SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8094 (Five easy pieces)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1394 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/05 7:44 PM
Last Updated:5/7/05 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wilzmom said... (11/13/07 9:56 AM) Reply
Nice blouse!
Teri said... (5/8/05 11:56 AM) Reply
I have been eyeing this pattern. I think your shirt is great. Very Talbots looking:)
JDpenelope said... (5/8/05 7:39 AM) Reply
This is a great shirt. I have tried "gang" sewing, but just with simple children's clothes. It does speed things up, especially when I've steam pressed a seam and am waiting for it to dry, for example. I sew so slowly, I'm working on ways to speed up the process. Have cut out 5 tops for myself and might try it on some of them.
CatherineN said... (5/8/05 7:34 AM) Reply
You have just shown that the simplest patterns can make the nicest clothes. This looks like the kind of shirt you will wear for many, many outfits.
BjP said... (5/7/05 11:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt - and such a great fit! Nice job!
Cambric Tea said... (5/7/05 10:15 PM) Reply
I think this looks better on you than the shirt on the pattern envelope. It's lovely.
jlg said... (5/7/05 9:56 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. I had never noticed this pattern before.
ladylola said... (5/7/05 8:48 PM) Reply
Nice blouse! Thanks for the review, I was looking for a blouse pattern and couldn't decide wich one I was going to make. It might be this one.
flowermama said... (5/7/05 8:31 PM) Reply
Irina, that is a beautifully fitted blouse! You're right about it being a classic style - I have still to find a tnt blouse and may have to try this one.
drsue said... (5/7/05 8:25 PM) Reply
That's a really nice blouse!
touran said... (5/7/05 8:10 PM) Reply
How pretty - I have a lavender cotton/lycra earmarked for this. I'm glad to see it's as fitted as it looks in the pictures and it looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1002

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details