SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5923 (Misses' Top, Tunic, Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:STARG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About STARGstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/20/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/13 9:53 PM


Butterick: 5923 by STARG  Butterick: 5923 by STARG  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Really nice. I would have passed up this pattern if I hadn't seen your review. I love cowls but questioned whether I would like it with the collar and..I do! Thanks
10/12/13 10:34 PM
Vivienne said...
Thanks so much for the pics of the stay - I wondered if the pattern might be an improvement over McCalls 6604 and it appears so!
10/13/13 0:02 AM
HRigg said...
Interesting fabric. This looks like one of those lovely easy to wear garments that you just love to wear. Like the sleeve tabs and buttons too!
10/13/13 3:53 AM
PammyC said...
Thanks for the review--love the fabric and great detailing on the top. Live your blog too.
10/13/13 7:37 AM
julie w said...
Thank you for the review and blog post with information on the front stay. Your top looks lovely, including the stacking buttons on the tab.
10/13/13 7:48 AM
JuliN said...
This looks really good. I never even gave the pattern a second thought but may need to have a look. Thanks for sharing.
10/13/13 11:04 AM
JuliN said...
This looks really good. I never even gave the pattern a second thought but may need to have a look. Thanks for sharing.
10/13/13 11:05 AM
Melwyk said...
I like the look of this pattern on you. I've been thinking of trying it out -- I also love the look of the cowl & collar together. Yours has turned out very nicely -- love that print!
10/13/13 11:53 AM
ArtAttack said...
Cute top! I've wondered about this pattern so thanks for making it up...I really like it on you.
10/13/13 1:59 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! I just bought this pattern so I appreciate seeing yours sewn up.
10/13/13 8:43 PM
marec said...
So pretty-thanks for the ideas on contrasting fabrics! :-)
11/23/13 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2065

photo
by: navytiger2...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1228

photo
by: atymonw

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now