Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2449 (crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 407 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:10/14/13 10:23 PM
Last Updated:10/14/13 10:40 PM


Jalie: 2449 by MelissaB in WA  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CA Eisenhour said...
As always Melissa your knit tops are Awesome!! Haven't chatted with you in a while! Hope all is well. DH and I are moving to Florida on Friday 18 OCT 13. I'll be in touch! Luv ya!
10/14/13 10:42 PM
Lori V said...
Great top, Melissa, so happy to see you are sewing again.
10/14/13 11:11 PM
SueV said...
Ah so/sew nice to see you back to sewing! And that top sure is a classic!
10/15/13 1:05 AM
cindyann said...
I love this pattern too! Great top!
10/15/13 8:43 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice - again, a top with lovely colors on you! I like this style very much. :)
10/15/13 9:01 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Super nice top--extra nice fit :D
10/15/13 9:40 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous top. Great marriage between fabric and pattern. Jalie patterns really work.
10/15/13 10:46 AM
lynne1nor said...
Another Jalie pattern that is a TNT winner. Yours looks great - love the fabric!
10/15/13 11:23 AM
karen n said...
Thanks for the review as I want a crossovertop and am grateful you compared it against the #2910 so I know which to get. I'm small busted too so I'm going for #2449.
10/15/13 3:25 PM
threaddy said...
Wonderful!!! What I like is that you used a print so one can see how it looks with the binding. This will help me in choosing fabric for this pattern.
10/15/13 3:55 PM
Raye Ann said...
so nice to see you again- great top as always! since your help with my first ever Jalie pattern several years ago, I have become quite the Jalie champion. this is one pattern that I actually don't have! perhaps on the next order:)
10/15/13 4:25 PM
Christas said...
Sooo cute, Melissa! I love your top. It's also so wonderful to see you sewing again!
10/15/13 5:50 PM
mary in FL said...
Great top, and great to see you've been sewing!
10/15/13 9:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Patrones Magazine Jan 2003 #57 Princess Dress
photo
Review by lyra on 10/26/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2006
photo
Review by Pippi Long... on 4/14/12
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6466 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6466 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2416 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2416 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us