SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1021 (Cardigan with hood or collar)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1346 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
Friend of PR

About MariaDenmarkstarstar
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/05 3:31 PM
Last Updated:5/8/05 3:31 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Josephine said... (5/11/05 0:08 AM) Reply
Love your fabric. I was going to try this in fleece first, but it looks so good in a sweater fabric I'll probably use that. I don't know when I'll get to sewing mine-- I'm so enamored with my Onion Tees they're eclipsing all other sewing projects. :-)
AnneM said... (5/9/05 11:02 AM) Reply
Great combination of fabric & pattern. Looks great.
Tini said... (5/9/05 7:15 AM) Reply
wow that one is great! I really love the stuff, you have sewn recently. Now I just have to find the time to sew some of my onion patterns too
Karla Kizer said... (5/9/05 6:53 AM) Reply
Keep reviewing those Onion patterns, Maria. It helps me decide which one(s) I want to try first. Your version of this one is great, and I'll bet it compared very favorably to the designer version you sat next to. "Melange" is the right word - at least as it's used in this country. And finally, for a felted wool version, have you considered buying some wool knit and felting it yourself?
Maychi said... (5/9/05 2:12 AM) Reply
Wow, Maria, it looks great! Very pretty!
Gigi Louis said... (5/8/05 6:52 PM) Reply
So pretty! I like your addition of the zipper.
gabrielle said... (5/8/05 6:07 PM) Reply
I really like your sweater--it would be so perfect for our nasty old Seattle weather, and that pointy hood is wonderful!
Kathy_AZ said... (5/8/05 4:00 PM) Reply
I love it! You did a beautiful job and it looks great on you.
Linda E. said... (5/8/05 3:45 PM) Reply
i like your sweater the style is very cool.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member