SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8789 (Dress and Cummerbund)

19 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:lalalauren
photo

 
 
About lalalaurenstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/1/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/13 7:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 8789 by lalalauren  Vogue Patterns: 8789 by lalalauren  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tiadia said...
I love this dress! It's gorgeous.
10/18/13 9:47 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is gorgeous! This looks so realistically vintage. Great work!
10/18/13 10:06 PM
Nessahux said...
What a lovely make - your fabric choice is perfection and you look stunning in this!
10/18/13 10:17 PM
margy.64 said...
This is an adorable dress. Love the chevron detail and the cummerbund.
10/19/13 4:54 AM
Danmar said...
Unique and wonderful!
10/19/13 7:17 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute and stylish! It works as a vintage that fits today's styles.
10/19/13 7:47 AM
sew4grands said...
Your dress is lovely, I can remember wearing this type of dress back in the day, my Mother made them for me, one was white with red flowers and a red cumberbund.
10/19/13 8:04 AM
meadowclark said...
Wonderful dress. Great fabric and fit.
10/19/13 8:33 AM
atymonw said...
Beautiful work on this dress! I love it.
10/19/13 12:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous dress! And color me green with envy you're going toward summer - I miss it all ready in the northern hemisphere. Autumn is too cold for me!
10/19/13 1:18 PM
FreyaStark said...
That fabric suits the pattern perfectly, and you've done well to nail your fit problems so cleverly. A lovely dress and a useful review.
10/20/13 0:40 AM
lamstu said...
This is one gorgeous dress - you really nailed everything: style, fit, colour, and fabric come together perfectly.
10/20/13 9:34 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress. I love your fabric choice. And the dress looks fabulous in you!
10/20/13 2:36 PM
lalalauren said...
You are all too kind! Thank you!
10/22/13 9:04 AM
KamiSue2 said...
Love it! And the fabric is perfection with it!
10/22/13 9:59 PM
Roxthinks said...
Wow! She's a beauty! I looked at the technical drawings: the back and front bodice pieces looks the same... are they?
3/29/14 1:12 PM
staymay said...
great job!
5/13/14 0:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Tessuti Jac shirt

photo
by: rivergum

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Burda 4239

photo
by: Oopsy-Dais...

Review