SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-113 (dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2731 times 
Reviewed by:redhead
photo

 
 
About redheadstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/18/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/05 9:37 PM
Last Updated:7/29/05 12:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
Great fabric choice! I love the stripes!
10/14/07 5:00 PM
Sea-my said...
Wah! What a dress! Mine is so similar
8/14/07 8:04 AM
CarlaDian said...
Wow, redhead. I'm adding a Bravo too. I love the placement of the dark stripes. The whole thing is very witty and very flattering. Your review is thoughtful and really put together too. I can identify with trying a new technique with the each thing I sew too. I love to learn. You are an inspiration.
8/21/06 10:37 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Breathtaking... Your interpretation is better than Burda's. The lurex stripes highlight your hair too. Wow! It's exactly what you said--pretty, sexy & dynamite! Bravo.
8/1/05 3:25 AM
Elona said...
Very sleek, redhead!
7/29/05 1:45 PM
SandraB said...
Wow, this is a gorgeous dress. I don't know how I missed this review before. I do in fact have some striped sweater knit fabric that I had no idea what to do with. Now I know. Thanks.
7/27/05 9:04 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very nice! Great combination of pattern and fabric, very chic! Great review!!
5/6/05 3:35 PM
Kathryn said...
VERY cute dress, redhead! The strong stripes in this fabric were just begging for a treatment like this--with a chevron seam somewhere! I agree--very Missoni--and p.s. that violin teacher must have been a pretty stylish lady back then! I love the intelligent placement of the darkest stripe, drawing the eye to the shoulder and upper bust and minimizing the waist. The matching of the stripes onto the sleeves is perfect, too--great job! (I like the shoes, too!)
5/6/05 7:49 AM
Cambric Tea said...
You look great and so pulled together. I totally see the "Violin Teacher". Like an actress from a French film in the 70's. So neat!
5/6/05 6:23 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Lovely elegant dress! Beautiful combination of pattern and fabric!
5/6/05 6:15 AM
jlg said...
I really like what you did with this pattern. Lovely use of the stripes.
5/6/05 5:08 AM
pharmercoon said...
Great vision for your stash fabric- I like yours better than the one in the magazine. Love the fabric! Kay
5/6/05 4:43 AM
CarolynGM said...
I really like your dress!
5/6/05 4:21 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Great match of fabric and pattern. Useful review!
5/6/05 1:06 AM
Tailypo said...
So foxy! Great job.
5/5/05 10:49 PM
touran said...
What a great design - it looks very good.
5/5/05 10:26 PM
Reedy said...
This is an amazing dress! Good job and good review.
5/5/05 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Alabama Chanin Short Fitted Tank Dress

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info
Butterick 3236

photo
by: Steph huck

Review