SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1609 (Misses Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:runmyworld
photo

 
 
About runmyworldstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/7/13
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/13 7:58 PM


Simplicity: 1609 by runmyworld  Simplicity: 1609 by runmyworld  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Really cute print on this dress, I especially love the bow. It could be pulling from the bust but Really is not noticable until you mentioned it. I think it looks great on you :)
10/17/13 8:43 PM
cathal said...
This is really really cute on you. But I think a Full Bust Adjustment (FBA) will give it the right amount of ease at the middle and above the middle., if you make it again.
10/17/13 9:12 PM
Fiona V said...
Love the vintage look, the fit isn't too bad but I agree with Cathal, a FBA and, dare I say it, darts at the bust would solve the fitting issue. It is so frustrating that so many patterns don't allow for larger cup sizes!
10/17/13 10:56 PM
lamstu said...
This is just adorable on you. Fiona V has the answer about the fitting. This dress is totally wearable just as is!
10/18/13 1:10 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
10/18/13 9:58 AM
nicegirl said...
Your fabric choice is perfect! Very cute dress.
10/18/13 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
New Look 6723

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now