SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1021 (Cardigan with hood or collar)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1342 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/05 3:31 PM
Last Updated:5/8/05 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
i like your sweater the style is very cool.
5/8/05 3:45 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
I love it! You did a beautiful job and it looks great on you.
5/8/05 4:00 PM
gabrielle said...
I really like your sweater--it would be so perfect for our nasty old Seattle weather, and that pointy hood is wonderful!
5/8/05 6:07 PM
Gigi Louis said...
So pretty! I like your addition of the zipper.
5/8/05 6:52 PM
Maychi said...
Wow, Maria, it looks great! Very pretty!
5/9/05 2:12 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Keep reviewing those Onion patterns, Maria. It helps me decide which one(s) I want to try first. Your version of this one is great, and I'll bet it compared very favorably to the designer version you sat next to. "Melange" is the right word - at least as it's used in this country. And finally, for a felted wool version, have you considered buying some wool knit and felting it yourself?
5/9/05 6:53 AM
Tini said...
wow that one is great! I really love the stuff, you have sewn recently. Now I just have to find the time to sew some of my onion patterns too
5/9/05 7:15 AM
AnneM said...
Great combination of fabric & pattern. Looks great.
5/9/05 11:02 AM
Josephine said...
Love your fabric. I was going to try this in fleece first, but it looks so good in a sweater fabric I'll probably use that. I don't know when I'll get to sewing mine-- I'm so enamored with my Onion Tees they're eclipsing all other sewing projects. :-)
5/11/05 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Burda 7866

photo
by: Sew4Fun

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now