Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 295545-1012 (My favorite jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:divabuddha
photo

 
 
About divabuddhastarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/12
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 63)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/13 3:33 PM
Last Updated:10/14/13 3:40 PM


Self Drafted Pattern: 295545-1012 by divabuddha  Self Drafted Pattern: 295545-1012 by divabuddha  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said... (10/15/13 4:36 PM) Reply
I love it! you must where it as a suit, too:) they rock!
NJcowgirl said... (10/15/13 1:52 PM) Reply
Rock star for sure! awesome
madbadger said... (10/15/13 10:13 AM) Reply
I love the pants - nice job!
grays08 said... (10/15/13 9:38 AM) Reply
It kicks so much arse that you made the pants for this as well! I'm jealous of your awesome pants sloper too, something I have yet to tackle but want to. I love these pants and with the suit, I'm making the squeaking sound too, lol!
divabuddha said... (10/15/13 8:53 AM) Reply
Hi Living Beauty...I didn't really use any tutorial for the self-draft. I just cobbled together some of my previous readings and some gut instinct. Although, Lincecom's "Patternmaking for a Perfect Fit" is supposed to be great for copying pieces you already have.
jakers5 said... (10/15/13 6:26 AM) Reply
Awesome Suit! Love the pants, I need to do the same thing to my favorite pants.
Levone said... (10/14/13 9:55 PM) Reply
LOVE IT! I love the jacket, the jeans and love them both together. Your work is immaculate, thanks for sharing the helpful tips as well!
BlossomKyle said... (10/14/13 9:26 PM) Reply
Your enthusiasm for these jeans shines throughout your review!!! I just added you to my favorite reviewers. :)
Living Beauty said... (10/14/13 9:23 PM) Reply
Love your jeans and jacket, too! Did you use any tutorial for the self draft?
Living Beauty said... (10/14/13 9:20 PM) Reply
Love your jeans and jacket, too! Did you use any tutorial for the self draft?
velosewer said... (10/14/13 4:51 PM) Reply
These jeans rock. As does the jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details