Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8094 (Five easy pieces) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1392 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/05 7:44 PM
Last Updated:5/7/05 7:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
How pretty - I have a lavender cotton/lycra earmarked for this. I'm glad to see it's as fitted as it looks in the pictures and it looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
5/7/05 8:10 PM
drsue said...
That's a really nice blouse!
5/7/05 8:25 PM
flowermama said...
Irina, that is a beautifully fitted blouse! You're right about it being a classic style - I have still to find a tnt blouse and may have to try this one.
5/7/05 8:31 PM
ladylola said...
Nice blouse! Thanks for the review, I was looking for a blouse pattern and couldn't decide wich one I was going to make. It might be this one.
5/7/05 8:48 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty blouse. I had never noticed this pattern before.
5/7/05 9:56 PM
Cambric Tea said...
I think this looks better on you than the shirt on the pattern envelope. It's lovely.
5/7/05 10:15 PM
BjP said...
Beautiful shirt - and such a great fit! Nice job!
5/7/05 11:15 PM
CatherineN said...
You have just shown that the simplest patterns can make the nicest clothes. This looks like the kind of shirt you will wear for many, many outfits.
5/8/05 7:34 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is a great shirt. I have tried "gang" sewing, but just with simple children's clothes. It does speed things up, especially when I've steam pressed a seam and am waiting for it to dry, for example. I sew so slowly, I'm working on ways to speed up the process. Have cut out 5 tops for myself and might try it on some of them.
5/8/05 7:39 AM
Teri said...
I have been eyeing this pattern. I think your shirt is great. Very Talbots looking:)
5/8/05 11:56 AM
Wilzmom said...
Nice blouse!
11/13/07 9:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Other p56
photo
Review by LuceLu on 12/20/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4647
photo
Review by Sweetiekin... on 2/1/09
Read Review

Burda 9446 Pattern
Burda 9446 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us