SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2449 (crossover top)

81 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:10/14/13 10:23 PM
Last Updated:10/14/13 10:40 PM


Jalie: 2449 by MelissaB in WA  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CA Eisenhour said...
As always Melissa your knit tops are Awesome!! Haven't chatted with you in a while! Hope all is well. DH and I are moving to Florida on Friday 18 OCT 13. I'll be in touch! Luv ya!
10/14/13 10:42 PM
Lori V said...
Great top, Melissa, so happy to see you are sewing again.
10/14/13 11:11 PM
SueV said...
Ah so/sew nice to see you back to sewing! And that top sure is a classic!
10/15/13 1:05 AM
cindyann said...
I love this pattern too! Great top!
10/15/13 8:43 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice - again, a top with lovely colors on you! I like this style very much. :)
10/15/13 9:01 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Super nice top--extra nice fit :D
10/15/13 9:40 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous top. Great marriage between fabric and pattern. Jalie patterns really work.
10/15/13 10:46 AM
lynne1nor said...
Another Jalie pattern that is a TNT winner. Yours looks great - love the fabric!
10/15/13 11:23 AM
karen n said...
Thanks for the review as I want a crossovertop and am grateful you compared it against the #2910 so I know which to get. I'm small busted too so I'm going for #2449.
10/15/13 3:25 PM
threaddy said...
Wonderful!!! What I like is that you used a print so one can see how it looks with the binding. This will help me in choosing fabric for this pattern.
10/15/13 3:55 PM
Raye Ann said...
so nice to see you again- great top as always! since your help with my first ever Jalie pattern several years ago, I have become quite the Jalie champion. this is one pattern that I actually don't have! perhaps on the next order:)
10/15/13 4:25 PM
Christas said...
Sooo cute, Melissa! I love your top. It's also so wonderful to see you sewing again!
10/15/13 5:50 PM
mary in FL said...
Great top, and great to see you've been sewing!
10/15/13 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

No Pattern Used 10-2013

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
PR Member's Pattern 15926-1018

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now