SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2057 (Misses coat or jacket with collar and sleeve variations)

9 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:LM2HYD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LM2HYDstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/11
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/13 3:17 PM
Last Updated:10/15/13 3:22 PM


Simplicity: 2057 by LM2HYD  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NEMDF said...
I have been watching you work on this, following your blog. The coat turned out to be VERY nice. The color is quite flattering on you. Super job!
10/15/13 4:34 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful - I'd like to make a coat & had narrowed down to this and a couple of other patterns. I love the simplicity of your design, without all the embelleshmints and will likely now use this pattern. Very nice job!
10/15/13 4:48 PM
madbadger said...
Oh, wanted to add a note of thanks for the warning on the horizontal buttonholes. I probably would've done the same thing!!!
10/15/13 5:13 PM
Mary Nanna said...
It's lovely - the waist band in particular is very flattering. I admire all the work you put into tailoring this garment. A coat to treasure!
10/15/13 7:26 PM
BlossomKyle said...
GREAT JOB! Wow about the 54 hours!! All that hard work paid off! Enjoy your new coat!
10/15/13 9:01 PM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful coat that fits you perfectly, and looks great on you. Nice work. Thanks for the review.
10/15/13 9:16 PM
msschiel said...
This is a fantastic coat! At least you have a perfect fit.
10/15/13 9:30 PM
lamstu said...
This looks like a beautifully made and well-fitted coat. Congratulations on all your hard work! Enjoy it. For a long time - I still have the hand-tailored CK coat I made 40 years ago.
10/16/13 8:09 AM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering coat that fits you beautifully.
10/16/13 8:14 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty, love the color and fabric. Great review, you clearly put a lot of time into the fit and construction of your coat, and it fits you very well. Nice work!
10/16/13 9:34 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
All your hard work is very evident. Wonderful looking coat.
10/16/13 10:49 AM
carolynw said...
Your 52 hours resulted in a wonderful and perfect fit coat. I love the colour. Didn't notice anything about your buttonholes until you brought it up - doubt anyone will. Congratulations on your staying wiht it (I doubt I could hve) and on this beautiful coat
10/16/13 11:21 AM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful coat!
10/16/13 2:59 PM
STARG said...
Great coat. Hand tailoring takes a long time but is well worth it and the benefits can be seen in your coat. Good job.
10/16/13 3:20 PM
wingamajig said...
This is an amazing coat, and very flattering on you. The fit is excellent on the shoulders & bodice, nice job on the alterations.
10/17/13 11:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now