SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1351 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/13 9:27 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1351 by BlossomKyle  Vogue Patterns: 1351 by BlossomKyle  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintagelover said...
yours IS way cuter:)
10/12/13 10:53 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very classy, love it!
10/12/13 11:00 PM
SewLibra said...
I love this dress and it is so flattering! I also am a sucker for a cowl neck, as long as it drapes right. I wish I had more places to wear a dress, but still I am adding this pattern to my wish list because of your review.
10/13/13 1:27 AM
Lynnelle said...
I had the opportunity to see this dress in person. It's fantastic and the texture is everything! Well done, Kyle!
10/13/13 8:14 AM
CozyCotton said...
gorgeous dress, nicely done. the fabric is perfect for this dress.
10/13/13 9:02 AM
butterflyfly said...
Looks great on you! Very good idea to add the contrasting belt - super!
10/13/13 11:45 AM
sewnotwork said...
Very flattering front drape. Perfect fit!
10/13/13 1:47 PM
TJSEWS said...
The dress is beautiful! Whatever error there is at the shoulder, you certainly cannot see it. Yes to the red belt and it is not too short at all. Looks great on you!
10/13/13 2:02 PM
LLC333 said...
Looks much better than the pattern photo. Very nice!
10/13/13 5:03 PM
Dianne22 said...
Great dress Kyle! It fits you perfectly, especially at the back waist--and looks much better than the pattern photo. I love the red belt, and no, the hem is not too short, and just pretend that I leaped with you--as it is I can barely walk most of the time.
10/13/13 5:49 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Flattering is right. I looks great on you.
10/13/13 8:42 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Truly lovely. I like how you have changed the cowl.
10/13/13 9:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5474

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now