Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4032 (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 624 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Campbell
photo
About Campbellstar
FL USA
Member since: 12/11/03
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/13 3:55 PM


Simplicity:  4032 by Campbell  Simplicity:  4032 by Campbell  
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kidmd said...
This is beautiful! I'd never have picked up this pattern based on the fleece versions on the cover, but yours is lovely. I've put this pattern on my list.
10/16/13 4:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wow just beautiful I have to check this fabric out! I love vogue fabrics, you made a simple jacket one of a kind. :)
10/16/13 4:36 PM
Claverie said...
Very nice looking jacket.
10/16/13 4:36 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh...Very nice and I love your fabric....Yes so much nicer than a fleece! Very cool collar detail. it looks like the selvage.
10/16/13 4:37 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So, so pretty! I absolutely love this jacket!
10/16/13 4:45 PM
Laurasews said...
Perfect pairing of pattern and fabric! Love it!
10/16/13 4:50 PM
Laurasews said...
Perfect pairing of pattern and fabric! Love it!
10/16/13 4:50 PM
grays08 said...
Cute jacket - I agree, SO much better than the fleece (what were they thinking?). Too pretty and got to be a dream to wear with that material. = )
10/16/13 5:00 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Looks sharp!
10/16/13 5:26 PM
mnitts said...
Very pretty jacket !
10/16/13 6:05 PM
carolynw said...
Your jacket is lovely - looks like something from a high end couture shop. Great Job
10/16/13 6:25 PM
lamstu said...
What a lovely jacket. I made this out of wool flannel several years ago and wore it to endlessly, until it was too big. This fabric is an interesting twist in the classic style.
10/16/13 7:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is SO cute! I was just looking at that fabric last night. It looks fab in this jacket. Great job!
10/16/13 8:41 PM
knitsewmuch said...
Very nice!
10/16/13 9:48 PM
RachelKennison said...
Wow, very nice!
10/16/13 10:54 PM
MaryDB said...
What a darling jacket! Turned out great.
10/16/13 10:58 PM
dolcevita said...
Lovely - I would never guess that it's made from a knit.
10/17/13 3:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like your version of this jacket. Looks great!
10/17/13 5:27 AM
Danmar said...
Beautiful!
10/17/13 7:16 AM
showell said...
Your choice of fabric is absolutely perfect! I made this in fleece but your jacket is outstanding.
10/17/13 9:45 AM
Campbell said...
Thank you everyone for the comments. Now if it would just cool off here in Florida.
10/17/13 1:18 PM
STARG said...
Lovely jacket!
10/17/13 3:01 PM
PoldaPop said...
Beautiful! I was suprised to learn you used a knit fabric. I just bought some heavier weight knit fabric with the idea of making a cardigan jacket. This might be my pattern! Thanks for posting!
10/18/13 1:35 PM
Marla1 said...
Your jacket is stunningly gorgeous! I love the look of the collar.
10/18/13 6:47 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous, your fabric choice really dressed up the pattern. And perfect fabric for Florida!
10/20/13 11:07 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Ditto to this being a completely ignorable pattern based on the cover photo. Your jacket looks amazing!
10/24/13 10:24 AM
estikoen said...
Great idea for the collar. I have the pattern and I now know which view to make! Thanks for the review.
11/25/13 7:38 PM
NJcowgirl said...
I just getting ready to cut the pattern after reading your review. Your jacket is beautifully done!
12/16/13 7:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Butterick 5351
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 6/7/09
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Laurel Laurel
photo
Review by Crystal Pl... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Jalie 2918 Pattern
Jalie 2918 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us