SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1560 (Misses' Skirts Each in Two Lengths)

4 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:RachelKennison
photo

 
 
About RachelKennisonstar
Member since: 3/16/12
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/13 2:50 PM
Last Updated:10/23/13 2:53 PM
Simplicity: 1560 by RachelKennison Simplicity: 1560 by RachelKennison 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vanilla Bean said... (1/20/15 12:46 PM) Reply
This looks great! I am planning to sew this skirt in the next week, hope it turns out as good as yours:)
Vanilla Bean said... (1/20/15 12:45 PM) Reply
This looks great! I am planning to sew this skirt in the next week, hope it turns out as good as yours:)
RachelKennison said... (10/30/13 11:21 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! I love that lining technique, it's really quite easy and looks so good. :) Actually, the whole book is full of great techniques.
Fiona V said... (10/25/13 8:29 AM) Reply
Love the way you did the lining! I must investigate further - it makes the skirt look really high end!
demoiselle said... (10/25/13 8:01 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great!
lilikats said... (10/24/13 7:06 AM) Reply
Great skirt, and I love they way you lined it with a contrasting colour.
olybinewski said... (10/24/13 2:46 AM) Reply
This looks lovely! I like the asymmetrical button detail you added. That lining looks excellent; thank you for citing where you found the technique. Just beautiful work all around.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-120

photo
by: Fully Bust...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details