SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8871 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:buckarina
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About buckarinastar
CA USA
Member since: 5/26/11
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/13 1:09 PM
Last Updated:2/7/14 10:28 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8871 by buckarina  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Nice dress with a very flattering fit!
10/21/13 1:14 PM
Dynamo said...
This is so much nicer than the pattern envelope. You made great changes. Love the brilliant blue also!
10/21/13 3:57 PM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty. I agree that you could probably go down a size. I agree that its much prettier than the envelop, great color. Like the length.
10/21/13 10:45 PM
HeyJane said...
I love your dress! Especially the longer sleeves, very elegant style.
10/22/13 10:24 AM
lynne1nor said...
Love the color and the long sleeves. Now I've added this pattern to my must-try list!
10/22/13 2:02 PM
Danmar said...
I love your fabric and dress. Glad you called my attention to this pattern!
10/23/13 12:12 PM
Sonia D. said...
Buckarina, had to see the posting! Could not wait. My name is in honor of Sonia Delaunay and her poem dresses. The longer sleeves are simply a better proportion for the pattern in mi opinion
10/28/13 12:38 PM
huberhouse1886 said...
You said you had to stretch the side front panel to match the front. Did the diamond marks match? Mine do not and to make everything fit, I will have to totally ignore those little match marks.
2/4/14 11:27 PM
buckarina said...
huberhouse1886: As I recall, I did match the 2 notches that are marked on the pattern. Just had a lot of stretching in between. But knits are so forgiving, it all worked out. I've since made this dress for my daughter in a grey ponte knit, and my 2nd pass on this dress came out nicely. Just added a photo of her dress above.
2/5/14 9:55 AM
huberhouse1886 said...
Thanks so much for your quick answer. I'm sewing today. My fullness is not between the notches, but between the armhole and the 1st notch on the front. I am just going to ignore the notches, because I ckd the pattern and there was the same discrepancy. Hope mine turns out as good as your 2 did. Looks Great!
2/5/14 10:45 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
2/5/14 2:08 PM
Quickie said...
lovely splash of colour
2/5/14 2:46 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty dress!
2/5/14 4:20 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Well done!
2/6/14 2:12 PM
carolynw said...
Two really nice dresses- great work!
2/7/14 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now