SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1609 (Misses Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/13 9:13 PM
Last Updated:10/14/13 9:22 PM


Simplicity: 1609 by BlossomKyle  Simplicity: 1609 by BlossomKyle  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tiadia said...
This is soooo pretty a dress! And your attention to the details and fit make it perfect.
10/18/13 9:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this looks so much better than the pattern pics. And you look so good wearing it. I remember knits with interfacing already fused. They used to call it "bonded." Sorry it is coming apart, the dress is so fabulous!!
10/17/13 12:17 PM
Raye Ann said...
Oh my goodness- I must have this pattern. Pronto. I love the scalloped collar and am a huge fan of the shift sillouette:) Yours is beautiful- thanks for the review and inspiration! maybe I won't even need a FBA...
10/15/13 4:30 PM
STARG said...
Your dress does look very classy. Great job!
10/15/13 9:45 AM
ConnieBJ said...
So Pretty!! What a great idea to pre paint the buttons- I wish I had thought of that! Where did you get the knit?
10/15/13 8:54 AM
butterflyfly said...
Just perfect! The collar, the buttons, the colour and the whole fit - everything is perfect about it!
10/15/13 7:46 AM
velosewer said...
Your dress is a much classier version Kyle.
10/15/13 3:20 AM
Puppy said...
Wuh-oh....I had that very dress in 1964! Pale green with white collar. Mom made it, of course. Fun to see yours!
10/14/13 9:34 PM
TJSEWS said...
This dress fits you beautifully! Love those cute little buttons too!
10/14/13 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-105

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now