Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1560 (Misses' Skirts Each in Two Lengths)

4 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:RachelKennison
photo

 
 
About RachelKennisonstar
Member since: 3/16/12
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/13 2:50 PM
Last Updated:10/23/13 2:53 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Vanilla Bean said... (1/20/15 12:46 PM) Reply
This looks great! I am planning to sew this skirt in the next week, hope it turns out as good as yours:)
Vanilla Bean said... (1/20/15 12:45 PM) Reply
This looks great! I am planning to sew this skirt in the next week, hope it turns out as good as yours:)
RachelKennison said... (10/30/13 11:21 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! I love that lining technique, it's really quite easy and looks so good. :) Actually, the whole book is full of great techniques.
Fiona V said... (10/25/13 8:29 AM) Reply
Love the way you did the lining! I must investigate further - it makes the skirt look really high end!
demoiselle said... (10/25/13 8:01 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great!
lilikats said... (10/24/13 7:06 AM) Reply
Great skirt, and I love they way you lined it with a contrasting colour.
olybinewski said... (10/24/13 2:46 AM) Reply
This looks lovely! I like the asymmetrical button detail you added. That lining looks excellent; thank you for citing where you found the technique. Just beautiful work all around.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sewaholic Patterns 1201

photo
by: meadowclar...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details