SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1560 (Misses' Skirts Each in Two Lengths)

4 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:RachelKennison
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RachelKennisonstar
Member since: 3/16/12
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/13 2:50 PM
Last Updated:10/23/13 2:53 PM


Simplicity: 1560 by RachelKennison  Simplicity: 1560 by RachelKennison  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vanilla Bean said... (1/20/15 12:46 PM) Reply
This looks great! I am planning to sew this skirt in the next week, hope it turns out as good as yours:)
Vanilla Bean said... (1/20/15 12:45 PM) Reply
This looks great! I am planning to sew this skirt in the next week, hope it turns out as good as yours:)
RachelKennison said... (10/30/13 11:21 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! I love that lining technique, it's really quite easy and looks so good. :) Actually, the whole book is full of great techniques.
Fiona V said... (10/25/13 8:29 AM) Reply
Love the way you did the lining! I must investigate further - it makes the skirt look really high end!
demoiselle said... (10/25/13 8:01 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great!
lilikats said... (10/24/13 7:06 AM) Reply
Great skirt, and I love they way you lined it with a contrasting colour.
olybinewski said... (10/24/13 2:46 AM) Reply
This looks lovely! I like the asymmetrical button detail you added. That lining looks excellent; thank you for citing where you found the technique. Just beautiful work all around.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Simplicity 2584

photo
by: loladior

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details