SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8094 (Five easy pieces)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1394 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/05 7:44 PM
Last Updated:5/7/05 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wilzmom said...
Nice blouse!
11/13/07 9:56 AM
Teri said...
I have been eyeing this pattern. I think your shirt is great. Very Talbots looking:)
5/8/05 11:56 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is a great shirt. I have tried "gang" sewing, but just with simple children's clothes. It does speed things up, especially when I've steam pressed a seam and am waiting for it to dry, for example. I sew so slowly, I'm working on ways to speed up the process. Have cut out 5 tops for myself and might try it on some of them.
5/8/05 7:39 AM
CatherineN said...
You have just shown that the simplest patterns can make the nicest clothes. This looks like the kind of shirt you will wear for many, many outfits.
5/8/05 7:34 AM
BjP said...
Beautiful shirt - and such a great fit! Nice job!
5/7/05 11:15 PM
Cambric Tea said...
I think this looks better on you than the shirt on the pattern envelope. It's lovely.
5/7/05 10:15 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty blouse. I had never noticed this pattern before.
5/7/05 9:56 PM
ladylola said...
Nice blouse! Thanks for the review, I was looking for a blouse pattern and couldn't decide wich one I was going to make. It might be this one.
5/7/05 8:48 PM
flowermama said...
Irina, that is a beautifully fitted blouse! You're right about it being a classic style - I have still to find a tnt blouse and may have to try this one.
5/7/05 8:31 PM
drsue said...
That's a really nice blouse!
5/7/05 8:25 PM
touran said...
How pretty - I have a lavender cotton/lycra earmarked for this. I'm glad to see it's as fitted as it looks in the pictures and it looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
5/7/05 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6096

photo
by: raesmom

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now