SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3286 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1398 times 
Reviewed by:granolamom
photo

 
 
About granolamomstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/7/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/05 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sara The Slayer said...
Wish the picture was still up, it sure sounds gorgeous. *Sigh* I need to figure out how to change the waistbands to zippers. Elastic isn't pretty enough for me.
12/3/07 8:39 AM
Ysews said...
Very Pretty!!!
5/12/05 10:54 AM
granolamom said...
thank you, AnneM. doesn't everyone do the laundry in satin skirts and heels ; ) ? (my laundry room doubles as my sewing room)
5/8/05 4:05 PM
AnneM said...
That came out very nicely. I particularly like the combination of the fancy skirt and the laundry basket. ;) I like your fabric combination; nice idea.
5/8/05 3:46 PM
ryan's mom said...
I really looks beautiful. Even my husband asked what fabric was used.
5/8/05 2:27 PM
mudcat said...
I would never have guessed this skirt could look so formal. Amazing what your fabric choice has done for it. Good job.
5/8/05 1:30 PM
Teri said...
Very very elegant. Nice job.
5/8/05 1:00 PM
Vicky C said...
Really nice call on the elastic waist. It's beautiful!
5/8/05 11:03 AM
Diane E said...
What a pretty skirt. I love the color. The darts and zipper are great ideas.
5/8/05 11:03 AM
sewgirl said...
Beautiful skirt....love the sexy sandals too!! ; )
5/8/05 10:18 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a lot of tweaking you did to make this skirt more formal...And you say you are a beginner...? I think you're ready for an upgrade!
5/8/05 7:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your skirt is gorgeous. Good call to get rid of the elastic. The smooth fit is much dressier.
5/8/05 6:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What an elegant outfit. Your skirt is beautiful.
5/7/05 11:05 PM
ekathees said...
Beautiful skirt!
5/7/05 10:47 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt is so pretty! Thanks for the review.
5/7/05 10:39 PM
Cambric Tea said...
I love your skirt. It's perfect for dancing! Good one!
5/7/05 10:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6408

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6513

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review