SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3931 (from 1953) (Vintage Dress)

Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/13 10:44 AM
Last Updated:10/22/13 10:47 AM


Simplicity: 3931 (from 1953) by sfshaza  Simplicity: 3931 (from 1953) by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Lovely, shams! This unique dress fits you perfectly and is very, very pretty on you. Love those little pink shoes, too!
10/22/13 11:26 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - ready to go dancing - perhaps the tango?
10/22/13 12:28 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice! I like what you've done on the sleeves and it looks great with a belt. Love the length, too. Good luck in the contest!
10/22/13 1:54 PM
TJSEWS said...
This dress is gorgeous and you look so pretty. I like it with the belt - good choice! Your hard work and perseverance certainly paid off. Tim Gunm would be very proud of your make it work moment.
10/22/13 5:55 PM
beth5646 said...
Love it!
10/22/13 6:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So pretty! I love this!
10/22/13 7:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you, you look so happy wearing it too! Great belt!!!
10/22/13 7:28 PM
Annette1 said...
You look like A MILLION BUCKS in this dress AND just in general -- ha! The fit is spot on. AS USUAL, I've saved your blog post as a favorite, so I can refer to the FBA instructions when I'm having my OWN Tim Gunn moment. Of course, you got my vote -- ha! Thanks for another GREAT review/blog!
10/22/13 11:13 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look fabulous!
10/23/13 7:42 AM
blue mooney said...
This is beautiful! I never think of you as a vintage girl, but maybe you should consider?....You look great in your creation!
10/23/13 8:31 AM
Barbara V said...
It looks both vintage (a little) and current! Either way, it is a very complimentary style on you, shams, especially the neckline, the wide bite and softly pleated skirt. The soft ponte knit looks luscious!
10/23/13 11:14 AM
JoyceP said...
Fabulous dress/pattern that suits YOU fabulous-ly! Good work.
10/23/13 11:31 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Sham, you look great. Very flattering.
10/23/13 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-115

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now