SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8935 (Misses' Top, Skirt and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/13 5:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Vogue Patterns: 8935 by cmarie12  Vogue Patterns: 8935 by cmarie12  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KAH said...
I absolutely love this. Plus it looks comfortable to wear to work.
10/21/13 5:22 PM
BeaJay said...
Great outfit. I wasn't drawn to the pattern from the envelop but love your version. May have to buy it now.
10/21/13 5:40 PM
carolynw said...
Looks wonderful on you - love the play with the stripes - really adds something to the look. Thanks for reviewing
10/21/13 7:13 PM
persevering said...
You have made a fabulous outfit! It is always so inspiring to see and read what you post about your sewing. What a lovely corporate look you got with your creativity and diligent efforts!
10/21/13 7:30 PM
Meredith P said...
You have to wonder what they were thinking with that beige number as the "art." Yours is SO much more appealing, and of course, looks great on you!
10/21/13 8:18 PM
Mufffet said...
That looks fabulous! Very chic and professional. Nice work on those stripes in the skirt.
10/22/13 10:16 AM
Baja Susana said...
Black and white is always crisp and elegant. You look wonderful, and the detail of the pearl buttons is perfect. Thank you for the link to you blog showing your changes. I have "bodacious biceps " as well, and when I find a sleeve or two that fit, they become my TNT. Very nice, professional outfit that looks wonderful on you.
10/22/13 10:42 AM
SewLibra said...
What a classic work look! Great job.
10/22/13 1:08 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is a great outfit. Very classy! Looks fantastic on you! I love the fabric combination and all the details you added.
10/22/13 6:46 PM
Dilliander said...
Very smart, elegant and professional... a lovely outfit and as always, it looks great on you :)
10/22/13 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1020

photo
by: Timmithea

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now