SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3197 

27 more reviews
Viewed 4186 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/01 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I've been looking for a decent Tshirt pattern that works for a SHAPELY woman! Bought this today and I'mtrying it in Slinky!
12/23/01 0:25 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sue I also searched for the perfect T-shirt pattern and found an ok one in Vogue designer line, but I like this Burda pattern better. Now the next problem, where do you find great T shirt fabric. I have bought several pieces but to no avail. They are always so sheer and flimsy, It would be great if there was a mail order site for great feeling / looking t shirt knit. Thanks for any help you can give. Debbie
12/28/01 0:55 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ahh, the never ending search for good knits. This fabric is a funky print in a not-so-nice feeling poly interlock (but heck it was $1.99/yd!) from www.fabricclub.com I have found if you call them their buyer Rick will give you some reliable advice as to what they have in stock that is of good quality. I have also made this same pattern in a 99 cent/yard cotton knit from them bound at the neck with a stretch velvet that I was very happy with as well
12/30/01 1:33 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have found some knits at fabric mart (fabricmartfabrics.com) that are
1/1/02 0:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
(oops. got cut off) ok, especially for the price.
1/1/02 0:29 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sue Thanks for the insight on t-shirt fabric. Also in your photos you have a MT jacket I am not familiar with that company. Do they have a web site.
1/5/02 7:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Debbie, the Marcy Tilton Jacket is a Vogue Pattern, #7473
1/7/02 10:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7323

photo
by: chenille

Review