SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7769 (Misses Waistcoat/vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/13 2:51 PM
Last Updated:12/13/13 1:05 PM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Pj3g said... (12/13/13 7:15 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! I love the deco stitches!
Handshake said... (11/6/13 3:12 PM) Reply
Thanks Clare! 7854's not my style but thanks for the tip. I'm currently making another Burda and already have design modifications factored in. :-)
Clareew said... (11/6/13 12:06 PM) Reply
Great waistcoat, beautiful finish, if you like the fit of Burda, try 7854, you may need to download it, pm me if you need any help.
Handshake said... (11/4/13 3:23 PM) Reply
THANKS grays08 and Donna 92886. Someone once said to me 'you'll never use all those embroidery stitches' which I took as a challenge. :-)
Donna 92886 said... (11/4/13 8:26 AM) Reply
Really love the embroidery!
grays08 said... (11/2/13 10:02 PM) Reply
This is absolutely beautiful - the embroidery is fantastic! I love waistcoats, but yeah, why are they always so short! : ) You did a wonderful job on this...wish I could offer suggestions on the fastener, but I'm rubbish on those kinds of things/styling!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member