SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8789 (Dress and Cummerbund)

19 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:lalalauren
photo

 
 
About lalalaurenstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/1/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/13 7:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 8789 by lalalauren  Vogue Patterns: 8789 by lalalauren  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tiadia said...
I love this dress! It's gorgeous.
10/18/13 9:47 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is gorgeous! This looks so realistically vintage. Great work!
10/18/13 10:06 PM
Nessahux said...
What a lovely make - your fabric choice is perfection and you look stunning in this!
10/18/13 10:17 PM
margy.64 said...
This is an adorable dress. Love the chevron detail and the cummerbund.
10/19/13 4:54 AM
Danmar said...
Unique and wonderful!
10/19/13 7:17 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute and stylish! It works as a vintage that fits today's styles.
10/19/13 7:47 AM
sew4grands said...
Your dress is lovely, I can remember wearing this type of dress back in the day, my Mother made them for me, one was white with red flowers and a red cumberbund.
10/19/13 8:04 AM
meadowclark said...
Wonderful dress. Great fabric and fit.
10/19/13 8:33 AM
atymonw said...
Beautiful work on this dress! I love it.
10/19/13 12:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous dress! And color me green with envy you're going toward summer - I miss it all ready in the northern hemisphere. Autumn is too cold for me!
10/19/13 1:18 PM
FreyaStark said...
That fabric suits the pattern perfectly, and you've done well to nail your fit problems so cleverly. A lovely dress and a useful review.
10/20/13 0:40 AM
lamstu said...
This is one gorgeous dress - you really nailed everything: style, fit, colour, and fabric come together perfectly.
10/20/13 9:34 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress. I love your fabric choice. And the dress looks fabulous in you!
10/20/13 2:36 PM
lalalauren said...
You are all too kind! Thank you!
10/22/13 9:04 AM
KamiSue2 said...
Love it! And the fabric is perfection with it!
10/22/13 9:59 PM
Roxthinks said...
Wow! She's a beauty! I looked at the technical drawings: the back and front bodice pieces looks the same... are they?
3/29/14 1:12 PM
staymay said...
great job!
5/13/14 0:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now