Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1203 (Thurlow Trousers) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 387 times 34 more reviews
Reviewed by:jent
photo
Friend of PR
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/13 12:20 PM
Last Updated:10/12/13 12:22 PM


Sewaholic Patterns: 1203 by jent  Sewaholic Patterns: 1203 by jent  
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Great looking pants!!!
10/12/13 1:18 PM
chucklehead said...
You've convinced me. I want this one!
10/12/13 3:36 PM
KathB said...
Lucky you with such great pant results.
10/12/13 6:11 PM
KathB said...
Lucky you with such great pant results.
10/12/13 6:11 PM
KathB said...
Lucky you with such great pant results.
10/12/13 6:11 PM
SewLibra said...
Congrats on finding a pants pattern you love that fits you so well! Pants construction is so easy, but pants fitting is not so easy. Great job and your welt pockets look so professional!
10/13/13 1:20 AM
SewLibra said...
Double post, sorry. Obvioulsy something is wrong with the web site right now!
10/13/13 1:21 AM
sewingcanary said...
Sewaholic patterns are certainly making a splash with pear people and you are one of them! Congrats! You mentioned the back seamÖ although I canít see it, Iím wondering if itís made like traditional tailored trousers; where the back seam tapers and is quite wide at the waistband. The band may also have a seam. The upper part of the seam is pressed open and flat. It allows for easy adjustment and letting out or taking in. Generally, the waist can be taken in or let out more than an inch before thereís any radical change to hip fit. Iíve just talked myself into doing it with my next pants. Thanks.
10/13/13 12:53 PM
Levone said...
Your pants look great! I've procrastinated with these long enough, I'll go ahead and dive in later on this evening. I hope I have an easy fitting with these like you did as fitting is not my strong skill yet.
10/13/13 3:22 PM
MrsCharisma said...
OMG they look incredible! I have this pattern though I'm not a pear. It might be worth it to try them just to get good instructions for e.g. the welt pocket.
10/18/13 4:39 PM
Lindablue said...
You have great sewing skills, your pants look so crisp.
4/20/14 1:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1082 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by Marji on 6/11/09
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other One Yard Wonders
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 3/1/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us