SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2057 (Misses coat or jacket with collar and sleeve variations)

9 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:LM2HYD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LM2HYDstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/13 3:17 PM
Last Updated:10/15/13 3:22 PM


Simplicity: 2057 by LM2HYD  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NEMDF said...
I have been watching you work on this, following your blog. The coat turned out to be VERY nice. The color is quite flattering on you. Super job!
10/15/13 4:34 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful - I'd like to make a coat & had narrowed down to this and a couple of other patterns. I love the simplicity of your design, without all the embelleshmints and will likely now use this pattern. Very nice job!
10/15/13 4:48 PM
madbadger said...
Oh, wanted to add a note of thanks for the warning on the horizontal buttonholes. I probably would've done the same thing!!!
10/15/13 5:13 PM
Mary Nanna said...
It's lovely - the waist band in particular is very flattering. I admire all the work you put into tailoring this garment. A coat to treasure!
10/15/13 7:26 PM
BlossomKyle said...
GREAT JOB! Wow about the 54 hours!! All that hard work paid off! Enjoy your new coat!
10/15/13 9:01 PM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful coat that fits you perfectly, and looks great on you. Nice work. Thanks for the review.
10/15/13 9:16 PM
msschiel said...
This is a fantastic coat! At least you have a perfect fit.
10/15/13 9:30 PM
lamstu said...
This looks like a beautifully made and well-fitted coat. Congratulations on all your hard work! Enjoy it. For a long time - I still have the hand-tailored CK coat I made 40 years ago.
10/16/13 8:09 AM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering coat that fits you beautifully.
10/16/13 8:14 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty, love the color and fabric. Great review, you clearly put a lot of time into the fit and construction of your coat, and it fits you very well. Nice work!
10/16/13 9:34 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
All your hard work is very evident. Wonderful looking coat.
10/16/13 10:49 AM
carolynw said...
Your 52 hours resulted in a wonderful and perfect fit coat. I love the colour. Didn't notice anything about your buttonholes until you brought it up - doubt anyone will. Congratulations on your staying wiht it (I doubt I could hve) and on this beautiful coat
10/16/13 11:21 AM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful coat!
10/16/13 2:59 PM
STARG said...
Great coat. Hand tailoring takes a long time but is well worth it and the benefits can be seen in your coat. Good job.
10/16/13 3:20 PM
wingamajig said...
This is an amazing coat, and very flattering on you. The fit is excellent on the shoulders & bodice, nice job on the alterations.
10/17/13 11:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: punkmik

Review