SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1609 (Misses Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/13 9:13 PM
Last Updated:10/14/13 9:22 PM


Simplicity: 1609 by BlossomKyle  Simplicity: 1609 by BlossomKyle  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tiadia said...
This is soooo pretty a dress! And your attention to the details and fit make it perfect.
10/18/13 9:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this looks so much better than the pattern pics. And you look so good wearing it. I remember knits with interfacing already fused. They used to call it "bonded." Sorry it is coming apart, the dress is so fabulous!!
10/17/13 12:17 PM
Raye Ann said...
Oh my goodness- I must have this pattern. Pronto. I love the scalloped collar and am a huge fan of the shift sillouette:) Yours is beautiful- thanks for the review and inspiration! maybe I won't even need a FBA...
10/15/13 4:30 PM
STARG said...
Your dress does look very classy. Great job!
10/15/13 9:45 AM
ConnieBJ said...
So Pretty!! What a great idea to pre paint the buttons- I wish I had thought of that! Where did you get the knit?
10/15/13 8:54 AM
butterflyfly said...
Just perfect! The collar, the buttons, the colour and the whole fit - everything is perfect about it!
10/15/13 7:46 AM
velosewer said...
Your dress is a much classier version Kyle.
10/15/13 3:20 AM
Puppy said...
Wuh-oh....I had that very dress in 1964! Pale green with white collar. Mom made it, of course. Fun to see yours!
10/14/13 9:34 PM
TJSEWS said...
This dress fits you beautifully! Love those cute little buttons too!
10/14/13 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

No Pattern Used Fleece Hat

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1001

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review