SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1609 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/13 9:13 PM
Last Updated:10/14/13 9:22 PM


Simplicity: 1609 by BlossomKyle  Simplicity: 1609 by BlossomKyle  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tiadia said... (10/18/13 9:54 PM) Reply
This is soooo pretty a dress! And your attention to the details and fit make it perfect.
AuntieShel said... (10/17/13 12:17 PM) Reply
Wow, this looks so much better than the pattern pics. And you look so good wearing it. I remember knits with interfacing already fused. They used to call it "bonded." Sorry it is coming apart, the dress is so fabulous!!
Raye Ann said... (10/15/13 4:30 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness- I must have this pattern. Pronto. I love the scalloped collar and am a huge fan of the shift sillouette:) Yours is beautiful- thanks for the review and inspiration! maybe I won't even need a FBA...
STARG said... (10/15/13 9:45 AM) Reply
Your dress does look very classy. Great job!
ConnieBJ said... (10/15/13 8:54 AM) Reply
So Pretty!! What a great idea to pre paint the buttons- I wish I had thought of that! Where did you get the knit?
butterflyfly said... (10/15/13 7:46 AM) Reply
Just perfect! The collar, the buttons, the colour and the whole fit - everything is perfect about it!
velosewer said... (10/15/13 3:20 AM) Reply
Your dress is a much classier version Kyle.
Puppy said... (10/14/13 9:34 PM) Reply
Wuh-oh....I had that very dress in 1964! Pale green with white collar. Mom made it, of course. Fun to see yours!
TJSEWS said... (10/14/13 9:33 PM) Reply
This dress fits you beautifully! Love those cute little buttons too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details