SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 295545-1012 (My favorite jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/13 3:33 PM
Last Updated:10/14/13 3:40 PM


Self Drafted Pattern: 295545-1012 by divabuddha  Self Drafted Pattern: 295545-1012 by divabuddha  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
I love it! you must where it as a suit, too:) they rock!
10/15/13 4:36 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Rock star for sure! awesome
10/15/13 1:52 PM
madbadger said...
I love the pants - nice job!
10/15/13 10:13 AM
grays08 said...
It kicks so much arse that you made the pants for this as well! I'm jealous of your awesome pants sloper too, something I have yet to tackle but want to. I love these pants and with the suit, I'm making the squeaking sound too, lol!
10/15/13 9:38 AM
divabuddha said...
Hi Living Beauty...I didn't really use any tutorial for the self-draft. I just cobbled together some of my previous readings and some gut instinct. Although, Lincecom's "Patternmaking for a Perfect Fit" is supposed to be great for copying pieces you already have.
10/15/13 8:53 AM
jakers5 said...
Awesome Suit! Love the pants, I need to do the same thing to my favorite pants.
10/15/13 6:26 AM
Levone said...
LOVE IT! I love the jacket, the jeans and love them both together. Your work is immaculate, thanks for sharing the helpful tips as well!
10/14/13 9:55 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Your enthusiasm for these jeans shines throughout your review!!! I just added you to my favorite reviewers. :)
10/14/13 9:26 PM
Living Beauty said...
Love your jeans and jacket, too! Did you use any tutorial for the self draft?
10/14/13 9:23 PM
Living Beauty said...
Love your jeans and jacket, too! Did you use any tutorial for the self draft?
10/14/13 9:20 PM
velosewer said...
These jeans rock. As does the jacket.
10/14/13 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5803

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2211

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review