SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1609 (Misses Dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/13 9:13 PM
Last Updated:10/14/13 9:22 PM


Simplicity: 1609 by BlossomKyle  Simplicity: 1609 by BlossomKyle  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
This dress fits you beautifully! Love those cute little buttons too!
10/14/13 9:33 PM
Puppy said...
Wuh-oh....I had that very dress in 1964! Pale green with white collar. Mom made it, of course. Fun to see yours!
10/14/13 9:34 PM
velosewer said...
Your dress is a much classier version Kyle.
10/15/13 3:20 AM
butterflyfly said...
Just perfect! The collar, the buttons, the colour and the whole fit - everything is perfect about it!
10/15/13 7:46 AM
ConnieBJ said...
So Pretty!! What a great idea to pre paint the buttons- I wish I had thought of that! Where did you get the knit?
10/15/13 8:54 AM
STARG said...
Your dress does look very classy. Great job!
10/15/13 9:45 AM
Raye Ann said...
Oh my goodness- I must have this pattern. Pronto. I love the scalloped collar and am a huge fan of the shift sillouette:) Yours is beautiful- thanks for the review and inspiration! maybe I won't even need a FBA...
10/15/13 4:30 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this looks so much better than the pattern pics. And you look so good wearing it. I remember knits with interfacing already fused. They used to call it "bonded." Sorry it is coming apart, the dress is so fabulous!!
10/17/13 12:17 PM
tiadia said...
This is soooo pretty a dress! And your attention to the details and fit make it perfect.
10/18/13 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 4237

photo
by: Renren

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Butterick 5639

photo
by: nickelc624

Review