SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1609 (Misses Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:runmyworld
photo

 
 
About runmyworldstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/7/13
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/13 7:58 PM


Simplicity: 1609 by runmyworld  Simplicity: 1609 by runmyworld  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (10/18/13 10:03 AM) Reply
Your fabric choice is perfect! Very cute dress.
SewWil said... (10/18/13 9:58 AM) Reply
Super cute dress!
lamstu said... (10/18/13 1:10 AM) Reply
This is just adorable on you. Fiona V has the answer about the fitting. This dress is totally wearable just as is!
Fiona V said... (10/17/13 10:56 PM) Reply
Love the vintage look, the fit isn't too bad but I agree with Cathal, a FBA and, dare I say it, darts at the bust would solve the fitting issue. It is so frustrating that so many patterns don't allow for larger cup sizes!
cathal said... (10/17/13 9:12 PM) Reply
This is really really cute on you. But I think a Full Bust Adjustment (FBA) will give it the right amount of ease at the middle and above the middle., if you make it again.
cleverkitty said... (10/17/13 8:43 PM) Reply
Really cute print on this dress, I especially love the bow. It could be pulling from the bust but Really is not noticable until you mentioned it. I think it looks great on you :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3385

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details