SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1609 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 128 (patterns: 123)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/13 9:13 PM
Last Updated:10/14/13 9:22 PM


Simplicity: 1609 by BlossomKyle  Simplicity: 1609 by BlossomKyle  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tiadia said... (10/18/13 9:54 PM) Reply
This is soooo pretty a dress! And your attention to the details and fit make it perfect.
AuntieShel said... (10/17/13 12:17 PM) Reply
Wow, this looks so much better than the pattern pics. And you look so good wearing it. I remember knits with interfacing already fused. They used to call it "bonded." Sorry it is coming apart, the dress is so fabulous!!
Raye Ann said... (10/15/13 4:30 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness- I must have this pattern. Pronto. I love the scalloped collar and am a huge fan of the shift sillouette:) Yours is beautiful- thanks for the review and inspiration! maybe I won't even need a FBA...
STARG said... (10/15/13 9:45 AM) Reply
Your dress does look very classy. Great job!
ConnieBJ said... (10/15/13 8:54 AM) Reply
So Pretty!! What a great idea to pre paint the buttons- I wish I had thought of that! Where did you get the knit?
butterflyfly said... (10/15/13 7:46 AM) Reply
Just perfect! The collar, the buttons, the colour and the whole fit - everything is perfect about it!
velosewer said... (10/15/13 3:20 AM) Reply
Your dress is a much classier version Kyle.
Puppy said... (10/14/13 9:34 PM) Reply
Wuh-oh....I had that very dress in 1964! Pale green with white collar. Mom made it, of course. Fun to see yours!
TJSEWS said... (10/14/13 9:33 PM) Reply
This dress fits you beautifully! Love those cute little buttons too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details