SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7769 (Misses Waistcoat/vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/13 2:51 PM
Last Updated:12/13/13 1:05 PM
Burda: 7769 by Handshake Burda: 7769 by Handshake 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said... (12/13/13 7:15 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! I love the deco stitches!
Handshake said... (11/6/13 3:12 PM) Reply
Thanks Clare! 7854's not my style but thanks for the tip. I'm currently making another Burda and already have design modifications factored in. :-)
Clareew said... (11/6/13 12:06 PM) Reply
Great waistcoat, beautiful finish, if you like the fit of Burda, try 7854, you may need to download it, pm me if you need any help.
Handshake said... (11/4/13 3:23 PM) Reply
THANKS grays08 and Donna 92886. Someone once said to me 'you'll never use all those embroidery stitches' which I took as a challenge. :-)
Donna 92886 said... (11/4/13 8:26 AM) Reply
Really love the embroidery!
grays08 said... (11/2/13 10:02 PM) Reply
This is absolutely beautiful - the embroidery is fantastic! I love waistcoats, but yeah, why are they always so short! : ) You did a wonderful job on this...wish I could offer suggestions on the fastener, but I'm rubbish on those kinds of things/styling!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details