SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1609 (Misses Dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/13 9:13 PM
Last Updated:10/14/13 9:22 PM


Simplicity: 1609 by BlossomKyle  Simplicity: 1609 by BlossomKyle  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
This dress fits you beautifully! Love those cute little buttons too!
10/14/13 9:33 PM
Puppy said...
Wuh-oh....I had that very dress in 1964! Pale green with white collar. Mom made it, of course. Fun to see yours!
10/14/13 9:34 PM
velosewer said...
Your dress is a much classier version Kyle.
10/15/13 3:20 AM
butterflyfly said...
Just perfect! The collar, the buttons, the colour and the whole fit - everything is perfect about it!
10/15/13 7:46 AM
ConnieBJ said...
So Pretty!! What a great idea to pre paint the buttons- I wish I had thought of that! Where did you get the knit?
10/15/13 8:54 AM
STARG said...
Your dress does look very classy. Great job!
10/15/13 9:45 AM
Raye Ann said...
Oh my goodness- I must have this pattern. Pronto. I love the scalloped collar and am a huge fan of the shift sillouette:) Yours is beautiful- thanks for the review and inspiration! maybe I won't even need a FBA...
10/15/13 4:30 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this looks so much better than the pattern pics. And you look so good wearing it. I remember knits with interfacing already fused. They used to call it "bonded." Sorry it is coming apart, the dress is so fabulous!!
10/17/13 12:17 PM
tiadia said...
This is soooo pretty a dress! And your attention to the details and fit make it perfect.
10/18/13 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 2919

photo
by: PatCSM

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B4919

photo
by: sweetfrnch...

Review