SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 295545-1012 (My favorite jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/13 3:33 PM
Last Updated:10/14/13 3:40 PM


Self Drafted Pattern: 295545-1012 by divabuddha  Self Drafted Pattern: 295545-1012 by divabuddha  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
I love it! you must where it as a suit, too:) they rock!
10/15/13 4:36 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Rock star for sure! awesome
10/15/13 1:52 PM
madbadger said...
I love the pants - nice job!
10/15/13 10:13 AM
grays08 said...
It kicks so much arse that you made the pants for this as well! I'm jealous of your awesome pants sloper too, something I have yet to tackle but want to. I love these pants and with the suit, I'm making the squeaking sound too, lol!
10/15/13 9:38 AM
divabuddha said...
Hi Living Beauty...I didn't really use any tutorial for the self-draft. I just cobbled together some of my previous readings and some gut instinct. Although, Lincecom's "Patternmaking for a Perfect Fit" is supposed to be great for copying pieces you already have.
10/15/13 8:53 AM
jakers5 said...
Awesome Suit! Love the pants, I need to do the same thing to my favorite pants.
10/15/13 6:26 AM
Levone said...
LOVE IT! I love the jacket, the jeans and love them both together. Your work is immaculate, thanks for sharing the helpful tips as well!
10/14/13 9:55 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Your enthusiasm for these jeans shines throughout your review!!! I just added you to my favorite reviewers. :)
10/14/13 9:26 PM
Living Beauty said...
Love your jeans and jacket, too! Did you use any tutorial for the self draft?
10/14/13 9:23 PM
Living Beauty said...
Love your jeans and jacket, too! Did you use any tutorial for the self draft?
10/14/13 9:20 PM
velosewer said...
These jeans rock. As does the jacket.
10/14/13 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5825

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info