Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2005-113 (dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2730 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:redhead
photo
About redheadstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/18/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/05 9:37 PM
Last Updated:7/29/05 12:15 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Reedy said...
This is an amazing dress! Good job and good review.
5/5/05 9:40 PM
touran said...
What a great design - it looks very good.
5/5/05 10:26 PM
Tailypo said...
So foxy! Great job.
5/5/05 10:49 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Great match of fabric and pattern. Useful review!
5/6/05 1:06 AM
CarolynGM said...
I really like your dress!
5/6/05 4:21 AM
pharmercoon said...
Great vision for your stash fabric- I like yours better than the one in the magazine. Love the fabric! Kay
5/6/05 4:43 AM
jlg said...
I really like what you did with this pattern. Lovely use of the stripes.
5/6/05 5:08 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Lovely elegant dress! Beautiful combination of pattern and fabric!
5/6/05 6:15 AM
Cambric Tea said...
You look great and so pulled together. I totally see the "Violin Teacher". Like an actress from a French film in the 70's. So neat!
5/6/05 6:23 AM
Kathryn said...
VERY cute dress, redhead! The strong stripes in this fabric were just begging for a treatment like this--with a chevron seam somewhere! I agree--very Missoni--and p.s. that violin teacher must have been a pretty stylish lady back then! I love the intelligent placement of the darkest stripe, drawing the eye to the shoulder and upper bust and minimizing the waist. The matching of the stripes onto the sleeves is perfect, too--great job! (I like the shoes, too!)
5/6/05 7:49 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very nice! Great combination of pattern and fabric, very chic! Great review!!
5/6/05 3:35 PM
SandraB said...
Wow, this is a gorgeous dress. I don't know how I missed this review before. I do in fact have some striped sweater knit fabric that I had no idea what to do with. Now I know. Thanks.
7/27/05 9:04 AM
Elona said...
Very sleek, redhead!
7/29/05 1:45 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Breathtaking... Your interpretation is better than Burda's. The lurex stripes highlight your hair too. Wow! It's exactly what you said--pretty, sexy & dynamite! Bravo.
8/1/05 3:25 AM
CarlaDian said...
Wow, redhead. I'm adding a Bravo too. I love the placement of the dark stripes. The whole thing is very witty and very flattering. Your review is thoughtful and really put together too. I can identify with trying a new technique with the each thing I sew too. I love to learn. You are an inspiration.
8/21/06 10:37 PM
Sea-my said...
Wah! What a dress! Mine is so similar
8/14/07 8:04 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Great fabric choice! I love the stripes!
10/14/07 5:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118 Blouses
photo
Review by dingyadi on 12/28/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2174 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used A Twinset Tweaks
photo
Review by Georgene on 8/20/05
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us