SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3197 

27 more reviews
Viewed 4187 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/01 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Debbie, the Marcy Tilton Jacket is a Vogue Pattern, #7473
1/7/02 10:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sue Thanks for the insight on t-shirt fabric. Also in your photos you have a MT jacket I am not familiar with that company. Do they have a web site.
1/5/02 7:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
(oops. got cut off) ok, especially for the price.
1/1/02 0:29 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have found some knits at fabric mart (fabricmartfabrics.com) that are
1/1/02 0:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ahh, the never ending search for good knits. This fabric is a funky print in a not-so-nice feeling poly interlock (but heck it was $1.99/yd!) from www.fabricclub.com I have found if you call them their buyer Rick will give you some reliable advice as to what they have in stock that is of good quality. I have also made this same pattern in a 99 cent/yard cotton knit from them bound at the neck with a stretch velvet that I was very happy with as well
12/30/01 1:33 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sue I also searched for the perfect T-shirt pattern and found an ok one in Vogue designer line, but I like this Burda pattern better. Now the next problem, where do you find great T shirt fabric. I have bought several pieces but to no avail. They are always so sheer and flimsy, It would be great if there was a mail order site for great feeling / looking t shirt knit. Thanks for any help you can give. Debbie
12/28/01 0:55 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I've been looking for a decent Tshirt pattern that works for a SHAPELY woman! Bought this today and I'mtrying it in Slinky!
12/23/01 0:25 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-101

photo
by: liliv

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now