SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2013-117 

Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 175 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/13 11:56 PM
Last Updated:10/21/13 0:02 AM


BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2013-117 by SewWil  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said...
This is beautiful, crisp, stylish and gorgeous fabric. The back is interesting.
10/21/13 0:16 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric, it looks fantastic on you! A cool blouse and white is so crisp looking.
10/21/13 0:47 AM
BeaJay said...
Lovely top - both front and back - the fabric just makes it so much nicer.
10/21/13 0:54 AM
Danmar said...
Lovely distinctive top! I like the back
10/21/13 7:38 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful for sure, the fabric makes this even better, you can pull this look off easily, this is not for someone with large hips. One thing about the back is that it falls nicely where it's suppose to..... so with that you have an interesting style on this tunic. Wear this with confidence because you could!!!!
10/21/13 8:13 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm echoing cleverkitty word for word-not for everyone but it's gorgeous on you. And oh, the fabric!!!
10/21/13 9:10 AM
madrejesica said...
I love the back! Do you use the double tracing wheel to create the pattern or just measure for your seam allowance? I see a sea line on the sleeve in the back view picture, how many pieces are in sleeve? Great design, fun fabric, kudos.
10/21/13 9:26 AM
grays08 said...
Beautifully done and looks stunning on you. The back is interesting but at least that's why I was drawn initially to this pattern since it was a different spin. I think it will grow on you, it's quite lovely and you did a wonderful job on it. = )
10/21/13 11:12 AM
Meredith P said...
It looks wonderful on you, for sure! Beautiful execution, as always!
10/21/13 12:57 PM
MNBarb said...
I also think the top works for you. I know what you mean about trying something unique, then not knowing if it's too unique. Your tall, thin physique (and that beautiful fabric) is perfect for this style.
10/21/13 1:23 PM
pamscott said...
Looks absolutely stunning on you and the back is fabulous, but I don't think it needs the ties.
10/21/13 3:24 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Oh it is fantastic - I have eyed up this one myself and now I'll definitely give it a crack. With Burda, you need to give yourself time to "let the eye adjust".
10/21/13 4:27 PM
Sue Parrott said...
BEAUTIFUL!
10/21/13 5:57 PM
allycovey said...
I love it I have been wanting to make this top and you did a superb job.
10/21/13 6:24 PM
Joan Morley said...
Gorgeous! But I agree with another viewer: the ties are a distraction, I would omit them. Nice job.
10/21/13 10:50 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
10/22/13 1:07 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top and fabric are gorgeous! I'm so glad to see this made up. I do like the back on this, but if it still bothers you, I bet you could remove the ties and just sub a button.
10/22/13 8:47 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
WOW! This is what I call gorzwha. The fit, the fabric, the style..all stunning. Thank you.
10/23/13 10:38 AM
Barbara V said...
What great design details on your blouse/top! I had to laugh at your apron and loincloth ponderings. Who knows what inspires designers, but these details are remarkable and look fabulous incorporated into your blouse for a unique look. Pretty fabric too. You wear it well - enjoy!
10/23/13 11:29 AM
imsewcrazy said...
this looks beautiful on you! Front and back!!!
10/27/13 4:11 PM
Elke said...
Looks great on you and I love the back!
1/7/14 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Abacadabra 103

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Other n/a

photo
by: gabrielle ...

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now