SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8871 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:buckarina
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About buckarinastar
CA USA
Member since: 5/26/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/13 1:09 PM
Last Updated:2/7/14 10:28 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8871 by buckarina  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Nice dress with a very flattering fit!
10/21/13 1:14 PM
Dynamo said...
This is so much nicer than the pattern envelope. You made great changes. Love the brilliant blue also!
10/21/13 3:57 PM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty. I agree that you could probably go down a size. I agree that its much prettier than the envelop, great color. Like the length.
10/21/13 10:45 PM
HeyJane said...
I love your dress! Especially the longer sleeves, very elegant style.
10/22/13 10:24 AM
lynne1nor said...
Love the color and the long sleeves. Now I've added this pattern to my must-try list!
10/22/13 2:02 PM
Danmar said...
I love your fabric and dress. Glad you called my attention to this pattern!
10/23/13 12:12 PM
Sonia D. said...
Buckarina, had to see the posting! Could not wait. My name is in honor of Sonia Delaunay and her poem dresses. The longer sleeves are simply a better proportion for the pattern in mi opinion
10/28/13 12:38 PM
huberhouse1886 said...
You said you had to stretch the side front panel to match the front. Did the diamond marks match? Mine do not and to make everything fit, I will have to totally ignore those little match marks.
2/4/14 11:27 PM
buckarina said...
huberhouse1886: As I recall, I did match the 2 notches that are marked on the pattern. Just had a lot of stretching in between. But knits are so forgiving, it all worked out. I've since made this dress for my daughter in a grey ponte knit, and my 2nd pass on this dress came out nicely. Just added a photo of her dress above.
2/5/14 9:55 AM
huberhouse1886 said...
Thanks so much for your quick answer. I'm sewing today. My fullness is not between the notches, but between the armhole and the 1st notch on the front. I am just going to ignore the notches, because I ckd the pattern and there was the same discrepancy. Hope mine turns out as good as your 2 did. Looks Great!
2/5/14 10:45 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
2/5/14 2:08 PM
Quickie said...
lovely splash of colour
2/5/14 2:46 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty dress!
2/5/14 4:20 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Well done!
2/6/14 2:12 PM
carolynw said...
Two really nice dresses- great work!
2/7/14 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Pamela's Patterns 111

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now