SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Kate Dress (Kate Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:marleesmom
photo

 
 
About marleesmomstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/6/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/13 8:38 PM
Last Updated:10/20/13 8:53 PM


StyleArc: Kate Dress by marleesmom  
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
It looks gorgeous - what a classic. Extending the tie to reach the front is a huge improvement. NOW I have to order this one. Thanks...I guess. ;-)
10/20/13 8:50 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wow Pam- this is stupendous on you...REALLY!! Having a dozen or more wrap patterns in my stash, I would gladly dump them all for just this one. So good to hear that you had such great luck with the sizing since it looks like we are pretty similar in size and shape. I ordered six Style Arcs last year but haven't tried any of them yet.
10/20/13 8:53 PM
annakeeton said...
This is a beautiful dress!
10/20/13 9:52 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on you.
10/20/13 11:23 PM
slmstyle said...
Your dress is so nice and flattering!
10/21/13 1:03 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great!
10/21/13 3:43 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress!
10/21/13 4:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering on you! Very pretty dress.
10/21/13 5:25 AM
Lynmarie said...
This dress looks wonderful on you !
10/21/13 7:56 AM
julie w said...
Fabulous!
10/21/13 8:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
Just beautiful on you perfect fit✔️
10/21/13 9:50 AM
stonecutter17 said...
I actually gasped when I saw this in the gallery! What a gorgeous dress, and you really wear it well!
10/21/13 4:28 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! Classic chic.
10/21/13 7:23 PM
DJWa said...
Looks flawless & totally great on you
10/22/13 1:32 AM
Lizzie11 said...
Wow - you look amazing - best wrap dress I've seen! Thanks for the review!
10/22/13 5:48 AM
SewLibra said...
Perfect LBD! You have the right kind of figure for a wrap dress. It looks like a 3/4 sleeve but maybe you just have it pushed up?
10/22/13 11:50 PM
Dee2 said...
Beautiful job--the fit is great & you look wonderful!
10/23/13 10:29 AM
butterflyfly said...
Beautiful dress!
11/18/13 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: Westy85

Review