow Trousers)

41 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/13 12:20 PM
Last Updated:10/12/13 12:22 PM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1203 by jent  Sewaholic Patterns: 1203 by jent  
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lindablue said...
You have great sewing skills, your pants look so crisp.
4/20/14 1:02 AM
MrsCharisma said...
OMG they look incredible! I have this pattern though I'm not a pear. It might be worth it to try them just to get good instructions for e.g. the welt pocket.
10/18/13 4:39 PM
Levone said...
Your pants look great! I've procrastinated with these long enough, I'll go ahead and dive in later on this evening. I hope I have an easy fitting with these like you did as fitting is not my strong skill yet.
10/13/13 3:22 PM
sewingcanary said...
Sewaholic patterns are certainly making a splash with pear people and you are one of them! Congrats! You mentioned the back seamÖ although I canít see it, Iím wondering if itís made like traditional tailored trousers; where the back seam tapers and is quite wide at the waistband. The band may also have a seam. The upper part of the seam is pressed open and flat. It allows for easy adjustment and letting out or taking in. Generally, the waist can be taken in or let out more than an inch before thereís any radical change to hip fit. Iíve just talked myself into doing it with my next pants. Thanks.
10/13/13 12:53 PM
SewLibra said...
Double post, sorry. Obvioulsy something is wrong with the web site right now!
10/13/13 1:21 AM
SewLibra said...
Congrats on finding a pants pattern you love that fits you so well! Pants construction is so easy, but pants fitting is not so easy. Great job and your welt pockets look so professional!
10/13/13 1:20 AM
KathB said...
Lucky you with such great pant results.
10/12/13 6:11 PM
KathB said...
Lucky you with such great pant results.
10/12/13 6:11 PM
KathB said...
Lucky you with such great pant results.
10/12/13 6:11 PM
chucklehead said...
You've convinced me. I want this one!
10/12/13 3:36 PM
Immelu said...
Great looking pants!!!
10/12/13 1:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5616

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review

Pattern

Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 1: J

photo
by: paolag

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now