SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8787 (Misses Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:stonecutter17
photo

 
 
About stonecutter17star
Member since: 6/30/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/13 1:02 AM
Last Updated:10/17/13 1:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hildes said...
Fabulous!
10/17/13 4:24 AM
lamstu said...
Great looking dress - I've thought about the pattern and now I may have to be more serious about it! (I love the dog :))
10/17/13 5:41 AM
BillieJean said...
Great dress, super dog!!!
10/17/13 6:55 AM
Vintagelover said...
the bodice makes this a super looking dress!!!!
10/17/13 8:05 AM
Mrs. Cecil said...
Beautiful dress! Your sleeves are much nicer than the pattern's. Love the dog!!!
10/17/13 8:16 AM
angeleyes88 said...
beautiful dress! though my dog was the only one that liked sneaking into pics! guess not!
10/17/13 9:29 AM
lauraborealis said...
I totally agree about the sleeves. Burda uses those little cap things quit a bit, and I hate them! Your sleeves and your dress look fantastic.
10/17/13 12:28 PM
slmstyle said...
I like your dress and I LOVE your dog! Both are pretty terrific!
10/17/13 1:51 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress although it took me awhile to take in all of the details because that gorgeous, gorgeous dog kept demanding my attention.
10/17/13 3:27 PM
sewnotwork said...
Great dress. Put it on my wish list. I would not have taken a second look at the pattern, but yours is better than the model!
10/17/13 8:51 PM
Texahoma said...
This dress is beautiful, but the gorgeousness of your dog is breathtaking, his sly smile is saying " look at me", I just want to hug him! : )
10/17/13 9:12 PM
stonecutter17 said...
Thank you all so much for the sweet comments! My dog, Clyde, is a 6 year old rescue and he wants everyone to know that rescue dogs are the best!
10/17/13 10:26 PM
Baja Susana said...
Wonderful dress, so flattering, and not at all upstaged by your doggie...
10/18/13 2:17 AM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
simply perfect dress on you. And your dog is laughing. Great picture!
10/18/13 2:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am more and more encourage to make this dress, have had the pattern for some time now. I like that you used a stretch denim and the dress fits you so well.
10/18/13 6:45 AM
betty bushwacker said...
You and Clyde make beautiful dresses!
10/18/13 9:48 AM
STARG said...
Great dress!
10/18/13 3:18 PM
SewLibra said...
Great fitting dress but I do believe "someone"...ahem...has stolen your thunder. ;-)
10/18/13 11:51 PM
CissieW said...
Dress fits you beautifully. Am in love with the dog!
10/19/13 8:10 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you. Great fabric choice.
10/20/13 2:40 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
It looks so great on you, that I vote for another!
3/22/14 1:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 2881

photo
by: SamF

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now