SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1021 (Cardigan with hood or collar)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1342 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/05 3:31 PM
Last Updated:5/8/05 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Josephine said...
Love your fabric. I was going to try this in fleece first, but it looks so good in a sweater fabric I'll probably use that. I don't know when I'll get to sewing mine-- I'm so enamored with my Onion Tees they're eclipsing all other sewing projects. :-)
5/11/05 0:08 AM
AnneM said...
Great combination of fabric & pattern. Looks great.
5/9/05 11:02 AM
Tini said...
wow that one is great! I really love the stuff, you have sewn recently. Now I just have to find the time to sew some of my onion patterns too
5/9/05 7:15 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Keep reviewing those Onion patterns, Maria. It helps me decide which one(s) I want to try first. Your version of this one is great, and I'll bet it compared very favorably to the designer version you sat next to. "Melange" is the right word - at least as it's used in this country. And finally, for a felted wool version, have you considered buying some wool knit and felting it yourself?
5/9/05 6:53 AM
Maychi said...
Wow, Maria, it looks great! Very pretty!
5/9/05 2:12 AM
Gigi Louis said...
So pretty! I like your addition of the zipper.
5/8/05 6:52 PM
gabrielle said...
I really like your sweater--it would be so perfect for our nasty old Seattle weather, and that pointy hood is wonderful!
5/8/05 6:07 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
I love it! You did a beautiful job and it looks great on you.
5/8/05 4:00 PM
Linda E. said...
i like your sweater the style is very cool.
5/8/05 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other Wild and wonderful fleece

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-128

photo
by: liliv

Review