Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 295545-1012 (My favorite jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 63)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/13 3:33 PM
Last Updated:10/14/13 3:40 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by divabuddha using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Raye Ann said... (10/15/13 4:36 PM) Reply
I love it! you must where it as a suit, too:) they rock!
NJcowgirl said... (10/15/13 1:52 PM) Reply
Rock star for sure! awesome
madbadger said... (10/15/13 10:13 AM) Reply
I love the pants - nice job!
grays08 said... (10/15/13 9:38 AM) Reply
It kicks so much arse that you made the pants for this as well! I'm jealous of your awesome pants sloper too, something I have yet to tackle but want to. I love these pants and with the suit, I'm making the squeaking sound too, lol!
divabuddha said... (10/15/13 8:53 AM) Reply
Hi Living Beauty...I didn't really use any tutorial for the self-draft. I just cobbled together some of my previous readings and some gut instinct. Although, Lincecom's "Patternmaking for a Perfect Fit" is supposed to be great for copying pieces you already have.
jakers5 said... (10/15/13 6:26 AM) Reply
Awesome Suit! Love the pants, I need to do the same thing to my favorite pants.
Levone said... (10/14/13 9:55 PM) Reply
LOVE IT! I love the jacket, the jeans and love them both together. Your work is immaculate, thanks for sharing the helpful tips as well!
BlossomKyle said... (10/14/13 9:26 PM) Reply
Your enthusiasm for these jeans shines throughout your review!!! I just added you to my favorite reviewers. :)
Living Beauty said... (10/14/13 9:23 PM) Reply
Love your jeans and jacket, too! Did you use any tutorial for the self draft?
Living Beauty said... (10/14/13 9:20 PM) Reply
Love your jeans and jacket, too! Did you use any tutorial for the self draft?
velosewer said... (10/14/13 4:51 PM) Reply
These jeans rock. As does the jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 5847

photo
by: kristincar...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details