SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-113 (dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2730 times 
Reviewed by:redhead
photo

 
 
About redheadstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/18/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/05 9:37 PM
Last Updated:7/29/05 12:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Reedy said...
This is an amazing dress! Good job and good review.
5/5/05 9:40 PM
touran said...
What a great design - it looks very good.
5/5/05 10:26 PM
Tailypo said...
So foxy! Great job.
5/5/05 10:49 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Great match of fabric and pattern. Useful review!
5/6/05 1:06 AM
CarolynGM said...
I really like your dress!
5/6/05 4:21 AM
pharmercoon said...
Great vision for your stash fabric- I like yours better than the one in the magazine. Love the fabric! Kay
5/6/05 4:43 AM
jlg said...
I really like what you did with this pattern. Lovely use of the stripes.
5/6/05 5:08 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Lovely elegant dress! Beautiful combination of pattern and fabric!
5/6/05 6:15 AM
Cambric Tea said...
You look great and so pulled together. I totally see the "Violin Teacher". Like an actress from a French film in the 70's. So neat!
5/6/05 6:23 AM
Kathryn said...
VERY cute dress, redhead! The strong stripes in this fabric were just begging for a treatment like this--with a chevron seam somewhere! I agree--very Missoni--and p.s. that violin teacher must have been a pretty stylish lady back then! I love the intelligent placement of the darkest stripe, drawing the eye to the shoulder and upper bust and minimizing the waist. The matching of the stripes onto the sleeves is perfect, too--great job! (I like the shoes, too!)
5/6/05 7:49 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very nice! Great combination of pattern and fabric, very chic! Great review!!
5/6/05 3:35 PM
SandraB said...
Wow, this is a gorgeous dress. I don't know how I missed this review before. I do in fact have some striped sweater knit fabric that I had no idea what to do with. Now I know. Thanks.
7/27/05 9:04 AM
Elona said...
Very sleek, redhead!
7/29/05 1:45 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Breathtaking... Your interpretation is better than Burda's. The lurex stripes highlight your hair too. Wow! It's exactly what you said--pretty, sexy & dynamite! Bravo.
8/1/05 3:25 AM
CarlaDian said...
Wow, redhead. I'm adding a Bravo too. I love the placement of the dark stripes. The whole thing is very witty and very flattering. Your review is thoughtful and really put together too. I can identify with trying a new technique with the each thing I sew too. I love to learn. You are an inspiration.
8/21/06 10:37 PM
Sea-my said...
Wah! What a dress! Mine is so similar
8/14/07 8:04 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Great fabric choice! I love the stripes!
10/14/07 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6042

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now