Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3286 - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1383 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:granolamom
photo
About granolamomstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/7/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/05 10:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
I love your skirt. It's perfect for dancing! Good one!
5/7/05 10:24 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt is so pretty! Thanks for the review.
5/7/05 10:39 PM
ekathees said...
Beautiful skirt!
5/7/05 10:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What an elegant outfit. Your skirt is beautiful.
5/7/05 11:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your skirt is gorgeous. Good call to get rid of the elastic. The smooth fit is much dressier.
5/8/05 6:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a lot of tweaking you did to make this skirt more formal...And you say you are a beginner...? I think you're ready for an upgrade!
5/8/05 7:52 AM
sewgirl said...
Beautiful skirt....love the sexy sandals too!! ; )
5/8/05 10:18 AM
Diane E said...
What a pretty skirt. I love the color. The darts and zipper are great ideas.
5/8/05 11:03 AM
Vicky C said...
Really nice call on the elastic waist. It's beautiful!
5/8/05 11:03 AM
Teri said...
Very very elegant. Nice job.
5/8/05 1:00 PM
mudcat said...
I would never have guessed this skirt could look so formal. Amazing what your fabric choice has done for it. Good job.
5/8/05 1:30 PM
ryan's mom said...
I really looks beautiful. Even my husband asked what fabric was used.
5/8/05 2:27 PM
AnneM said...
That came out very nicely. I particularly like the combination of the fancy skirt and the laundry basket. ;) I like your fabric combination; nice idea.
5/8/05 3:46 PM
granolamom said...
thank you, AnneM. doesn't everyone do the laundry in satin skirts and heels ; ) ? (my laundry room doubles as my sewing room)
5/8/05 4:05 PM
Ysews said...
Very Pretty!!!
5/12/05 10:54 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Wish the picture was still up, it sure sounds gorgeous. *Sigh* I need to figure out how to change the waistbands to zippers. Elastic isn't pretty enough for me.
12/3/07 8:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4859 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by Primatoide... on 9/14/09
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

McCalls 6196 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6196 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4443 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 4443 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us