SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3931 (from 1953) (Vintage Dress)

Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/13 10:44 AM
Last Updated:10/22/13 10:47 AM


Simplicity: 3931 (from 1953) by sfshaza  Simplicity: 3931 (from 1953) by sfshaza  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Sham, you look great. Very flattering.
10/23/13 4:18 PM
JoyceP said...
Fabulous dress/pattern that suits YOU fabulous-ly! Good work.
10/23/13 11:31 AM
Barbara V said...
It looks both vintage (a little) and current! Either way, it is a very complimentary style on you, shams, especially the neckline, the wide bite and softly pleated skirt. The soft ponte knit looks luscious!
10/23/13 11:14 AM
blue mooney said...
This is beautiful! I never think of you as a vintage girl, but maybe you should consider?....You look great in your creation!
10/23/13 8:31 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look fabulous!
10/23/13 7:42 AM
Annette1 said...
You look like A MILLION BUCKS in this dress AND just in general -- ha! The fit is spot on. AS USUAL, I've saved your blog post as a favorite, so I can refer to the FBA instructions when I'm having my OWN Tim Gunn moment. Of course, you got my vote -- ha! Thanks for another GREAT review/blog!
10/22/13 11:13 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you, you look so happy wearing it too! Great belt!!!
10/22/13 7:28 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So pretty! I love this!
10/22/13 7:14 PM
beth5646 said...
Love it!
10/22/13 6:17 PM
TJSEWS said...
This dress is gorgeous and you look so pretty. I like it with the belt - good choice! Your hard work and perseverance certainly paid off. Tim Gunm would be very proud of your make it work moment.
10/22/13 5:55 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice! I like what you've done on the sleeves and it looks great with a belt. Love the length, too. Good luck in the contest!
10/22/13 1:54 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - ready to go dancing - perhaps the tango?
10/22/13 12:28 PM
Elona said...
Lovely, shams! This unique dress fits you perfectly and is very, very pretty on you. Love those little pink shoes, too!
10/22/13 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: KAHooke

Review