SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4017 (Blouse)

Viewed 1000 times 
Reviewed by:Baja Susana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Baja Susanastar
MEXICO
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/13 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said... (6/20/14 6:54 AM) Reply
Great tips in this review. Thanks
8dove8 said... (4/3/14 4:59 PM) Reply
Your tip for decorative top stitching is wonderful, practical too...very nice on this top...thanks for sharing...
Pj3g said... (10/19/13 9:37 AM) Reply
Really cute top and definitely a 'very helpful' review! Great job!
AdaH said... (10/18/13 11:26 AM) Reply
Great color, I love red. You have a great fit so was worth finishing the blouse. I have never tried Lekala patterns thanks for the review.
Re Becca said... (10/17/13 11:28 AM) Reply
Wow, thats a gorgeous top. American gaberdine, that's funny. Very interesting review, so much info for those of us considering Lekala. I like the look of the dress, very Baja-vacation-esque. I think it looks very fun, esp. with the skirt. Great top and great review.
Quickie said... (10/17/13 2:29 AM) Reply
Good that you finished this top in the end. In your climate it is useful to have many of those, I suppose
SewLibra said... (10/16/13 11:35 PM) Reply
I like your top and find your review very interesting. Thank you for showing photos of the online pattern process. I have yet to use that method of obtaining patterns and appreciate seeing how it is all done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5854

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
McCall's 5525

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details