Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5300 (Connie Crawford)

15 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:chesneykat
photo

 
 
About chesneykat
MI USA
Member since: 3/30/12
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/13 4:46 PM
 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
elcsews said... (10/14/13 12:37 PM) Reply
I have the pattern and will now be confident that it will look great. I plan to try adding full length sleeves to make one for my mother.
JTink said... (10/13/13 12:01 PM) Reply
This really is a nice looking blouse. I just finished the collarless version and used short sleeves.
marec said... (10/13/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Very nice blouse-you nailed the fit. I love Connie Crawford's designs.
mssewcrazy said... (10/13/13 8:18 AM) Reply
I just love your blouse. I was wanting a pattern with the 3/4 sleeve and have this one in my also out of control pattern library. This pattern is headed to the top of the want to make list after seeing yours.
rosehatten said... (10/13/13 4:24 AM) Reply
The shirt is lovely. I vote for it as a Holy Grail pattern! Also enjoyed your blog entry about it.
susanbanks said... (10/13/13 2:03 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse. I've just looked at your blog and I love the "panda camouflage" fabric. This is another pattern to try in my search for the perfect shirt pattern.
FreyaStark said... (10/12/13 8:54 PM) Reply
Very nice. I really must make this pattern myself.
sideseams said... (10/12/13 6:52 PM) Reply
This blouse looks great on you. The fit is so good. I have this pattern and now I will pull it out and try it too. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6948

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details