Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8817 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 438 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Nenewhis
photo
About Nenewhisstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/27/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/13 7:49 PM
Last Updated:10/24/13 2:07 AM
Project Photo:Vogue Patterns: 8817 by Nenewhis

Vogue Patterns: 8817 by Nenewhis  
Pattern Photo:Vogue Patterns 8817
Vogue Patterns Pattern Info

More Info provided by Nenewhis

Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:Interlock Knit  [See other projects in this fabric]
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Pattern Description: Close-fitting, pullover tops. Long sleeved, scoop neck with color blocking detail, I made view D, which has a slight high low hem.

Pattern Sizing:8-24, after checking out the reviews of this pattern from previous seamstresses, I made mine a size smaller than I usually make. It is a perfect fit at size 14 for me.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?Yes, super easy

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?I loved the multi-fabric detail on the sleeves and across the top portion of this top. Also, the shape of the overall design is perfect for my figure!

Fabric Used:The main fabric is a gray jersey knit, the middle also a striped jersey knit, and the top portion is a stretch velour lace. All fabrics were purchased at Joann Fabrics, part of their winter line.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:There is a velvet ribbon detail across the chest and back and sleeve; as this does not stretch like the rest of the fabric of this top, I made sure that the ribbon fitted properly.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?Absolutely, I would like to make it over and over again!

Conclusion: It's very comfortable and just my style!

Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Very pretty top!
10/24/13 5:42 AM
JudieL said...
Your top is gorgeous! Just my style too. Might have to save it until winter though.
10/24/13 5:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
Real nice use of lace, I have this pattern in my queue to be made, yours looks so beautifully made, I noticed Joann's had some real nice knits for a change. Thanks for inspiration to make this pattern 〰〰
10/24/13 8:05 AM
Guelphgurl said...
Very nice! I may have to buy this pattern.
10/24/13 8:29 AM
atymonw said...
Great-looking top! Love how you did the fabrics, that's the part that is always hard for me.
10/24/13 9:12 AM
marec said...
Beautiful top! I want to make another-hope you do too :-)
10/24/13 9:54 AM
BJ1400 said...
Great combination of fabrics!
10/24/13 2:47 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really great looking top! Wonderful blend of fabrics.
10/24/13 4:14 PM
KathB said...
Lovely rendition of a popular pattern. I've made the other view, but now I'm anxious to try this one. Particularly love the lace on top!
10/24/13 7:07 PM
KathB said...
Lovely rendition of a popular pattern. I've made the other view, but now I'm anxious to try this one. Particularly love the lace on top!
10/24/13 7:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Beautiful Magazine 07-2006
photo
Review by Wendy Hahn on 6/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4738
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 5/20/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us