SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1351 (Misses Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 126)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/13 9:27 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1351 by BlossomKyle  Vogue Patterns: 1351 by BlossomKyle  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (10/13/13 9:44 PM) Reply
Truly lovely. I like how you have changed the cowl.
SewWil said... (10/13/13 8:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Flattering is right. I looks great on you.
Dianne22 said... (10/13/13 5:49 PM) Reply
Great dress Kyle! It fits you perfectly, especially at the back waist--and looks much better than the pattern photo. I love the red belt, and no, the hem is not too short, and just pretend that I leaped with you--as it is I can barely walk most of the time.
LLC333 said... (10/13/13 5:03 PM) Reply
Looks much better than the pattern photo. Very nice!
TJSEWS said... (10/13/13 2:02 PM) Reply
The dress is beautiful! Whatever error there is at the shoulder, you certainly cannot see it. Yes to the red belt and it is not too short at all. Looks great on you!
sewnotwork said... (10/13/13 1:47 PM) Reply
Very flattering front drape. Perfect fit!
butterflyfly said... (10/13/13 11:45 AM) Reply
Looks great on you! Very good idea to add the contrasting belt - super!
CozyCotton said... (10/13/13 9:02 AM) Reply
gorgeous dress, nicely done. the fabric is perfect for this dress.
Lynnelle said... (10/13/13 8:14 AM) Reply
I had the opportunity to see this dress in person. It's fantastic and the texture is everything! Well done, Kyle!
SewLibra said... (10/13/13 1:27 AM) Reply
I love this dress and it is so flattering! I also am a sucker for a cowl neck, as long as it drapes right. I wish I had more places to wear a dress, but still I am adding this pattern to my wish list because of your review.
RadarRadiance said... (10/12/13 11:00 PM) Reply
Very classy, love it!
Vintagelover said... (10/12/13 10:53 PM) Reply
yours IS way cuter:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details