SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7769 (Misses Waistcoat/vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:Handshake
photo

 
 
About Handshakestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/19/13
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/13 2:51 PM
Last Updated:12/13/13 1:05 PM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Pj3g said... (12/13/13 7:15 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute! I love the deco stitches!
Handshake said... (11/6/13 3:12 PM) Reply
Thanks Clare! 7854's not my style but thanks for the tip. I'm currently making another Burda and already have design modifications factored in. :-)
Clareew said... (11/6/13 12:06 PM) Reply
Great waistcoat, beautiful finish, if you like the fit of Burda, try 7854, you may need to download it, pm me if you need any help.
Handshake said... (11/4/13 3:23 PM) Reply
THANKS grays08 and Donna 92886. Someone once said to me 'you'll never use all those embroidery stitches' which I took as a challenge. :-)
Donna 92886 said... (11/4/13 8:26 AM) Reply
Really love the embroidery!
grays08 said... (11/2/13 10:02 PM) Reply
This is absolutely beautiful - the embroidery is fantastic! I love waistcoats, but yeah, why are they always so short! : ) You did a wonderful job on this...wish I could offer suggestions on the fastener, but I'm rubbish on those kinds of things/styling!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5744

photo
by: LlanoGirl

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details