Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4017 (Blouse)

Viewed 1047 times 
Reviewed by:Baja Susana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Baja Susanastar
MEXICO
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/13 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said... (6/20/14 6:54 AM) Reply
Great tips in this review. Thanks
8dove8 said... (4/3/14 4:59 PM) Reply
Your tip for decorative top stitching is wonderful, practical too...very nice on this top...thanks for sharing...
Pj3g said... (10/19/13 9:37 AM) Reply
Really cute top and definitely a 'very helpful' review! Great job!
AdaH said... (10/18/13 11:26 AM) Reply
Great color, I love red. You have a great fit so was worth finishing the blouse. I have never tried Lekala patterns thanks for the review.
Re Becca said... (10/17/13 11:28 AM) Reply
Wow, thats a gorgeous top. American gaberdine, that's funny. Very interesting review, so much info for those of us considering Lekala. I like the look of the dress, very Baja-vacation-esque. I think it looks very fun, esp. with the skirt. Great top and great review.
Quickie said... (10/17/13 2:29 AM) Reply
Good that you finished this top in the end. In your climate it is useful to have many of those, I suppose
SewLibra said... (10/16/13 11:35 PM) Reply
I like your top and find your review very interesting. Thank you for showing photos of the online pattern process. I have yet to use that method of obtaining patterns and appreciate seeing how it is all done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2871

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
New Look 6026

photo
by: OllyW

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details