SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1609 (Misses Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:runmyworld
photo

 
 
About runmyworldstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/7/13
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/13 7:58 PM


Simplicity: 1609 by runmyworld  Simplicity: 1609 by runmyworld  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Really cute print on this dress, I especially love the bow. It could be pulling from the bust but Really is not noticable until you mentioned it. I think it looks great on you :)
10/17/13 8:43 PM
cathal said...
This is really really cute on you. But I think a Full Bust Adjustment (FBA) will give it the right amount of ease at the middle and above the middle., if you make it again.
10/17/13 9:12 PM
Fiona V said...
Love the vintage look, the fit isn't too bad but I agree with Cathal, a FBA and, dare I say it, darts at the bust would solve the fitting issue. It is so frustrating that so many patterns don't allow for larger cup sizes!
10/17/13 10:56 PM
lamstu said...
This is just adorable on you. Fiona V has the answer about the fitting. This dress is totally wearable just as is!
10/18/13 1:10 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
10/18/13 9:58 AM
nicegirl said...
Your fabric choice is perfect! Very cute dress.
10/18/13 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used 3d pinwheels baby quilt

photo
by: Saya

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now