SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7769 (Misses Waistcoat/vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/13 2:51 PM
Last Updated:12/13/13 1:05 PM


Burda: 7769 by Handshake  Burda: 7769 by Handshake  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
Cute, cute, cute! I love the deco stitches!
12/13/13 7:15 PM
Handshake said...
Thanks Clare! 7854's not my style but thanks for the tip. I'm currently making another Burda and already have design modifications factored in. :-)
11/6/13 3:12 PM
Clareew said...
Great waistcoat, beautiful finish, if you like the fit of Burda, try 7854, you may need to download it, pm me if you need any help.
11/6/13 12:06 PM
Handshake said...
THANKS grays08 and Donna 92886. Someone once said to me 'you'll never use all those embroidery stitches' which I took as a challenge. :-)
11/4/13 3:23 PM
Donna 92886 said...
Really love the embroidery!
11/4/13 8:26 AM
grays08 said...
This is absolutely beautiful - the embroidery is fantastic! I love waistcoats, but yeah, why are they always so short! : ) You did a wonderful job on this...wish I could offer suggestions on the fastener, but I'm rubbish on those kinds of things/styling!
11/2/13 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info