Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1021 (Cardigan with hood or collar)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1346 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/05 3:31 PM
Last Updated:5/8/05 3:31 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Josephine said... (5/11/05 0:08 AM) Reply
Love your fabric. I was going to try this in fleece first, but it looks so good in a sweater fabric I'll probably use that. I don't know when I'll get to sewing mine-- I'm so enamored with my Onion Tees they're eclipsing all other sewing projects. :-)
AnneM said... (5/9/05 11:02 AM) Reply
Great combination of fabric & pattern. Looks great.
Tini said... (5/9/05 7:15 AM) Reply
wow that one is great! I really love the stuff, you have sewn recently. Now I just have to find the time to sew some of my onion patterns too
Karla Kizer said... (5/9/05 6:53 AM) Reply
Keep reviewing those Onion patterns, Maria. It helps me decide which one(s) I want to try first. Your version of this one is great, and I'll bet it compared very favorably to the designer version you sat next to. "Melange" is the right word - at least as it's used in this country. And finally, for a felted wool version, have you considered buying some wool knit and felting it yourself?
Maychi said... (5/9/05 2:12 AM) Reply
Wow, Maria, it looks great! Very pretty!
Gigi Louis said... (5/8/05 6:52 PM) Reply
So pretty! I like your addition of the zipper.
gabrielle said... (5/8/05 6:07 PM) Reply
I really like your sweater--it would be so perfect for our nasty old Seattle weather, and that pointy hood is wonderful!
Kathy_AZ said... (5/8/05 4:00 PM) Reply
I love it! You did a beautiful job and it looks great on you.
Linda E. said... (5/8/05 3:45 PM) Reply
i like your sweater the style is very cool.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2226

photo
by: MyKittyCat

Review