SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4032 (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Campbell
photo

 
 
About Campbellstar
FL United States
Member since: 12/11/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/13 3:55 PM


Simplicity:  4032 by Campbell  Simplicity:  4032 by Campbell  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kidmd said...
This is beautiful! I'd never have picked up this pattern based on the fleece versions on the cover, but yours is lovely. I've put this pattern on my list.
10/16/13 4:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wow just beautiful I have to check this fabric out! I love vogue fabrics, you made a simple jacket one of a kind. :)
10/16/13 4:36 PM
Claverie said...
Very nice looking jacket.
10/16/13 4:36 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh...Very nice and I love your fabric....Yes so much nicer than a fleece! Very cool collar detail. it looks like the selvage.
10/16/13 4:37 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So, so pretty! I absolutely love this jacket!
10/16/13 4:45 PM
Laurasews said...
Perfect pairing of pattern and fabric! Love it!
10/16/13 4:50 PM
grays08 said...
Cute jacket - I agree, SO much better than the fleece (what were they thinking?). Too pretty and got to be a dream to wear with that material. = )
10/16/13 5:00 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Looks sharp!
10/16/13 5:26 PM
mnitts said...
Very pretty jacket !
10/16/13 6:05 PM
carolynw said...
Your jacket is lovely - looks like something from a high end couture shop. Great Job
10/16/13 6:25 PM
lamstu said...
What a lovely jacket. I made this out of wool flannel several years ago and wore it to endlessly, until it was too big. This fabric is an interesting twist in the classic style.
10/16/13 7:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is SO cute! I was just looking at that fabric last night. It looks fab in this jacket. Great job!
10/16/13 8:41 PM
knitsewmuch said...
Very nice!
10/16/13 9:48 PM
RachelKennison said...
Wow, very nice!
10/16/13 10:54 PM
MaryDB said...
What a darling jacket! Turned out great.
10/16/13 10:58 PM
dolcevita said...
Lovely - I would never guess that it's made from a knit.
10/17/13 3:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like your version of this jacket. Looks great!
10/17/13 5:27 AM
Danmar said...
Beautiful!
10/17/13 7:16 AM
showell said...
Your choice of fabric is absolutely perfect! I made this in fleece but your jacket is outstanding.
10/17/13 9:45 AM
Campbell said...
Thank you everyone for the comments. Now if it would just cool off here in Florida.
10/17/13 1:18 PM
STARG said...
Lovely jacket!
10/17/13 3:01 PM
PoldaPop said...
Beautiful! I was suprised to learn you used a knit fabric. I just bought some heavier weight knit fabric with the idea of making a cardigan jacket. This might be my pattern! Thanks for posting!
10/18/13 1:35 PM
Marla1 said...
Your jacket is stunningly gorgeous! I love the look of the collar.
10/18/13 6:47 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous, your fabric choice really dressed up the pattern. And perfect fabric for Florida!
10/20/13 11:07 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Ditto to this being a completely ignorable pattern based on the cover photo. Your jacket looks amazing!
10/24/13 10:24 AM
estikoen said...
Great idea for the collar. I have the pattern and I now know which view to make! Thanks for the review.
11/25/13 7:38 PM
NJcowgirl said...
I just getting ready to cut the pattern after reading your review. Your jacket is beautifully done!
12/16/13 7:03 PM
Utta Retch said...
I have been looking for a jacket pattern that would suit my busty/hippy/big butt shape, and this may well be it. Lovely work.
4/29/14 4:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5811

photo
by: DD1104

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now