SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8094 (Five easy pieces)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1396 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
Friend of PR

About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 116)
Favored by: 146 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/05 7:44 PM
Last Updated:5/7/05 7:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Wilzmom said... (11/13/07 9:56 AM) Reply
Nice blouse!
Teri said... (5/8/05 11:56 AM) Reply
I have been eyeing this pattern. I think your shirt is great. Very Talbots looking:)
JDpenelope said... (5/8/05 7:39 AM) Reply
This is a great shirt. I have tried "gang" sewing, but just with simple children's clothes. It does speed things up, especially when I've steam pressed a seam and am waiting for it to dry, for example. I sew so slowly, I'm working on ways to speed up the process. Have cut out 5 tops for myself and might try it on some of them.
CatherineN said... (5/8/05 7:34 AM) Reply
You have just shown that the simplest patterns can make the nicest clothes. This looks like the kind of shirt you will wear for many, many outfits.
BjP said... (5/7/05 11:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt - and such a great fit! Nice job!
Cambric Tea said... (5/7/05 10:15 PM) Reply
I think this looks better on you than the shirt on the pattern envelope. It's lovely.
jlg said... (5/7/05 9:56 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. I had never noticed this pattern before.
ladylola said... (5/7/05 8:48 PM) Reply
Nice blouse! Thanks for the review, I was looking for a blouse pattern and couldn't decide wich one I was going to make. It might be this one.
flowermama said... (5/7/05 8:31 PM) Reply
Irina, that is a beautifully fitted blouse! You're right about it being a classic style - I have still to find a tnt blouse and may have to try this one.
drsue said... (5/7/05 8:25 PM) Reply
That's a really nice blouse!
touran said... (5/7/05 8:10 PM) Reply
How pretty - I have a lavender cotton/lycra earmarked for this. I'm glad to see it's as fitted as it looks in the pictures and it looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

by: LoriB

McCall's 6650

by: WinterQuee...

SA Curve 1/2 inch ruler

SA Curve 1/2 inch ruler

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details