SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1609 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:runmyworld
photo

 
 
About runmyworldstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/7/13
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/13 7:58 PM


Simplicity: 1609 by runmyworld  Simplicity: 1609 by runmyworld  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (10/18/13 10:03 AM) Reply
Your fabric choice is perfect! Very cute dress.
SewWil said... (10/18/13 9:58 AM) Reply
Super cute dress!
lamstu said... (10/18/13 1:10 AM) Reply
This is just adorable on you. Fiona V has the answer about the fitting. This dress is totally wearable just as is!
Fiona V said... (10/17/13 10:56 PM) Reply
Love the vintage look, the fit isn't too bad but I agree with Cathal, a FBA and, dare I say it, darts at the bust would solve the fitting issue. It is so frustrating that so many patterns don't allow for larger cup sizes!
cathal said... (10/17/13 9:12 PM) Reply
This is really really cute on you. But I think a Full Bust Adjustment (FBA) will give it the right amount of ease at the middle and above the middle., if you make it again.
cleverkitty said... (10/17/13 8:43 PM) Reply
Really cute print on this dress, I especially love the bow. It could be pulling from the bust but Really is not noticable until you mentioned it. I think it looks great on you :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details